iPhone Screenshots

Description

Pro tip: You can cut the line at Shake Shack! The Shack App allows you to order ahead and pick up. Use the app to get the goods ASAP, score exclusive offers and reorder your favorites with just a few taps.

FEATURES
- Order ahead, pay in the app and pick up
- Save your favorite items and orders for speedy reordering
- Find the closest Shake Shack
- Score special offers and be the first to know about new menu items and online exclusives
- Use the same login for both the app and online ordering (order.shakeshack.com)

Questions? Comments? We’re all ears. Shoot us a note at shakeshack.com/contact to get in touch! Follow us on Instagram (@shakeshack), Facebook (facebook.com/shakeshack) and Twitter (@shakeshack).

What’s New

Version 4.6.7

Enhanced Shackability and Bug Fixes

Ratings and Reviews

4.8 out of 5
287.3K Ratings

287.3K Ratings

D. Hill ,

Shake Shack

This isn’t your usual fast food application where you simply get a list of locations and a look at the menu. This app separates itself for three reasons. One is the ability to read the company’s blog which fills you in on the latest news and promotions surrounding the chain. This is great for those who are devotees of Shake Shack or even for those who are new to the chain and want to find out more. The second which is more of a gimmick but is still unique is the ability to view video from the Shake Cam at its original location in the city. The third is being tailor made for ordering on the go so those who don’t want to wait in line in store can grab their order and go. The app besides having the basics of a location finder has a more stylish food menu interface allowing you to browse items by the category with appetizing photos to go along with it. Users can also connect to all of the chain’s social accounts from the app. If you are a regular of Shake Shack this app is a must download.

Floating River ,

Experienced a serious bug

Today we ordered a meal from the app. The app says order placed and should be ready in 13 min. We drove to the store within 13 min and waited until the message reminder came telling us the order was ready. Went to the store, nothing's ready for us. Waited and waited for 30 min and finally realized there must be something wrong with our order. Checked with store staff, their system has no information regarding our order ID. Checked store address and payment of our order from the app, everything looks normal. The store was nice enough to make us the meal we ordered but the time we thought we could save by ordering ahead with the app was no more, plus another 30 min wasted. We were starving too. You can tell how unhappy we were.
Taking a guess here about the issue. When we were placing the order we were in a mall's parking garage which could have had poor reception. So your app might have sent the request when we placed the order but your backend never received it, and yet for a "better user experience" your app won't let user wait for backend response on order confirmation so it just shows "order placed" hoping the order information would get through in a bit. But in a case like this where our order got lost in the cloud or something, shouldn't there be a system that checks order status every few minutes and let customer know their order has a problem so that they wouldn't have to waste half an hour just to find out their patron was never appreciated

Loyal Premium User ,

More Waiting and Other Disappointments

I purposely ordered ahead in advance using this app so I could time a quick supper on my way to doing more work at night after leaving job no. one.

I arrived 8:10 early 5 mins and waited for my 8:15pm scheduled pick up at the Astor Place store. I waited past 8:15 for the txt. When the txt appeared I waited at the pick up, waited. After waiting and going unnoticed for some time I asked about online order. I was told it’s just getting ready???

I waited and more people got their orders. People who I saw when I arrived early 5 minutes ahead of my order placed in advance by 10 minutes thru the app.

I asked 2nd time. Baffled look. Ignored. Finally a guy assigned to help people order got another person behind the counter to look for it.

It was bagged somewhere. When I got the food it was warm but not hot.

Most disappointing of all when I bite into the patties they were dry... I saw as an option in the app that you can ask for “well done” but I made sure mine was not checked, did not want it, and assumed default is NOT well done unless asked.

Mines were past well done and overcooked to dry with blackened edges.

This has been the most thoroughly disappointing experience using the app to save time and a total let down of the juicy burger I had craved for.

Will not be going back to this again.

Developer Response ,

Oh no! So sorry to hear about your experience. Could you email us at app@shakeshack.com so we can chat further?

App Privacy

The developer, Shake Shack, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Purchases
  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Contact Info
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Location
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like