Lox Club 17+

The Lox Club, LLC

Designed for iPad

    • 4.4 • 2.3K Ratings
    • Free
    • Offers In-App Purchases



Lox Club is a members only dating app for Jew-ish* ppl with ridiculously high standards

*non-Jews welcome too, duh

Prospective members may download the app and submit an application. Once submitted, applications are placed in queue and reviewed continually. An applicant's status can change from "waitlisted" to "accepted" at any time.

Once accepted, members have the option to purchase a 3, 6, or 12 month auto-renewing membership and will have full functionality of the entire service while their subscription is active.

Lox Club's community values – trust, respect, and privacy – are core to the membership experience. Members who act in a manner that is not reflective of these values and other community guidelines may have their accounts suspended or terminated.

Initial payment is charged via iTunes Account at confirmation of purchase and auto-renewals are charged within 24 hours prior to the end of the applicable period. Auto-renewal may be turned off at any time through iTunes Account Settings. Any subscription cancellation will be effective at the end of the applicable period.

For more, please see our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy:



What’s New

Version 1.5.1

Bug fixes and performance improvements

Ratings and Reviews

4.4 out of 5
2.3K Ratings

2.3K Ratings

Cofax Chantilly ,

Well On It’s Way

This app has a lot of potential moving forward as the community continues to grow.
The community currently ranges along the east coast and LA (as one may expect), and is filled with quality profiles. If you live in NY or LA you will be in the best locations for use of this app.

I think given the niche market, Lox Club can become a staple in the jewish dating forum; and it will be exciting to see how the app develops over time.

For its limitations on when deciding whether to like or pass on from a profile and the wait period as a result, it remains at a 4/5 stars.
This is not to say that this is a bad feature; because the logic behind its implementation is clear, they don’t want it to be an endless, unemotional, detached, scroll game of ‘who can rack up the most matches in one sitting’.
Which is commendable given that it makes one think of who they are going to like or not; however because the community is still growing, if you are not in LA or NY, you may find yourself with a batch of profiles outside your city and then having to wait for few hours for a new batch of profiles. Slightly tedious but not enough to not support the app.

Djjdjfkfk ,

This is not sustainable

I’ve never written a review of an app before. I do hope the app’s creators take the criticism to heart because I think it is a cool idea and has potential.
As it is right now, the app is essentially a scam. You’re told it’s “exclusive,” that there’s a “long waitlist,” and that only “20%” of applicants are accepted.” This is effective marketing, actually - the aura of “exclusivity” makes you more likely to pay fees once you’re finally “accepted.” It is of course against their interest to deny anyone, because if they “accept” you, you must pay to use it. An app like this is only going to spread through word of mouth among Jewish circles, and I don’t know why anyone would recommend it to a friend right now. It is clearly not just for people with high standards - that becomes evident quickly. They limit the swipes you get then charge you for more (I guess it’s small, but still insane). In a vacuum, the app interface itself is pretty low quality and worse than any other dating app I’ve seen. The only novel feature, the matchmaker, is unresponsive and acts like they don’t want to help.
I get that offering a free trial might expose the fallacy of “exclusivity,” but securing people’s short term payments does not outweigh the drawbacks of forcing people to pay for a service that just isn’t worth paying for at all. As it is right now, I don’t see this app lasting very long. Time to get back to the drawing board.

RayMo33 ,

Don’t Do It

Please read the other bad reviews of which there are many. This is a total SCAM. They claim the app is different and exclusive. You have to be “vetted” but I have a feeling they just let everyone in. The interface is a replicate of all of the other swipe dating apps you’re familiar with, but it lets you swipe on about 5-10 people and then locks you out unless you throw down more money! They claim this is because you should take the time to read through everyone’s profile before making your swipe decision. You get a few more swipes the next day, but then after a few days I started getting people from all over the country. The app has a filter function but in chatting with the “matchmaker” I found out it doesn’t actually function. I live in Los Angeles and I have been getting folks who live in Georgia, NC, NYC. During a pandemic this seems ridiculous. My guess is that they don’t have a lot of members yet probably because it’s a play to pay app. I asked for a refund and they never wrote me back so I’m leaving my very first review for an app because I feel totally cheated. Lost $90+ on this. Wish it was cool but I’m EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED.

Developer Response ,

Hey there - we check our email every day, it's hey@loxclubapp.com. We must have missed your message somehow. Send us an email with the subject "feathers" so I can make sure I see it! Happy to walk you through the refund process / hear any feedback you have. Sounds like you didn't have a good experience on the app so hopefully I can help make it right.

App Privacy

The developer, The Lox Club, LLC, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Sensitive Info

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More


  • Family Sharing

    Some in‑app purchases, including subscriptions, may be shareable with your family group when Family Sharing is enabled.

You Might Also Like