Lensa AI: photo & video editor 4+

Picture retouch, magic avatars

Prisma labs, inc.

    • Free
    • Offers In-App Purchases



Everything that makes Lensa iOS app great, but with intuitive macOS design and capabilities.

Lensa is a brand new way of making your selfies look better, than you could have ever imagined. Forget about conventional filters and photo editing tools. We bring you the simplest, yet the most practical mobile app to date for perfecting your selfies on the go. So, if there’s anything you think should be corrected in your selfie, you now have this amazing, simple app to help you.


• Get rid of bumps, lines or other annoying features on your face;
• Make your skin look smooth and perfect;
• Highlight your face to make it the center of the shot;
• Blur out the background.


• Get rid of the eye bags with a single slide;
• Emphasize on your eyes by adding contrast to them;
• Thicken your eyebrows by moving the slider to the necessary point.


• Slide through the background blur and depth;
• Make it perfectly matching to your portrait;
• Add dynamics to your selfie by setting the background in motion with just one slider move;
• Add a Petzval lens effect to make sure you are the star of your own shot.


• Use Auto Adjust to let the app do everything for you, if you don’t have time;
• Increase or decrease selected element’s exposure to adjust its role in the picture;
• Make your shot festive, personal, sad, or add any other feel to it by adjusting color intensity;
• Tinker with saturation to emphasize on what you need;
• Distinguish the shot by changing its sharpness;
• Make your selfie dreamy by adding a fade effect;
• Change the image’s temperature to highlight its mood;
• Add tints to make it look the way you want.

Lensa provides Premium Subscriptions:
– Annual for $29.99/year
– Monthly for $7.99/month

The purchase will be charged to your iTunes account. An account will be charged for renewal within 24-hours prior to the end of the current period, and identify the cost of the renewal. Manage your subscription from User Settings in iTunes after purchase. Cancel the auto-renewing subscription from there at any time. Any unused portion of a free trial period, if offered, will be forfeited when the user purchases a subscription to that publication, where applicable.

Privacy Policy http://lensa-ai.com/privacy.html
Terms of Use http://lensa-ai.com/terms.html

What’s New

Version 1.0.1

Various bug fixes and improvements.

Ratings and Reviews

4.6 out of 5
5.1K Ratings

5.1K Ratings

veggieapps ,

Not original

The thing I do really like is how you are able to adjust features/settings just specifically on the face, or foreground, or background, without applying the effect to all. This is something that you could do in other apps, but it wouldn’t be as quick and convenient because you would typically have to first do the shadows and highlights and then overlay them onto the original picture.

However, a big problem I have is that it doesn’t let you adjust from what it automatically finds to be the face, foreground or background, so you aren’t able to perfect where the new background or effects will go. You can get around this by going into another app like Photoshop and overlaying edits, but that gets rid of, to an extent, convenience of this app. But then again, the things that you can’t even fix is that it often times won’t recognize a face so then you can’t do any of the face options and it won’t let you select your face manually either.

Also, the filters are very generic.

So again to sum it up, I like the face, foreground and background option but the options in general are very limited, don’t always work, and nothing too unique.

Update: I change my rating from a 2 to a three because I see that it is primarily for selfies and so I used it on a selfie and it worked better like it was the first time that I was able to make it detect a face, but it still didn’t detect it perfectly so I really wish there was the option to adjust what it automatically detects.

Developer Response ,

Hello, thanks for your feedback! We constantly try to make editing more convenient for our users so photo processing in Lensa is automatic. If you didn’t like the results of editing, please send us these photos at fb@lensa-ai.com, we will check the work of functions.

Sometimes the face in the photo may be not detected or detected incompletely. When the person is far away, photos do not have high quality or part of the face is not visible, our algorithms cannot guarantee the quality of processing. In these cases, Lensa adjustments become inactive.

As for filters, we will add new ones soon! Please follow our updates :)

We are sorry if you were not satisfied with app settings:( Lensa includes many functions for photo editing. For example, you can apply the «Magic correction» and make a photo retouch in one click, you can experiment with the settings of different colors (in the "adjust" section), apply filters, replace a background. We have added a new feature recently: now you can change the hair color in your photos!

If you have other questions about Lensa or its features, please write to us at fb@lensa-ai.com. We would also like to show you some concepts that we’re working on and to get your feedback. If you are interested in 10-15 minutes chat, please contact us :)

Yayatayayatatatat ,

So I’m a little frustrated with this app at the moment

So I find the photos for the magic AI beautiful. I’ve already spent more money than I’d like to admit just doing it for myself, my friends and family because of how much I love how the photos turn out, but I just went to check on my newest set I’ve purchased and the screen just shows a loading circle with after 5 minutes, nothing loaded. I saw my app needed to be updated so I figured that it would be just that but I was wrong. It’s still showing the loading circle. I’ve spent money each time for each photo set, and not only can I not access the current one the app was working on, but I can’t even access the other 5 I’ve paid for? I feel it’s valid to be upset considering this app charges $8 per 200 photos each time you want to upload even when you have the free trial enabled which is like $38 a year. It’s very pricy, and the problem is I wouldn’t even mind paying that amount if I could get unlimited uploads for no additional charge but the fact that you have to pay each time and as of right now, I can’t even access any of the photos I’ve paid for? You guys gotta figure something out because I kinda feel like I’m getting robbed here. I work hard for my money and I don’t really appreciate having it wasted on something I can’t even access.

Developer Response ,

Hi! Please open Magic Avatars again – is the pack displayed now? If it is, just wait for the loading of avatars 😉

If it isn't, it will be necessary to contact Apple Support for a refund: https://support.apple.com/contact. We understand that it takes time but we can't process refunds from our side as the option isn't provided to app developers :( Sorry for the caused inconvenience! When your request is considered, you can try to create avatars again 🤍

SteveMcAnulla ,

Please developers, reach out to me!

UPDATE: Developers got ahold of me saying to email my ideas. But I have done that, and have heard nothing back. By the way, the app store says this app has not been updated for 2 YEARS! So the response I got seems like you want my money, but have no interest in improving this product. I am aware that you say the mac version is not optimized as much and you say to use the phone app. Well I paid for the MAC app, it's on the mac store. And the phone app would do me no good. Seems insane to offer a product but then tell us it's not a good product to use, and to download the phone app. What the heck?


So I have a LOT of great ideas that could make the mac version more handy. Don't get me wrong, what this app does is really amazing. But it is a bit clunky, missing some basic features. For example, folders to store projects in. Also cropping, integration with apple photos ad lightroom (woudl love this), and that is just to name a few of the top of my head. I was also concerend that it shows you have not updated the app in 2 years, yet I just paid for a year sucbscription. Is this an abandoned project? Please say it isn't. You have a real gem in the rough here. Please let me know where I can email someone to discuss ideas that would take this software into 2024 :-)

Developer Response ,

Hi there,
At the moment the Mac version is not optimized and that is why we recommend using the Mobile version.

You can share your ideas by emailing: fb@Lensa-ai.com

We appreciate your help and the time you take to share your ideas!

App Privacy

The developer, Prisma labs, inc., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Purchases
  • Identifiers

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • User Content

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Featured In

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like

AI Boost-AI Image Editor
Photo & Video
GIO: AI Headshot Generator Pro
Photo & Video
New Profile Pic Avatar Maker
Photo & Video
PhotoApp - AI Photo Enhancer
Photo & Video
Uplens: Photo & Video Editor
Photo & Video
Fotorama AI Headshot Generator
Photo & Video