Tailwind is the easiest way to schedule and automatically publish posts to Pinterest and Instagram at the best times for engagement.
The Tailwind app for iOS is a companion app for the Tailwind marketing suite.
With the Tailwind app for iOS you’ll be able to:
・Draft and edit posts on your phone for automatic posting to Pinterest and Instagram at the best times for engagement.
・Schedule posts directly from your mobile browser, the Pinterest iOS app, or from trending content in the Tailwind app
・Choose whether to schedule Instagram Stories with notifications that tell you when it’s time to post or to auto post your images - no notifications needed!.
・Master Instagram hashtags to grow your reach AND save time with the magic of Tailwind Hashtag Finder and Hashtag Lists
・Organize both your Pinterest and Instagram schedules in the app with our intuitive drag-and-drop calendar
・Sync posts automatically between mobile and desktop. Add images from your phone as drafts and then switch to desktop to quickly type your captions up on a full-size keyboard
As an official developer partner of both Pinterest and Instagram, you can rest assured that we will comply with each network’s Terms of Service, keeping your accounts, personal information, and business safe.
Note: This is a companion app to Tailwind's desktop application for which you should already have an account.
If you need assistance please don’t hesitate to contact us - email@example.com
These are some of the improvements that we made to your extension
・Disable dark mode
・Allow new lines to be inserted in a pin's description
・Quashed a few alien bugs
Ratings and Reviews
Web app okay, phone app is buggy. Steer clear
I had a decent enough experience with the Tailwind browser portal. Some bugs but no big deal. The phone app is buggy to the point where I can’t rely on it for the ONE thing that the company says it does: schedules posts for social media.
Push notifications randomly decide to stop working so you miss posts constantly, the app crashes more than a drunk driver, the queue keeps automatically progressing if I just click to view a scheduled post. I could go on but the point is steer clear. It worked okay enough at first but then the reality hit. I sincerely regret purchasing a paid plan from TailWind and will not be renewing. If you want a reliable solution go with Buffer (or literally anything else).
Do Not Use This Service!
Small business owners, please beware! I prepaid for a year of service with Tailwind and was disappointed with their app. At the end of the term, I planned on canceling and moving to a different service. Before my term expired, they tried to charge my card for another year with no warning or reminder. I immediately tried to delete my account per the instructions via their knowledge base and it would not allow me to do so. I stopped using the service before the end of my term but they decided to double bill me and my billing dashboard showed I owed them twice the annual amount. They no longer offer phone support and I’ve written 3 emails with no response. They continue to try and charge my card (thankfully it’s an expired card) and are claiming I have overdue invoices. This type of shady business practice is unacceptable; not to mention that the app doesn’t work consistently. They also lack features that other services provide without the bloated prices and lack of support and service. Extremely disappointed. I will never use them again for my business or recommend them to the other small businesses that I work with. Shame on you, Tailwind, for shady billing practices!
Developer Response ,
I'm very sorry to hear you were having issues with our app. I can assure you that we *don't* charge people before their term is up. Our billing is automated by a third party provider and only renews 1 year from the date you sign up. We show this date in the billing section of our app as well.
You'll need to cancel your service before you can delete your account - I'm guessing that may have been the issue you were experiencing when trying to delete your account. I'm sorry that there was a delay in us getting back to your emails - we were backed up recently, and it was taking a few days for us to respond to emails. I'm guessing we got back to you and helped you remove your account. If you still need help with anything there, please email directly at firstname.lastname@example.org ... I'd be happy to help with anything else if I can!
Finally, we do continue to try to charge all cards if the service isn't canceled by one of our members - our billing provider does this automatically in case there was an error with the card. After a certain number of attempts, we stop attempting to charge the card. The "overdue invoice" you're seeing is because service wasn't canceled before renewal, and we weren't able to charge your card. Since we weren't able to charge you, and you hadn't canceled service, we showed an overdue amount
I'm very sorry this was all such a bad experience, and I know billing issues can be really stressful, so our delay in getting back to you only made this more frustrating. As I said, you're welcome to email me for anything at all at the above address if I can still help.
All the best,
Boards don’t update
I get that there are features not yet on the app. Although I do find it disappointing that tribes and analytics are not available, I find the one crucial feature that definitely needs to be fixed is the “new boards update”. I have a few boards that I changed the title of just a little and so far I haven’t been able to update them on the app. If I schedule anyway they will fail. I use the app when I’m mobile to find repins since I can’t get the Tailwind icon to go onto my browser and from there I’d be happy to schedule drafts but I have to switch to website to be able to choose “updated” boards as well as lock,unlock,move pins to a time slot of my choosing, which is another issue with app. Honestly though, at this point there are so many missing features and things wrong with this app, if I could get the Tailwind icon on my iPad’s browser, I would abandon the app
Developer Response ,
Hello! Thank you for trying Tailwind!
We're working to bring more features from the Tailwind desktop webapp to the iOS app. Thank you for your feedback!
Regarding your boards not updating in the app, please contact email@example.com with this issue and our customer success team will help you.
- BRIDESVIEW, INC
- 64.3 MB
- Social Networking
Requires iOS 8.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.
- Age Rating
- Infrequent/Mild Alcohol, Tobacco, or Drug Use or References
- Infrequent/Mild Realistic Violence
- Infrequent/Mild Sexual Content and Nudity
- Infrequent/Mild Profanity or Crude Humor
- Unrestricted Web Access
- Infrequent/Mild Medical/Treatment Information
- Infrequent/Mild Cartoon or Fantasy Violence
- Infrequent/Mild Horror/Fear Themes
- Infrequent/Mild Mature/Suggestive Themes
- © 2019 BridesView Inc.
With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.