iPhone Screenshots

Description

Shopify Ping lets you use the power of chat to grow your Shopify business. Manage your marketing activities and build customer relationships from a single app – for free.

A BETTER BUYING EXPERIENCE

Customers who chat with a brand are nearly three times more likely to complete a purchase and half as likely to return their order.

Use Ping to:
• Save time by managing customer conversations from different services within a single app
• Send products, discounts, and new orders from your Shopify store directly inside conversations with just a few taps
• Support your customers effortlessly and turn conversations into sales

Ping supports managing customer conversations from all your favorite services:

Shopify Chat
Shopify Chat is a free tool built by Shopify that lets visitors chat live with you while they’re browsing your online store.

Apple Business Chat
Let customers contact you with the Messages app on their iPhone, iPad, or Mac. With Apple Pay, they can even complete purchases without leaving the conversation.

Facebook Messenger
Chat with Facebook users who message you through Facebook Messenger.


BUILT-IN ASSISTANCE

Using Ping also gives you access to Kit, your free virtual assistant. Kit helps you expand your reach.

Kit can:
• Make proactive recommendations on how to manage and market your store
• Help you create and edit ads, posts, and emails with rich inline previews
• Execute tasks through conversation, saving you time and effort

Use Kit to help you with:
• Social media posts
• Facebook & Instagram ads
• Retargeting campaigns
• Email marketing
• Inventory sourcing
• Editing product photos
• Search engine optimization
• And more

Shopify Ping is designed exclusively for use with your Shopify store.

---------

FEEDBACK & SUPPORT

Call us at 1-888-746-7439 for 24/7 support. You can also visit the Shopify Help Center.

What’s New

Version 1.7.3

We've redesigned the way you access your store to make it easier to share products and discounts, and create new orders for customers.

You can now:
• Add multiple products, as well as custom discount and shipping rates when creating new orders with Ping.
• Help your customers checkout faster by creating an order perfectly customized for them--without leaving the conversation.

We love hearing your feedback! Please let us know what you think of Shopify Ping by leaving a review.

Ratings and Reviews

4.7 out of 5
540 Ratings

540 Ratings

Normal is Boring ,

Love it! Wish they could integrate WhatsApp Business

I love Ping and how well it works with Facebook Messenger and Apple iMessage. However would be awesome if WhatsApp Business could be integrated as well easily, to allow the largest chat platform in the world to work with it.

I have WhatsApp for business and it’s really great.

Keep the updates coming...

George Dreemer ,

No Images in Chat

I love the app, it works great. Sometimes there is a slight delay with receiving messages from the customer, but it’s nothing drastic.

The only thing I hope to see is the ability to receive images from customers. One of the things we use the chat feature is for receiving discount codes. Customers need to be able to send in a screenshot as proof of giveaway completion. Unfortunately, we don’t receive images.

We hope this feature is added in the future.

Developer Response ,

Hello George Dreemer and thanks for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate it.

Currently you can receive images from customers who are messaging your store through Facebook Messenger and Apple Business Chat. We do not yet have this feature in Shopify Chat. If you have Messenger and/or Apple Business Chat enabled on your store and are still having problems with customers sending you photos, then please do reach out to our support team: hellokit@shopify.com

Thank you.

DaBikerDude ,

Works pretty good

It functions pretty well. I find the “kit” feature annoying. Biggest issue with it is there is no option to have the customer at least enter there name before they can send s message. Makes it confusing when you get busy keeping them all straight. Would like an option to disable “kit” and most importantly, an option to require (or not) things like (customer full name, email, contact info etc...)

Information

Seller
Shopify Inc.
Size
36.1 MB
Category
Business
Compatibility

Requires iOS 12.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English, French

Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© Shopify Inc.
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like