Music Looper - Pitch, Slow 4+

For musicians to practice

Imre Virag

    • 4.4 • 668 Ratings
    • Free
    • Offers In-App Purchases

Screenshots

Description

Music Looper - Pitch, Slow is ideal for musicians to learn & practice music or playing instruments.

Seamlessly looper sections, pitch shifting, time shifting, exporting, sharing. Play music with slow down speed for easier practice music & instruments.

Import Songs & Record your own music. With the multiple loop section management, you can select and play the selected sections continuously to practice improvisation on instruments or while singing.

The app supports several ways to experience beats. The free version of the app includes Sound, Visual, Flash, Vibrate modes of metronome. Visual and Vibrate Modes are great when you're playing loud instruments or when you need to FEEL the beat. Flash Mode uses the device's camera flash to sync up the entire band easily.

With Music Looper - Pitch, Slow you can continuous repeat of selected music section - An easy way to practice improvisations / voices.
Slow down the selected music section and repeat until it is necessary to practice.
Change the music to fit your practice - Pitch Shifting / Speed Shifting / Multiple Sections
Share with friends - More export options

FEATURES INCLUDE:
• music recording with metronome
• pitch shifting
• time shifting
• tempo detection by tapping
• setting metronome beats per measure (2-16)
• metronome vibrate ON / OFF
• metronome visual ON / OFF
• metronome flash ON / OFF
• metronome sound ON / OFF
• import / export music with AirDrop, Files, iCloud Drive, Mail
• setting playing range with high precision
• setting playing speed with high precision
• repeating music sections for practice (seamlessly looper)
• multiple looper section management: you can set multiple looper sections for each sound
• flexible looper feature
• pitch management: you can change the pitch and transpose / transcript your sound recordings and imported songs + / - 24 semitones
• automatic sound naming and autosave
• exporting sound recordings full length or selected sections to MP3
• transposing / transcribing music & exporting songs to MP3
• organizing your music, creating groups
• landscape mode on iPad
• zoomable waveform
• background mode
• playback settings: normal & high precision
• recent list in the main view

All functions are available in the FREE version with limited 5 records/imports.

With Music Looper - Pitch, Slow you get all of this in an incredibly responsive and easy-to-use app.

What’s New

Version 10.17

- When you create a new section for a song, it is
starts at the end of the last section. By default, the length of the new section is equal to the length of the last section.
- Increase performance and stability
- Minor bug fixes

Ratings and Reviews

4.4 out of 5
668 Ratings

668 Ratings

Liberty53k ,

Great app…

Wished I’d had something like this when I first started playing …

Seems to be an issue where imported tracks ar showing up twice ???

Motown_Steve ,

Worked great - for a while

I’ve been using this for several months, and really liked it, but today I imported a song that runs 4:40 and 1) this app thinks it’s 26:23, b) the player ignores any loops I create for this file, and c) other files I’d previously imported now have no synchronization between the loops and their visual representation. Deleted, re-installed (losing all of my imports & loops) restored purchase etc. No joy.

The developer assumes we all have a Facebook account as that is the only “website” he has, so you can’t get any support without getting sucked back into having a Facebook account, which I refuse to do. I’m probably going to request a refund because there is no support mechanism. This app is now unusable for me.

Fivecatstwohumans ,

Love the app but how to delete?

I’m really enjoying Music Looper but I can’t find any instructions on how to delete no longer needed music. Plus, I’m paying a monthly fee but it keeps telling me I’m at my free limit. Not everyone is a pro musician so some instructions would be nice.
P.S. after a reply from the developer and a check on my subscription, all is well. So I’ve upped my review to 5 stars.
This app is great for practicing a song when not taking lessons. Thanks.

Developer Response ,

Dear Fivecatstwohumans,

Thank you for your feedback. This App is not subscription-based so you only need to pay once to get unlimited access. Please check your subscriptions. Once you have the unlimited version, you can delete music you don't need with a simple swipe left.
If you have any questions, please contact us: https://www.facebook.com/MusicLooper/
Regards,

App Privacy

The developer, Imre Virag, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Some in‑app purchases, including subscriptions, may be shareable with your family group when Family Sharing is enabled.

More By This Developer

Education
Education
Music
Music
Music
Music

You Might Also Like

Music
Music
Music
Music
Music
Music