- Users can now access their profile from the dashboard by tapping the profile icon
- Users can now switch between companies more easily and view companies where they are no longer active
- Minor bug fixes
Ratings and Reviews
So helpful for 21st century
As someone who schedules her days to the second, I can’t waste time trying to figure out my schedule and when to ask for time off. I’m both a student and an employee, and find it so much easier to schedule everything for work in one place, that way I know when I’m working within seconds of my schedule being uploaded to the app. I’ve never had any issue with the app and find it a lot more efficient than previous methods of scheduling (texting, verbal, and written communication). Never has a shift been mixed up. I only wish the app had a way to connect with my calendar app to make it THAT much easier.
Developer Response ,
So glad you are loving the app! :) We are working hard to make it even better for you in the future.
New update is the pits.
This new update is the worst. Hate the weekly summary. The developer response to the last message is a joke. The wages aren’t set correctly? What restaurant calculates servers and bartenders wages like that? If they want to give us a way to see our earnings, allow us to record our own tips within the app. Give us the option to HIDE it at least. Also my hours are wrong, just because I’m scheduled until 3, doesn’t mean I’m not there until 5. This happens at every restaurant I’ve ever worked in. There is nothing the employer can do to know for certain what time there staff is going to be able to leave. This update really shows that the developers don’t truly understand what it means to work in a restaurant. Give us the option to record it ourselves and hide it if we don’t want to, or remove the summary all together.
Best online Scheduling software I’ve used
I would like to say, both from a management perspective and also, on the flip side-being a general employee- this software is worth it. I used Shiftnote for many years- from a general management perspective, it was full of flaws and made more work on my end. It was confusing and although the concept was great- there was a lot that just didn’t work properly before they rolled out new updates each time. I highly recommend you give the sales rep the time to present this software to you- I wish we would have long ago. It is worth every penny!
- 103 MB
Requires iOS 10.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.
English, French, Spanish
- Age Rating
- Rated 4+
- © 2015 7shifts Employee Scheduling Software Inc.
With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.