UE | BOOM 4+

by Ultimate Ears

Logitech Inc.

    • Free

Screenshots

Description

The BOOM app by Ultimate Ears has everything you need to get the most out of your Ultimate Ears speaker. From PartyUp to customizable EQ, unlock even more awesome ways to use your BOOM series speakers.

- PartyUp lets you connect up to 150 speakers to take your parties to a whole new level - wherever, whenever, whatever!
- You control the sound: All about that bass? In a tight space? You control the atmosphere with a couple of built-in EQ and custom options.
- Remote control: Use the app to turn power on/off your speakers and other controls from afar.
- Much more: personalize your speaker’s name, EQ preferences, and preset playlists (BOOM 3, MEGABOOM 3, BOOM 4,MEGABOOM 4, HYPERBOOM, EPICBOOM and EVERBOOM only)
- Subscribe to updates so you never miss a thing. A simple tap in the app updates your speaker with the latest features in no time.
- Sign-up to subscribe to Ultimate Ears newsletters and special offers.

What’s New

Version 7.17.154

1. Support new speakers EVERBOOM, BOOM 4, MEGABOOM 4 to have all add-ons features from the app.
2. Introduce a new feature Megaphone allowing you to broadcast your voice from the mobile phone to the speakers.
3. Introduce a new shopping experience in selected regions, providing users with a variety of purchase options and offering occasional exclusive discounts.
4. Introduce a new feature to indicate which speaker is active when connecting to more than one speaker.
5.Add support for more languages in the app's user interface, including Italian and Portuguese.
6.Deliver even more smoother and intuitive user experience for popular features - customizable EQ

Ratings and Reviews

1.9 out of 5
23 Ratings

23 Ratings

Caretaker Tomm ,

Unusable….again!

This app has periods of working and periods of being horrible. Right now it is unusable as they put an ad that blocks everything except directing you to their store. When the app is down your speaker is useless. Avoid Logitech!!!! Had I known. Others have the exact same story. You need the app to run multiple speakers so even though the app is horrible it is necessary. Now a huge add blocks the screen and they can’t use tinder speakers. The developers (Logitech) reply by sending a link to yet another useless help page. We’ve spent serious time booking buttons and navigating menus to no avail. Return your speakers while you still can! As far as I am concerned they’ve stolen the $1200 I’ve paid for all of these now unusable speakers.

Developer Response ,

Hi Caretaker, we appreciate your feedback! if you haven't already, please reach out to Ultimate Ears support at https://www.help.ultimateears.com/contact-ue-support

s4ndr4gee ,

GET RID OF ANNOYING SHOPPING BANNER

I have had this app for more than 5 years because I have 5 Ultimate Boom speakers and wanted speakers that work as a group. This app for me is a necessary evil. Every few weeks, the app disconnects from speakers. NOW THERE’S THIS ANNOYING SHOPPING BANNER THAT OBSTRUCTS ABOUT A THIRD OF MY I PAD SCREEN AND I CAN’T FIGURE OUT HOW TO GET RID OF IT. NOT BUYING ANYMORE STUFF FROM THIS COMPANY.

July 3, 2024 - contacting the developer is dismal. The link sends me to a screen that has required menus for country and language which contain non-alphabetical abbreviations. I made a guess for GB and eng (maybe this stands for Great Britain and English?). This automated reply from the developer is useless, user u friendly and essentially, a joke. I AM LOWERING MY RATING FROM 2 STARS TO ONE STAR.

Developer Response ,

Hi s4ndr4gee, we appreciate your feedback! if you haven't already, please reach out to Ultimate Ears support at https://www.help.ultimateears.com/contact-ue-support

PJ Fuller ,

Are The Developers Interns?

Another “update” and another missed - and I’m betting intentional - opportunity to address the inability of UE Boom & Boom 2 to automatically connect to iPhone Bluetooth. It’s a known issue, judging from the number of reviews on the App Store that mention it, plus UE’s own help site, Reddit, and more.

Either the intern developers lack the skill to address this issue and are incompetent, or the company itself is telling them not to bother, because, of course, no support and a frustration-filled user experience is exactly what will drive me and countless others to buy more of UE’s useless products.

Brilliant strategy.

Oh, and developers - the help link and website email you put in your responses makes the problem worse because there’s no response.

Maybe try actually fixing the issue for once - or hire people who can.

Just a pathetic user experience.

Save your money, people.

Developer Response ,

Hi PJ Fuller, if you haven't already, please reach out to Ultimate Ears support and we will be happy to assist. You can reach out to us at https://www.help.ultimateears.com/contact-ue-support

App Privacy

The developer, Logitech Inc., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

More By This Developer

Logitech G FITS
Entertainment
Logitech Sync Installer
Productivity
Logitech Alert
Lifestyle
UE ROLL
Music
Logi Tune
Productivity
BLAST & MEGABLAST
Music

You Might Also Like

Boom: Bass Booster & Equalizer
Music
Sonos S1 Controller
Music
Fusion Audio
Music
JBL Portable
Music
Sonos
Music
RA Guide
Music