Screenshots

Description

Shopify Ping lets you use the power of chat to grow your Shopify business. Build customer relationships, collaborate with your team, and manage your marketing from a single app – for free.

PROVIDE A BETTER BUYING EXPERIENCE

Customers who chat with a brand are nearly three times more likely to complete a purchase and half as likely to return their order.

Use Ping to:
• Save time by managing customer conversations from different services within a single app
• Send products, discounts, and new orders from your Shopify store directly inside conversations with just a few taps
• Set hours of availability and manage automated messages while you're available or away
• Support your customers effortlessly and turn conversations into sales

Ping connects with popular messaging platforms so you can manage all your customer and team conversations from the convenience of a single app:

SHOPIFY CHAT
Shopify Chat is a free tool built by Shopify that lets visitors chat live with you while they’re browsing your online store.

APPLE BUSINESS CHAT
Let customers contact you with the Messages app on their iPhone, iPad, or Mac. With Apple Pay, they can even complete purchases without leaving the conversation.

FACEBOOK MESSENGER
Chat with Facebook users who message you through Facebook Messenger.

WORK SEAMLESSLY WITH YOUR TEAM

You can also use Ping to collaborate with your team, strengthen customer relationships, and deliver improved shopping experiences through chat.

Shopify Ping is designed exclusively for use with your Shopify store.

---------

FEEDBACK & SUPPORT

For 24/7 support visit the Shopify Help Center: help.shopify.com

What’s New

Version 3.2.1

Shopify Ping is now available on desktop. Chat with your customers and team on shopifyping.com

What's new in this release:
• Kit is no longer available in Shopify Ping. To learn more about this change and discover alternate marketing apps to use, visit the Shopify Help Center.
• Fixes an issue where merchants get stuck logging out.

We love hearing your feedback! Please let us know what you think of Shopify Ping by leaving a review.

Ratings and Reviews

4.6 out of 5
2.1K Ratings

2.1K Ratings

A135.123 ,

Great app

To the developers, when you archive messages, they reappear. There’s several glitches similar to this. The app does a great job allowing you to search your store for products and allowing it to have canned responses. I would like improvement to the AI functions where it doesn’t require an order number if you can look up the customers first and last name, or their email address, or their phone number. This would help when they are looking for a tracking Information, so a live agent does not have to get involved. It would also be great if you can add some other intuitive AI features that would suggest resolutions for the customer.

Developer Response ,

Hello and thank you for your review and feedback! We will check into the re-appearing archived messages, thank you for letting us know.

The automated responses for order lookup really needs an order number, as it would be too easy to phish this information with emails, names or phone numbers alone. This is really a security feature as well as being able to provide accurate responses. We will definitely be adding more intuitive AI responses in the future though, so keep your app up to date. Thanks again for the feedback, it's really appreciated!

BrianDedmi94 ,

Helpful but needs work

It’s really convenient and helpful to have a messenger chat to talk with customers, but it needs some work! First off sometimes it won’t load the messages, I will get a notification and when I Open Ping that message thread doesn’t show up, and never loads later either. Second, would be VERY helpful if it was possible to edit/select multiple message threads at once to delete/hide them, swiping right and clicking “done” is very very slow and annoying to do. Third and worst flaw, you can’t see who is messaging you, it just says “shop visitor 001”, that’s understandable if it’s a new customer that’s never been on the site and never made a purchase/input customer info, but they really need to make it automatically identify customers who have an account or have placed an order before, so many people message about their order and You can’t see who it is unless they say their email/phone#/name themselves, it would be very helpful to be able to respond to answer a customers question right away instead of having to ask questions to identify them and their orders.. other than these few flaws the messenger is great and very helpful!

Developer Response ,

Hello BrianDedmi94, thank you for your feedback! We did have a glitch recently with messages not loading, I recommend updating the app, power down the phone and restarting. If the issue persists, get in touch ping@shopify.com. For the other points you mention, customer privacy is built into Apple, so the only way to see who is messaging you is if the customer leaves their number or email and they already have a customer account. Then Ping will match up the customer account to that information. But we are definitely working on making that process more streamlined. :-)

Applover1236836 ,

Great concept, poor execution

Ping is a great concept for small business owners to be able to provide live customer service via chat, but the app itself is clunky.

When you’re having a chat with a customer, in Ping it gets broken out to different chat records (8+), so you don’t have the whole chat thread in one chat record. How was it built this poorly to function like this?

Search is completely useless. So if you’ve chatted with a customer a few weeks ago, and you want to find that chat to look at the history, it’s impossible. All searches always come up empty.

The welcome and away messages are nice, but they appear EVERY TIME a customer sends a message in a thread. So on the rare occasion that the chat is contained in a single thread, the welcome and away messages should only show once, after the first customer message.

No desktop or web app? Luckily I use a keyboard with my iPad, otherwise I would have deleted it s a long time ago. Of course it’s nice to be able to respond to customers on your phone, if you’re away from your home office, but it shouldn’t be the only way to use if.

Shopify is a phenomenal platform with excellent customer service. This app feels like it was thrown together as an afterthought.

Developer Response ,

Hello Applover1236836, thank you for your awesome feedback! I can address some of your points here.

The chats are broken up so the latest message is always first. Otherwise, it would be easy for new messages to get buried in chat threads and be missed.

Welcome messages would appear in new conversations every time in Shopify Chat as it is tied to a browser session. Every new browser tab will have this welcome message, even if it is the same customer. However, for Apple Business Chat and Facebook Messages, this should not be happening as it's tied to an actual client and a thread can be continued.

We are working on a web feature, please stay tuned and keep your app up to date to find out when this may launch.

Feel free to reach out to our team directly if you experience any particular errors or issues, or to provide more feedback. We love talking to our merchants! Thanks again!

App Privacy

The developer, Shopify Inc., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • User Content
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like