iPhone Screenshots

Description

Join thousands of patients using the #1 app for community pharmacists. Easily manage your medications and refills while improving your health with up-to-date medical news on your condition. Stay connected to your local community pharmacy to learn about store events like flu shots, vaccinations and promotions.

Our App Features:
Medication Refills: Easily refill your prescriptions on the go at any time in 30 seconds or less
Patient Profile: Access a history of your medications and never forget a Rx # again
Refill Reminders: Never run out your medications with these helpful reminders
Medication Reminders: Flexible reminders to help you never miss taking a medication
Co-Pay Coupons: Save up to $450 on top brand medications
Medication Info: Get detailed info on your medications including side effects, ratings and more
Health News: Keep informed on the latest about your condition or medication with pharmacist approved news, videos and articles

What’s New

Version 10.0.8

- Removed date of birth under profile name and showing location name instead through inbox flow
- Users can now interact with call to actions within inbox

Ratings and Reviews

4.7 out of 5
10.1K Ratings

10.1K Ratings

Nuzgal ,

Needs ALOT of work

Developers need to check into CVS app because it is far ahead of this attempt. Every time I try to submit refills it tells me it can’t process, try again. After multiple attempts I give up and then get bombarded with email confirmations. Emails say 4 scripts can be filled and two can’t, but doesn’t tell which can’t. Now have to call the pharmacy tomorrow to clarify I wasn’t trying to refill everything multiple times and find out which weren’t fillable. Might as well just call to start with and skip this mess. This has never worked without problems anyway. I see people have been asking for the ability to see last refill and number of refills for at least a year. Apparently it’s not a priority for developers though. Maybe this works ok if you only have 2 scripts to keep up with, but for those of us with double digits it’s a waste of time and total frustration. First time I’ve ever been compelled to write a review of an app. This one is just awful enough to warrant it though. If this is the best the pharmacy can offer, guess I’ll be going back to CVS.

Developer Response ,

Hi Nuzgal - I'm sorry to hear about the issues you had with the app. If you can send more information about your account to us at feedback@digitalpharmacist.com, we will do our best to help.

--Bill ,

Lost data

I love the app; until today... worked fine, until I opened the App and all my data was gone. Now, I am concerned about reentering all my data just to lose it again. I used it last week to request refills from my pharmacy’s and all was well. This is very disconcerting.

UPDATE

Steve from tech support called me. He had the developer fix the reset password issue, there was a page missing on the pharmacy’s website. Once that was fixed, I logged into my account and all of my data was there. This was all done within a few hours of the pharmacy notifying him of the problem, major kudos for quick service. The App is back in the the star category.

Developer Response ,

Hi Bill - I'm sorry to hear about the issues you had with the app. If you can send more information about your account to us at feedback@digitalpharmacist.com, we will do our best to help.

ev@k ,

Preferred location

I find the app helpful with getting refills. However I have a preferred location in settings that is never applied to my refill request. The refill request has a drop down menu with another location for the pharmacy that I use. The app always sends my request to that location instead of using my preferred location. I usually have to resend my request to my preferred location because I didn’t select my preferred location in the drop down menu. Why offer a preferred location option when it isn’t applied to my refill request. Also, initially, I found the app was not easy to set up. This app needs work done it and could be better.

Developer Response ,

Hello,

We are sorry you have experienced issues with our app, we have released many updates that address the problems you have encountered. Please update to the latest version of the app and feel free to reach out to feedback@digitialpharmacist.com if you are still experiencing issues.

Information

Seller
Digital Pharmacist Inc.
Size
16.7 MB
Category
Medical
Compatibility

Requires iOS 11.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English, Spanish

Age Rating
12+
Infrequent/Mild Medical/Treatment Information
Copyright
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like