iPhone Screenshots

Description

N1-Headache is a unique analytical tool for people with migraine. With it, you track your headaches and daily factors to scientifically discover and act on the unique pattern of everyday things that are associated with increasing, decreasing, or having no effect on your risk of attacks.

N1-Headache's personalized self-management tools provide customized feedback to help you manage your attacks. Developed with world leading neurologists (go to our website to see our extensive clinical publications list), N1-Headache allows for secure data sharing with your clinician.

Use N1-Headache if you want to answer this question: How do my personal lifestyle factors and medications affect my migraine?

N1-Headache is a CE marked medical device.

* Daily diary
Easy-to-track your dietary, emotional, and environmental factors. Daily tracking enables our proprietary analytical system engine to identify factors that may lead to healthy days vs. migraine days for each individual.

* Digital report
A visual summary of your headaches and migraine attacks, their severity and the impact on your life. Compare these over time to determine how changes in your treatment, lifestyle, environment, mood or activity may affect your migraine.

* Personal Analytical Report / Share with your medical care team
Summarizes all your information and shows all of your tracking data including: Monthly Summary, Headache Calendar, Menstruation Diary (if applicable), Headache-related Disability in a PDF document that can be stored or shared with your healthcare provider.

Our app is regularly reviewed with headache specialists and used in clinical studies.

** PREMIUM FEATURES **

* Individual Maps
Discover factors that are associated with increased or decreased risk of migraine attack, or are not associated with your attacks at all.
- Individual Protector Map
- Individual Trigger Map
- Individual No Association Map

*Personalize your diary even more
Make your daily diary match your needs by enabling or disabling predefined factors. Customize your personalized tracking list; even add your own customized factors to the extensive existing list developed with neurologists and headache specialists.

*Medication Overuse Risk
Medication overuse can make your headaches worse. The app lets you use a sophisticated database to track and analyze your medication. If you registered with a N1-Headache code given to you by your healthcare provider, N1-Headache will process your acute medication use and alert you and your clinician if you are too close or over established standards of medication overuse. This feature is intended for adult users only.

* Directly link your account with your healthcare provider using an N1-Headache Code.


We're always working to make N1-Headache better, and we're counting on your feedback!

Support: support@n1-headache.com
Twitter: twitter.com/curelator
Facebook: facebook.com/curelator

Thank you for rating us and leaving a review after your experience!

What’s New

Version 2.2.1

Added
Compatible with iOS 14
When entering your headache start and stop time, the full date will now be displayed
Fixed
The time format respects the device settings, if your device is set to 12h format, the app will display it this way.
Minor bug fixes

Ratings and Reviews

4.4 out of 5
338 Ratings

338 Ratings

MicheleN78 ,

Best app so far for Migraine tracking

I’ve always failed at tracking my migraines until I started using this app. The reminders keep me consistent with tracking. Once you've tracked 90 days it allows you to make custom factors unique to you. Easy and fast tracking and the reports are super easy to read and my neuro loves the data it displayed including the number of migraine days vs episodes and medication tracking.

Developer Response ,

Hi Michele, we are happy to hear that our app helps you and your physician to better track and understand your migraines. Thank you for your review. Keep tracking and we hope your migraine-free days increase.

SaraWesterm ,

A long long way to go

My mom told me to always start with something positive: I can track migraine triggers and that only takes me a few minutes each night. It’s a checklist and when you’re finished you created an entry.
So I did that for a while and all I saw was that I moving very slowly towards completing the trigger map. It’s super intransparent how many entries you need to complete the maps and the app does a lousy job keeping me motivated. I even upgraded to the premium version which cost me a hefty 50$ or so. Still, all I saw was insufficient entries. Yes, the app offers reports, but they didn’t reveal anything I didn’t know before. Like migraines are related to my cycle. Duh! Also, they say that you can add custom factors every 90 days and when the app prompted me to do so, it showed an error. Customer support said it was a bug. I would have liked to add “time on screen” to it, but it wouldn’t let me. So I am 84% done (whatever that means) and I have entered too many data points to leave the app.

Developer Response ,

Hi SaraWesterm, thanks for the feedback that you gave. We are sorry that our app did not meet all of your expectations. Thank you contacting customer support and bringing this matter to our attention. As per the email response you were sent, "To ensure the correct analysis of your data we currently do not allow modifying your custom factors until the beginning of each 90-day period. There's an error in the app, which incorrectly states that you can edit your custom factors. If you open the Custom Factors screen in the Profile and Settings menu you will see the correct information." We are working to correct the custom factors issue and we apologize for the inconvienience.

Yogagrl23 ,

App saying I don’t have WiFi or cellular data turned on

I was so excited to use this app, but I can’t even get past creating my account because it is not working. Every time I complete the info and then click “confirm and create account” it then gives me an error message that reads: “Error: Please make sure Wi-Fi or cellular data is turned on and try again.”

I have tried with WiFi, with cellular data, turning my phone off and back on, deleting the app then reinstalling it, and then even using WiFi and cellular data at a whole different location. It doesn’t matter what I do, it still gives me that message. All other apps are working fine and I have a connection so I am not sure what’s wrong. I guess I won’t get to see if this app is any good.

Developer Response ,

Hi Yogagrl23, we are sorry to hear that you were not having a positive experience. We would love to assist you and sign you up. Please contact us at support@curelator.com, tell us your OS version and phone model and we will do our best to help you.

App Privacy

The developer, Curelator Inc., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer's privacy policy.

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Health & Fitness
  • Identifiers

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Information

Seller
Curelator Inc.
Size
63.1 MB
Category
Medical
Compatibility

Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English, German

Age Rating
12+
Infrequent/Mild Alcohol, Tobacco, or Drug Use or References
Infrequent/Mild Medical/Treatment Information
Copyright
Price
Free
In-App Purchases
  1. Individual trigger, protector and no-association maps $49.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like