iPhone Screenshots

Description

Medela Family is the personal helper for pregnant and breastfeeding moms just like you. Designed by the world’s leading breast pump manufacturer, this maternity app provides tracking tools for pregnancy, breastfeeding, breast pumping, and more.

After your breast pumping session, you can add the milk to the virtual milk storage feature to keep an overview of your milk stash.* Monitor lactation, baby development, sleep, and more.

We take breastfeeding tracker tools a step ahead – you'll find interactive checklists, personalized articles, custom tips, reminders, and get all the support to meet your breastfeeding and breast pumping goals. Save time and energy – so that you can enjoy baby nursing – or, maybe sleep?

HIGHLIGHTS OF THE MEDELA PREGNANCY & BABY TRACKER APP

PREGNANCY TRACKER & BABY TRACKER TOOLS
- Monitor your contractions with the pregnancy tracker.
- See the size of your baby during pregnancy
- Check vital baby development indicators like sleep, diapers, feeds, length and weight with the baby tracker.
- View maternity & baby tracker statistics along with insights on your dashboard.
- Easily export your records to share with your paediatrician.
- Use voice command to control baby tracker & pregnancy tracker tools.*

BREASTFEEDING TRACKER, BREAST PUMPING & MILK MANAGEMENT
- With the breastfeeding tracker, you can monitor your baby nursing sessions and milk supply.
- Connect seamlessly to Medela Sonata and Freestyle Flex smart breast pumps for recording pumping sessions in real-time, helpful information and quick how-to's.
- Manage your breast milk stash and breast milk expiration dates with our virtual milk storage feature.*
- Save every single detail in your very own breastfeeding log.
- Control breastfeeding tracker features via voice command.

GET TRUSTED ANSWERS TO YOUR MATERNITY & BABY DEVELOPMENT QUESTIONS
- Get access to expert tips and articles to overcome challenges and reach your maternity and breastfeeding goals.
- Your personal helper answers questions using the Medela knowledge base, created by certified lactation and baby nursing experts and based on 60 years of experience.
- Use pre-set and customizable checklists to help pack your hospital bag, prepare for returning to work, and much more.

With the pregnancy tracker, lactation and breastfeeding tracker, baby tracker and more, you can save every detail that matters – while you get to enjoy the journey of motherhood.
You and your family deserve the best.
Join for FREE with the Medela Family pregnancy tracker, baby tracker, breast pumping & breastfeeding tracker app!

*Voice control and the virtual milk storage are available for Medela breast pump users only.

What’s New

Version 5.0.7

This hotfix solves problems with the clock.

Ratings and Reviews

3.8 out of 5
1.9K Ratings

1.9K Ratings

Bkidwell86 ,

Love this app but has quirks

This app was a lifesaver as a new mom. It tracks diaper changes, breastfeeding, and pumping. Though I didn’t utilize it as much it even allows you to track height and weight (our Pedi does this for us so not much use for it). I appreciated the ability to contact a lactation consultant whenever I needed one (who knows where to find those anymore?!). But, I will say the app has some quirks you need to be aware of. It will occasionally log you out. If you choose to manually enter time for a session it defaults to the last breast you fed/pumped on and you will have to also manually select which side you used. And the quick track only shows up in the list or day overview not under stats for whatever you auto logged. For example if I didn’t want to open and log the details of a diaper change just that one occurred I would hit the quick track but it doesn’t show up under diaper instead only under list or day overview.

Awellsie ,

The Updated App is terrible!

I loved the old medela app, the new update was a poor decision on medela’s part. This app is not user friendly - it’s impossible to log a pump session afterwards or to log a session trying to use “both” sides at the same time when using a pump that is not one of the smart pumps from medela! I literally now have to click in to every minute and second field and divide out (if I do 30 mins, I have to say I did 15 on left, 15 on right - if I put 30 on each side it says my total pump time is 60 minutes)! I also hate the new list view of what you’ve pumped or nursed for the day and the graphs (by showing the time and ounces in one graph it greatly skews the graph showing ounces - which let’s face it that’s what we’re all looking at not how many minutes)! Having to slide a scale to log ounces now is also annoying, but not more annoying to trying to have to touch in just the right spot to get the field editable on time. Also when trying to log a session in the past you have to search high and low allll over the app to try and make that happen. All in all I give the new app 1 star, the old app I would give 4.5 stars - very disappointed but feel stuck and can’t switch apps now because I’ve been logging in here for 17 weeks now. Medela developers if your listening, please fix all these bugs!! Thank you!!

Developer Response ,

Hi Awellsie
sorry to hear you are having a bad experience. We will release updates regularly to improve our app.

clmaraha ,

Updated app is impossible to use

After the recent update to Medela Family, the app has been nearly impossible to use. Real time tracking is somewhat okay, but as a mom, who has time to track everything in real-time? I usually track past sessions when I get time, and on this version, it’s nearly impossible. It is so difficult to log the specific time of the feeding and/or sleeping sessions. You have to click on each field for hour, minutes, and seconds to fill them in and most of the time it doesn’t recognize my touch or puts the cursor in the completely wrong area. For sleeping sessions, I don’t see any way to log the duration for a past session. This version is much less user friendly than the old version and so cumbersome and confusing to use! The chat function of the app is also completely unhelpful. It doesn’t understand any question I ask and instead of giving me answers, just sends a random article or says it doesn’t understand.
The stats page is also very difficult to read. It was much better before in the old version with the charts and summary page they gave.
Overall VERY frustrated and disappointed with the update. Probably won’t use the app anymore since it’s such a hassle!

Developer Response ,

We're sorry to hear that you're not happy with the update, clmaraha, but we appreciate your detailed feedback and will take all of this to our team for improvements.

App Privacy

The developer, Medela AG, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Health & Fitness
  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Sensitive Info

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like