StoryWave - Video Maker 4+

Reels Editor, TikTok Effects

Unstatic Ltd

Designed for iPad

    • 4.8 • 5.5K Ratings
    • Free
    • Offers In-App Purchases



The easy video editing app, merge and combine videos, create slideshows, add music, amazing effects and filters, even add text to videos. Instantly make stunning video edits.
Great for Instagram stories, TikToks, IGTV vertical videos, reels, YouTube and more.

StoryWave's features include:
* Add music to videos
* Filters and effects (Glitch, Retro, Vintage, Lights leaks, VHS, Chromatic, Beauty, Face tuning, Mirror, Grids and more)
* Create slideshows
* Full tone control for videos (Contrast, Brightness, Saturation, Exposure, Gamma, Sharpen)
* Add transitions to videos
* Add text and animated text
* Create videos from live photos
* Trim videos
* Crop videos
* Combine videos and photos
* Create videos from stock photos

With StoryWave you can create any kind of video:
* Instagram Stories
* YouTube Videos
* Videos with effects
* Slideshows
* Vlogs
* Video Ads
* Tutorials
* Video Effects

Share them to your favorite social networks:
* TikTok
* Instagram
* YouTube
* Snapchat
* WhatsApp
..and many more!

You can use it as a:
* Instagram Editor
* IGTV Editor
* Slideshow Maker
* Video Editor
* Story Maker
* Tik Tok Editor
* Vertical Video Editor

StoryWave Pro:
• Unlimited access to all our effects, music, text, transitions and every editing tool you will ever need.
• Remove the watermark from your videos.

StoryWave Pro offers two subscription options:
$35.99 Yearly
$5.99 Monthly
And a $59.99 One-Time Purchase
Prices may vary by location.

Should you choose to upgrade to a Premium subscription, payment will be charged to your iTunes account at confirmation of purchase. Subscription automatically renews unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24-hours before the end of the current period. Account will be charged for renewal within 24-hours prior to the end of the current period.
You may cancel automatic renewal and manage your subscription by selecting Manage App Subscriptions in your iTunes Account settings and selecting the subscription you want to modify. Any unused portion of a free trial period, if offered, will be forfeited when you purchase a Premium subscription, where applicable.

Privacy Policy:
Terms of Use:
Contact us:

Some of the music is by Icons8

Express yourself!

What’s New

Version 3.6.4

v3.6.4 features small bug fixes and UI improvements. Enjoy the update and thanks for using and supporting StoryWave!

Ratings and Reviews

4.8 out of 5
5.5K Ratings

5.5K Ratings

Mika Everheart ,

User Friendly App & amazing customer support

I have been looking for an app to create media projects for work without hiring a professional photographer and videographer. I have tried so many and from the minute I started playing around with this one I was hooked. It is so user friendly but producers high quality, pro-style videos with soooo many features. I was so impressed. But what most impressed me about this app was the fact that after I had a ton of fun creating my project, I had a slight glitch in finishing it and could not figure it out. I hesitantly reached out via the chat/message support feature, thinking it would be days before I heard from anyone, if in fact it wasn’t a robot. It was 4 am on top of that so I was slightly panicked my work would never reach the finish line. However, I could not believe the rapid response from the developer, who was so thorough, compassionate, and patient when I explained my issue within the app. Within a half hour, he had reassured me it would be resolved and went above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied with my experience with the app, and I had my finished project. I am so happy with the outcome of the service and my content. I will definitely be using this app for all my future projects.

Developer Response ,

Thanks so much for this kind review Mika! We're so glad you tried out StoryWave, liked the user interface and the features, and we're thankful that you had the patience to work with us and figure out the issue, and happy that it worked out. We're so happy to have you as a user going forward and will always be there to help. We are working 24/7 to fix any technical issues so that they don't occur to you or to other users. Thanks again!

8atoLoco ,

Where you been all my life?!?!

To everyone who put time into this app, THANK YOU MAY GOD BLESS EACH AND EVERYONE OF YOU!!! I’ve been trying to find an app that’s simple enough to not need the tutorial but regardless lol might go pro with you guys so many filters love how I can put titles and i am able to trim and change the styles of my titles for a video, can select multiple videos to make one whole! So many good things to say HATS OFF TO YOU GUYS, I don’t normally do reviews but as a young independent artist I love to reciprocate the energy and time so 5 stars for you guys I appreciate your hard work!!!

Developer Response ,

Wow! Thanks so much for your kind words. We're a small team that works very hard on the app and it means so much for us to hear this kind of feedback. You made our day! Enjoy the app and feel free to chat with us from within the app if you have any requests or ideas on how to improve it. Thanks again and have a wonderful day!

Ernee858 ,

First Week

I was very happy with the app for the 1st week. Making videos and posting to social media and even added StoryWave as a follower and tagged them in my videos. The point is this, I went to start a video and it was 7min then I even edited the video on another app and made it short to 2min. Every time I would start the download it froze at 38% and the screen would freeze completely. I had to ditch the video and start over and this happened with every video I tried to do after that. This was completely frustrating and then just deleted the app.
Up until this issue the app was amazing it was super easy to make quick videos and even added my own music as it allows you to use ITunes but now not happy with the app.

Developer Response ,

Hi Ernee! Thanks for your kind and honest feedback about the app. We're glad you liked it at first and are sorry to hear it ultimately disappointed you. We try to make the app the best that it can be, but there will always be a few users that will run into an issue. That's why we offer direct support by tapping "Chat with us" in the app or emailing us at If you'd still like to try the app, we do suggest you contact us and we will also try to make it up to you for the time you lost. If I had to guess, the issue you are describing might have to do with not enough free storage on your device, but that is just a guess and if we talk to you and look at your project we can figure that out together. Thanks in any case and thanks for trying the app!

App Privacy

The developer, Unstatic Ltd, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Purchases
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like

Photo & Video
Photo & Video
Photo & Video
Photo & Video
Photo & Video
Photo & Video