ShopRite 17+

Shop easy... just like that

Wakefern Food Corp

Designed for iPad

    • Free

Screenshots

Description

Grocery shopping made easy!

Imagine everything you need for savings, recipes, and coupons for both in-store and online shopping, in one single app. Search, scan, save lists and notes, get deals, and order pick up or delivery - just like that.

Our app makes it easier to plan and shop while saving you time with these benefits:

* Easily purchase off of one unified shopping cart - order for pickup or home delivery or use as an in-store checklist
* Create & save your shopping lists for future use
* Scan products to quickly add to your list / cart
* Add notes to your list that can be shopped for later
* Load digital coupons to your Price Plus club Card
* Browse and shop from our weekly circular
* View recipes & add ingredients to your list/cart
* View personalized offers and recommended items on sale each week
* Directly access your Price Plus Card
* Search for products, recipes and coupons
* Order Cold Cuts and more from our Deli (where available)
* Manage your prescriptions linked to our Pharmacy App

Learn more about the features of the new ShopRite app - https://www.shoprite.com/new-shoprite-app/

Shop Easy. Just Like That.

What’s New

Version 5.0.10

The ShopRite app is updated regularly so we can make it easier for you to shop for groceries. This release includes digital wallet payment options and the purchase requirement descriptions for digital coupons. We have also fixed some minor bugs and made general updates to improve your shopping experience.

Ratings and Reviews

4.6 out of 5
175K Ratings

175K Ratings

Dr. Pgc123 ,

A to a+ (updated to B)

Adding to my original review below. The last three orders in a row have had errors, items missing from order (not listed in out of stock report). Deli is a big issue, I order 1.5 lbs of meat or cheese, I get .5 lb. (third time in a row). I order high end meat cuts (receipt says what I ordered) but actual product is of lesser quality. Not sure if it’s they are overwhelmed or just the fact they are getting complacent. Worth the 4.99 fee still, but we are just running out of things from the lesser quantity. Any other time I would just stop in any given day, but the whole point of using the service and taking hours to go through the virtual aisles to get exact products is to avoid the exposure since I am high risk.

First it’s a great service for the Covid crisis. Unlike Costco and Instacart which inflates prices to ‘get’ more out of you (compare the prices, you would be amazed what Instacart jacks up)...this is a simple 4.99 fee - well worth it. They send you lists of items unavailable and offer to substitute them if possible. The staff has been kind, courteous and fixes any problem or missed/left item. The app is a breeze to use, via browse or search. I love the previously purchased option. All around it’s been nothing but positive, even when there’s an issue.
Well done Shoprite!

Developer Response ,

Thanks so much for the great review! 😊

528528696291692862851 ,

Unable to view Circular

Hello, I have been using the Shoprite app for a while to view the weekly circular and load digital coupons for when I do in person shopping. However, since the recent major update to the app, I am unable to select any of the locations that i frequent to view their circulars. This is because when I go to select the stores from the circular tab, it gives me a list of stores for Pickup and none of mine are on that list. I am not using the app for the pickup service however; i only want to see the circular, which i can access easily from the Shoprite website but not on the app. Please look into this issue. I would also like to suggest another improvement to the app. Before the major update I did not have to make a Shoprite account to load digital coupons to my card. This is now necessary it seems, which is incredibly inconvenient because no one wants yet another login to keep track of and another company with our emails and data, but also the login system is unwieldily and seems to log itself out. I understand that perhaps developers cannot remove the login requirement for bureaucratic reasons, but i would suggest that you at least allow us to login by scanning our Shoprite cards with our phone cameras. Still, if you are able to, please go back to not requiring logins, it makes the app even less usable and offers no benefit to me at least, as i just want some digital coupons. Thank you.

toomuchbooty4dapants ,

HORRIBLE UPDATE!! Change it back!!

5/20-EDIT-it looks like the delivery part finally works. While signed into my account I changed the store to one that is farther away from me to see if I could get delivery there but it deleted my entire cart. I then went back to the original store I’ve been getting deliveries from and my cart showed back up and I was then able to select a date and time to get deliveries. This is good! But my cart shouldn’t be deleted if I move to a different store. If items that I need are available at another store, I should be able to easily switch to it like I used to do. I moved my rating to 2 stars for now. REVIEW FROM-5/18-It took me almost 3 days to get my order together and now that my list is complete, the coupons loaded back on (they were taken off on Sunday and then put back on hours later), the sale prices finally updated on Sunday evening, I’m now trying to do at home delivery (I don’t have reliable transportation going on 4 years) and it doesn’t work. I even tried everyday this week and it won’t let me reserve a date. I then see a reviewer state that only pick up is working so what are your customers that rely on delivery supposed to do? Now I have to spend another hour on Instacart copying this (over $200 list) with them and spend extra money. Shoprite your tech desk needs to get it together!! I’ll change my review and rating once it’s been tested out and works smoothly for everyone.

App Privacy

The developer, Wakefern Food Corp, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Contact Info
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Search History
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Wallet

    Get all of your passes, tickets, cards, and more in one place.

More By This Developer

Shopping
Shopping
Shopping
Shopping
Shopping
Shopping

You Might Also Like

Shopping
Shopping
Shopping
Shopping
Shopping
Shopping