What’s New

Version 5.3.2

Hello Jumia Fans!
We’ve been working on improvements so that you can have a top-notch shopping experience while buying on Jumia App!
If you like these changes, please let us know by rating and reviewing us in the App Store!

Ratings and Reviews

4.1 out of 5
2.5K Ratings

2.5K Ratings

Medahm ,

My experience

First of all, i was doubt about the QUALITY of the products , so i chose some of the products that i like , than before i purchased them , i went to the original store by googling them , i compared the PRICES and QUALITIES, after that i came back to JUMIA store , i did purchasing, i ticked the PAIEMENT after DELIVERY... then yeaaah i got my products after few days ..
they look good as i wanted them to BE
Ps: the only problem is that the delivery time was late by 2 days as scheduled.. but it's OKEY

Developer Response ,

We really do take pride in catering to our customers' needs the best way we can .. so glad to be of your service, dear Medahm. About the delivery lateness of course this is not our usual standard, We apologize for it and promise you for faster delivery in your next purchase.
Best regards!

Dottyeah ,

Jumia took out pay on delivery option from my profile

It’s so sad that am being forced to pay before getting my deliveries, I have been patronizing this platform for a very long time without any issues until I noticed the pay on delivery was taken out of my options, I clicked to know why and was told I probably had a failed delivery at some point which I don’t remember having any except a delivery guy who said I should come and meet him somewhere different from the location I Input online which I refuse cos it’s far from my location, he sounded very rude and told me I’ll come and pick my package up myself when am ready, and if that was the case it’s so sad that jumia representatives never even called me to ask me questions before flagging my account... if this is the way you want to treat ur esteemed customers then I guess I wouldn’t be a part of that... thanks

Developer Response ,

Hello, dear Dott ! We're so sorry you feel this way. Actually, this is not the only possibility for cash on delivery to be inactive.. this option can be inactive for some locations and items which are shipped from abroad (Jumia Global products). But of course we don't want to lose such a valuable customer like you. Please let us know from which country are you doing your shopping and your email address. You can send these details to: if you prefer.

nimiety?01 ,

Bad product , empty promises

I have been buying things on line but each time I buy on Jumia , there is no rest of mind ! I only buy from Jumia because i didn’t see it else where ! Not once , not twice ,not even thrice I have bought items from Jumia but the products were delivered bad ! Poor quality and one time used item ! The last Tripod selfie I ordered from Jumia was delivered with the Tripod stand not working ! Immediately i Called to complain about this bad product ! It has been over 2 weeks now , no body from Jumia has come to pick this bad product nor I have gotten any refund ! I have called and written mails but it is the same story of they will send someone immediately ! You can not buy anything thing from Jumia and proudly say you had a good shopping experience ! I can not recommend Jumia !

Developer Response ,

Hello Nimiety,

We're so sorry for the unsatisfactory experience, Can you please reach out to us privately by sending an email to With subject IOS complaint. We'll need to know your order number and the country you're doing your shopping from and again please the details of the issue. We'll help you in the best possible manner.


58.2 MB

Requires iOS 10.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.


English, Arabic, French

Age Rating
Rated 4+
© Jumia | Africa E-Commerce Services


  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like