Jam Looper 4+

Music Maker

Unstatic Ltd

Designed for iPhone

    • 4.2 • 1.3K Ratings
    • Free
    • Offers In-App Purchases

iPhone Screenshots

Description

A simple and fun way to create music.
Featuring smart automatic looping, multiple tracks, volume control and track effects.
Meticulously designed as a seamless experience that lets you just jam while we take care of the rest.
You can beatbox, loop guitar riffs or beats and then add vocals or harmony to it.

Play real time, or record and export.
It's all about your music, your jam.

--
Features:

Record up to 4 tracks, (unlock 8 tracks in Pro mode)
Smart automatic loops - for looping beats & guitar riffs
Volume control per track
Effects per track (unlockable in Pro mode)
Automatic naming for jams and autosave
Multiple export features

What’s New

Version 3.0.2

This version improves latency issues between loops, reported by some users. You can also visit the settings page to adjust the latency settings for your device to get perfect timing for your loops.
Enjoy the app!

Ratings and Reviews

4.2 out of 5
1.3K Ratings

1.3K Ratings

RespectableReviewer-jose ,

Simple - Almost what I needed

Often, I just want to record some ideas just to see where they could go. This app might not replace your studio, but to me as a hobbyist, it has everything I need to express myself creatively. I do have one complaint, which is not the developer’s fault. The iPhone has a terrible mic and it really takes away from the overall experience. An app that I think is magical is Dolby On, it removes noise and almost gives you studio quality recording, but in terms of actual functionality I find this app way better. If this app had the same recording capabilities as Dolby’s I would see myself drafting an entire album on it. I like the effects on this app, and I respect the developers for allowing us to try them for free, in the end I only used reverb, but I look forward for more.

Tldr: Great app, good functionalities, needs software to improve recording quality/noise reduction.

Developer Response ,

Thanks so much for your honest and thorough review! We really appreciate both the compliments and the ideas of how to improve the app and we will definitely to our best to incorporate them. We will look into the Dolby On app and see if we can do something similar. Also you might want to try using an external microphone like the on the iPhone wired headset or something along that line and see if you get better results. Good luck and please contact us directly at any time via chat within the app or email at contact@unstaticapps.com for anything we can help.

icon/trident ,

Amazing ❤️

I’ve been using this app for a while, and one thing that I’ve realized is that professional music needs professional equipment.

It’s pretty funny to me how most of the 1 star reviews say that the app is laggy or has a background noise, when the issues are most likely the users fault. One example is that different headphones pick sound up differently. Some headphones may have a delay which could make multiple recordings integrate badly. Also the app only picks up sound that’s there, so if there’s background noise, then it’s probably from the real world and not the app. The only background noise from the app is the beeping from the metronome, which also makes sense, because if the phone is making noise then it’s probably going to pick up on the noise.

Basically, to make sure problems don’t occur, your going to want to use at least decent headphones.

XXXRICHRIDR ,

Pretty good app

Pros: I was looking for an app that could have multiple recordings played at once, and this app did that and some.

I love the countdown feature you get right as you click the record button.

I also think it’s very cool how it gives you the tempo of your own song, and it names it for you! I don’t think I’ve seen any other apps do that.

It is a common thing to have the option on how loud you want each track to be, but it’s a good thing that this app has it too.

Cons: Unfortunately, my recording were not in sync. Which forces me to start my other track a couple seconds later when I play it on top of my first track. Other wise it will sound bad, but I can live with it.

Conclusion: I feel as though this app is mostly fine when it comes to having multiple tracks play at once. Besides for it not being in sync, and the timing not being perfect.

But I think it’s very cool/creative because it gives you the tempo, an option to use a metronome, and giving it a name by itself.

Which is just cool to me because I don’t think I’ve seen any other apps do that. But I might be wrong.

Developer Response ,

Thanks for much for the detailed review! We really appreciate the good things you had to say about the app, and also appreciate learning from your feedback and how we can improve the app. Regarding the sync/timing issue, have you seen the option in the settings where you can control this? We did see some people suffering from sync issues so we added parameters that you could tweak that would help that out. Please check that out and chat with us in the app or email us at contact@unstaticapps.com if you have any more questions.

In-App Purchases

Pro Mode
Become a Pro with up to 8 tracks and effects
$9.99

App Privacy

The developer, Unstatic Ltd, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Purchases
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Some in‑app purchases, including subscriptions, may be shareable with your family group when Family Sharing is enabled.

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like

Music
Music
Music
Music
Music
Music