Description

Parents, we know you are busy and want to save as much time as possible. With the Smartcare Parent app, you can sign your child into and out of your child care center with your smartphone. No more hassling with fingerprint readers or pen and paper. Mobile technology means a quicker and more efficient sign-in and sign-out experience for you.

We all know that nothing brightens your day more than a photo or video of your child having fun. Now you can get those photos and videos as they happen, and even share them to your Facebook or Twitter feeds.

Do you wish you could make payments on the go and not have to worry about carrying your purse, wallet, or checkbook? Well, now you can! Pay your tuition with a credit card or have payments automatically debited from your checking account…all through this mobile app.

Smartcare truly has the mobile solution for you.

What’s New

Version 2.5.11

Thanks for using SmartCare for Parents. To make our app better for you we bring updates to the App Store regularly or when critical fixes are necessary.
In this version we added the following updates:
- integrated support for user feedback functionality
- added minor UI fixes and stability improvements

Ratings and Reviews

2.0 out of 5
211 Ratings

211 Ratings

denverhilltops ,

Not ideal

This app isn’t ideal in many ways. If it’s intended use is to inform parents about their child’s day, then it misses the mark by a long shot. I understand that the posts are a way to provide information in real time, however that’s time consuming for the care providers and distracting to a working parent to constantly be getting notifications. The parent then has to scroll through all the notifications rather than having all of the information in one place like a traditional paper daily sheet that most care providers use.

Developer Response ,

Dear User,
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear the Smartcare application is not meeting your expectations. We would love the opportunity to gather more details in order to improve your experience. The Smartcare application has many great features you may not be aware of and we would love the opportunity to discuss them with you further. Please contact our Technical Support Team at (844) 762-7837. We look forward to speaking with you.

unhappy_parent ,

Very poorly designed

The app is very poorly designed and lacks significant function needed for parents to communicate with teachers and keep up a child’s day.

The thread may be good for some but it is not ideal for everyone. It would be better if you could see like objects together. For example naps, feedings, diaper changes,etc. The font is also too large and it takes too long to scroll through. A grid style would be easier to view and take up a lot less space.

It would also be better if you could view a single day at a time if desired rather than the thread just continuing to run together.

It is nice that you can leave a comment for a teacher, but that is about the only benefit that I can say to this particular app from a parent perspective.

Pictures do not show up as a full picture and it takes three clicks to be able to actually view a picture and or download it. There’s also no consolidated album for you to view all the pictures at one time.

There is no way to leave a note or special instructions or anything of that nature for teacher before a teacher makes an entry on the student. And there is no way to mark a student absent if needed.

The app is also slow and refreshes after every click.

This is by far not everything but these are definitely the most obvious flaws. Any day here that uses this app is going to have parents that are severely disappointed especially if cost increases are involved. Paper reports would be better than this app.

jll17 ,

Disappointed parent who understands tech

Pros:
- once in a while I can successfully sign my kid into the kiosk at school using the app

Cons:
- no push notifications (critical missed feature or bug): parents need to know when the teacher sends a message
- poor UI: think of your users, we are shuffling our kiddos through a door among 15 other toddlers/parents, not to mention navigating meltdowns. Please fix the UI (a bigger target area when selecting my child so I don’t have to click it 20 times, and a confirmation page verifying success rather than a tiny confirmation message) so I can actually be sure my kid has successfully logged in
- no way to message the teacher: maybe this is done purposefully, but there is no way to directly message the teacher without the teacher engaging first
- payment: updating an expiration date/CVV on the payment page is a nightmare. That UI needs a some tweaks to make it usable
- outages: it seems more often than not, the system doesn’t work at sign in/out. I understand data issues can be the challenge, but I struggle to believe that is the case with the state of the UI

Get a product manager who understands UI/UX. Don’t pass QA unless you’re in real life scenarios: grab a screaming toddler, head to their preschool, and try using the app. You’ll realize the 1 star rating is warranted, if not generous.

Developer Response ,

Hello jill17, thank you for your candid feedback. These are great ideas that you've provided. We are forwarding them as feature requests to our Product Team. If you have any other input in the future, we would like to capture them via email at support@smartcare.com or phone call at (844) 762-7837. Our business hours are Monday through Friday from 5 AM PST to 5 PM PST. Also, if you email or call— we'll be able to prioritize the requests faster and get them over to our Product Team accordingly. Your opinion matters to us as we strive to continuously improve our apps. Lastly, we tested an iPhone device on our end to see if the push notifications were working. After several tests, the push notifications were working as intended. This brings us to believe that there may be something else that needs to be looked into and we'd like the opportunity to troubleshoot further. If you can please get a hold of us via phone call, we can double-check your in-app settings. Not only that, we want to get a better understanding of the issue you are experiencing with the push notifications. This way, we can present the troubleshooting performed and results to our Development Team. We hope you have a great rest of your day!

Information

Seller
SmartCareOS, LLC
Size
68.5 MB
Category
Education
Compatibility

Requires iOS 10.0 and watchOS 3.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English

Age Rating
4+
Copyright
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like