Screenshots

Description

Grocery shopping made easy!

Imagine everything you need for savings, recipes, and coupons for both in-store and online shopping, in one single app. Search, scan, save lists and notes, get deals, and order pick up or delivery - just like that.

Our app makes it easier to plan and shop while saving you time with these benefits:

* Easily purchase off of one unified shopping cart - order for pickup or home delivery or use as an in-store checklist
* Create & save your shopping lists for future use
* Scan products to quickly add to your list / cart
* Add notes to your list that can be shopped for later
* Load digital coupons to your Price Plus club Card
* Browse and shop from our weekly circular
* View recipes & add ingredients to your list/cart
* View personalized offers and recommended items on sale each week
* Directly access your Price Plus Card
* Search for products, recipes and coupons
* Order Cold Cuts and more from our Deli (where available)
* Manage your prescriptions linked to our Pharmacy App

Learn more about the features of the new ShopRite app - https://www.shoprite.com/new-shoprite-app/

Shop Easy. Just Like That.

What’s New

Version 4.21.0

The ShopRite app is updated regularly so we can make it easier for you to shop for groceries. This release has fixed some minor bugs and made general updates to improve your shopping experience.

Ratings and Reviews

4.6 out of 5
130.7K Ratings

130.7K Ratings

Syncgen ,

"Online service" versus "In Store"

I decided to give the online service a try for the first time; and it was an excellent experience. The workers handling the online shop to store pick up are very professional, helpful, knowledgeable and perform their job well. I had no issues with my online order and my transaction went perfect. The five stars is pertaining to the "online service crew only". I forgot a few items and decided to go into the store and pick up a few things on my own...unfortunately my "in store experience" did not go very well. For starters, the cashier did not know how to complete my transaction... really? All cashiers should be trained to handle "all types" of transactions. The front end manager/ CSR was called over to assist the cashier; who was extremely rude and obnoxious to me as if "I" was the problem. I defused the issue because I needed to leave the supermarket for another scheduled appointment ; but will be returning there on Saturday to file a formal complaint. Horrible in "store service",... and wouldn't give even one star.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We hope to address this soon in an update. If you have any questions, please email mobilesupport@wakefern.com to chat with someone from the team. Thank you!

Dr. Pgc123 ,

A to a+ (updated to B)

Adding to my original review below. The last three orders in a row have had errors, items missing from order (not listed in out of stock report). Deli is a big issue, I order 1.5 lbs of meat or cheese, I get .5 lb. (third time in a row). I order high end meat cuts (receipt says what I ordered) but actual product is of lesser quality. Not sure if it’s they are overwhelmed or just the fact they are getting complacent. Worth the 4.99 fee still, but we are just running out of things from the lesser quantity. Any other time I would just stop in any given day, but the whole point of using the service and taking hours to go through the virtual aisles to get exact products is to avoid the exposure since I am high risk.

First it’s a great service for the Covid crisis. Unlike Costco and Instacart which inflates prices to ‘get’ more out of you (compare the prices, you would be amazed what Instacart jacks up)...this is a simple 4.99 fee - well worth it. They send you lists of items unavailable and offer to substitute them if possible. The staff has been kind, courteous and fixes any problem or missed/left item. The app is a breeze to use, via browse or search. I love the previously purchased option. All around it’s been nothing but positive, even when there’s an issue.
Well done Shoprite!

Developer Response ,

Thanks so much for the great review! 😊

Jencarnaci ,

Meh! Not as good as they should be.

I have been using the app for a while now specifically for purchasing groceries online. It was great at first, then not so much. Not sure what happened. Perishable products either come expired or are about to expire. I pay $5.00 for this service - it isn’t free- so I’m expecting at least for the food not to be expired or not to go bad in a day. Also, the food/products we order were always in stock, and lately we’ve been getting texts “we don’t have this product, would you like this one?” Well, I would expect an equally good product as a replacement or at least a variety of products I can choose from, but NO, you can only choose the suggested one. I gave it 3 stars and not 2 or 1 because some of the employees we get this service from are pretty good, and sometimes they call us to let us know when something is wrong. It isn’t the employees fault that the store is out of stock or the manager tells them to get rid of products that are about to expire first. The idea of online grocery shopping had me expecting good service and good products as if I were actually shopping for them. So to improve this experience please add more products we can choose from, always check the expiration dates are reasonable, and don’t put expired food in our bags. For other things, the app is good and works well.

App Privacy

The developer, Wakefern Food Corp, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Contact Info
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Search History
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Wallet

    Get all of your passes, tickets, cards, and more in one place.

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like