MILES Carsharing & Vans 4+

Cars | Car Rental | Daily Rate

MILES Mobility GmbH

Designed for iPhone

    • 4.9 • 241 Ratings
    • Free

iPhone Screenshots

Description

Car, van or rental car → bookable 24/7 and everything available in just 1 app!

Carsharing with MILES +++ sign up for free +++ flexible rental starting from 0,98€/km +++ cars & vans for instant rental → Download the app now and start driving!


→ CARSHARING PER KM

Kilometers instead of minutes: MILES charges based on driven kilometers. Get around in your city and surrounding areas relaxed and without any time pressure! City car, compact car or van – they are just right around the corner and available immediate rental!


→ FLEXIBLE CARSHARING

Whether you need a car for the city, a rental car for a trip or a rental van for moving – book the right car to go via the MILES app. They are available at any time. Flexible duration & discounted daily and long-term rentals.


→ CAR LONG-TERM RENTAL VIA APP

Forget about the paperwork - car rental made simple, spontaneous and relaxed:

• flexible rental time (from 3h up to 30 days)
• flexible car selection
• flexible rental (24/7 – bookable at any time)
• discounted rates for daily and long-term rentals
• flexible return (extend your trip at any time!)
• no station, no deposit required
• fuel, parking minutes & Unlock Fee included


Simply download the MILES app on your smartphone and register for free. In just a few minutes you can choose your vehicle and start driving!


→ OUR PRICES IN A NUTSHELL:

+ 0€ registration
+ 5€ starting credit (‘MILEShello5’)
+ rent a car from 0,98€/km / van from 1,29€
+ 1€ Unlock Fee per rental (included in daily rates)
+ no extra airport fee (applies to Berlin & Hamburg)
+ 10 minutes free reservation


EXPLORE MILES CARSHARING & VANSHARING IN YOUR CITY:
Berlin, Hamburg, Cologne, Dusseldorf, Munich, Duisburg & Bonn

What’s New

Version 4.17

+ MILES is now also available in Belgium!
+ smaller bug fixes from improving the usability

Ratings and Reviews

4.9 out of 5
241 Ratings

241 Ratings

Cliotech ,

As advertised

Everything worked well, UX and UI comfortable and easy to understand. Will use again.

Developer Response ,

Hey Cliotech, we're happy to hear that! Best wishes, your MILES-Team

Mandy Levy ,

Great service with some sketchy km counting

Doesn’t accurately count Kilometers and counts inconsistently. I drive the exact same route several times a week for two years now, picking up a car from the same carshare parking spot and driving it the same route to another regular parking spot. Miles charges between 2-4 km without rhyme or reason. (For the record, this route according to google maps is 2,7km). I have noticed if you turn off the automatic stop while driving (so the car is always on, even at stoplights) it will charge less kilometers. Another way Miles skims a bit of extra money is to sometimes not unlock the car after you unlock it and the rental is running. The only way to get in is to put the car on parking mode and then resume ride, which is an extra 0,29 or so. No one has time to go back and contest all these small amounts, so they add up after awhile. Now, after the last update, I can’t even open the app sometimes, it just hangs on the loading screen for up to 5 minutes (after that I give up) or loads but then doesn’t show cars or log-in info. A bit annoying as I’m an extremely frequent user. I don’t prefer other car share apps but there are others out there that are more reliable, with easier to contact customer service.

Developer Response ,

Hi Mandy, sorry, please send us an email at hello@miles-mobility.com so we can check this in detail. 🔎

Khassy_ng ,

WORST CARSHARING APP EVER

I don't even know where to begin. Horrible customer service, ridiculous hidden charges, super untransparent.

I got debited twice within the space of two weeks for the same ride. When I called customer support, I was told to write an email. 2 months and 3weeks later and I'm yet to be reimbursed. Just a mail saying "At the moment we are fixing the bug so we can refund the overpayment asap." Called customer care repeatedly and it's still same response, it's not from us, it's from the IT department, we'll get back to you soon. For almost 3 freaking months!!!

Ridiculous fees: It starts with a rookie fee of €9 per month which you are not told of when signing up. I got a speeding ticket for €15 and guess how much I have to pay in "processing fees" to Miles €19.5. Absolutely bullocks.

Miles prides itself on being the only carsharing app that allows you drive with a new license, just found at Hertz also allows this. Glad to get rid of this stupid app and horrible customer care.

Would totally NOT RECOMMEND!!!

Developer Response ,

Hey, we are very sorry that you have not received a refund yet. Please email us again at hello@miles-mobility.com so that we can check your case again.
Best,
your MILES Team

App Privacy

The developer, MILES Mobility GmbH, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Identifiers

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Wallet

    Get all of your passes, tickets, cards, and more in one place.

You Might Also Like

Navigation
Travel
Travel
Travel
Travel
Travel