Screenshots

Description

At EllieGrid, we make beautiful and intuitive products designed to promote wellness, so that our users can live happier and healthier lives. The EllieGrid app works seamlessly with the Ellie pill box to make medication management easier and more empowering than ever!

EllieGrid's app and smart pill box allows users to:
- Streamline their medication management with a product that doesn't look like a medical device
- Organize all of their medications in seconds
- Receive reminders when it is time to take their pills
- Keep track of their medication adherence
- Notify caregivers about missed alarms


https://elliegrid.com/terms-of-use
https://elliegrid.com/privacy-policy

What’s New

Version 2.0.4

This version contains bug fixes for the smart alarm switch and adherence reports rendering. It reverts to a more stable version of the codebase.

Ratings and Reviews

2.5 out of 5
60 Ratings

60 Ratings

NycoleFitz ,

Great concept OVERPRICED for what you get

I was really excited when my EllieGrid arrived. I take a lot of medication throughout the day and the reminders are great. It's also a nice looking smart pill box. However, for the price you pay for the box...ALL of the reporting tools offered through the app should be included. If you want to view the medication history you have to SUBSCRIBE for an additional weekly or monthly fee. So I can see what medication I took TODAY for free, but if I want to see what I took yesterday I would need to pay an additional fee? Had I known that, I might of reconsidered whether it was worth it.

Developer Response ,

Thanks for your review. The extra subscription fees are meant to help offset the cost of hosting the adherence data and sending certain notifications. We are continually adding new features and will re-evaluate the subscription payment structure. In the meantime, please reach out to us at support@elliegrid.com for more information on how we can help!

scovar ,

Rip off alert...

In order to see the most basic report (your pill taking history), you have to pay ongoing fees. With a $150 pill box, this is pure thievery. And it’s not like this is obvious, you have to search thru the software listing in the App Store to find this. And it will cost you a minimum of .99¢ per week. That’s an additional $52 per year for a feature that should have been included. Check out the reviews online as there are many other downsides. Note to the owners: I feel ripped off, will no longer use this and will post negative reviews everyplace that I can.

UPDATE: No one has asked... does Ellie keep my medication info for other than my personal use? Also, I’ve noticed that they claim that they have to charge for other than today’s pill intake in order to facilitate the program data management. FALSE LOGIC! If I only need to track myself, data doesn’t need to use their servers... the program could store it. I would understand charging for the “Caregiver” service, because that would use their servers, etc., but not for my personal use. You’re not going to succeed, Ellie, by gouging your customers!

Developer Response ,

Thanks for your review. The extra subscription fees are meant to help offset the cost of hosting the adherence data and sending certain notifications. We are continually adding new features and will re-evaluate the subscription payment structure. In the meantime, please reach out to us at support@elliegrid.com for more information on how we can help!

stillreeling ,

Don’t waste your money

Spent hours trying to connect this to Bluetooth with no success. Spent about 45 minutes on support to no avail. Finally when there was no solution I was asked to take a video of it not working! I have never encountered this type of return policy. I rarely return purchases but when doing so ha e always been provided with a return label. When I asked for one, I was told that in order to “prevent people from taking advantage of the return policy” I needed to send a video of it not working for visual proof. This is a first. Who in their right mind would “take advantage” of a return policy if they were happy with the product? Like it’s fun to spend hours of frustration trying to set something up so you can then go to the trouble of returning it? During a pandemic no less.. It’s not the money, it’s the principle. Whatever happened to “satisfaction guaranteed”? The person on the chat says they are the co-founder but I cannot imagine a co-founder would be so lacking in basic principles of good customer service.

Developer Response ,

I'm so sorry that you had a poor customer support experience. Please email us at support@elliegrid.com, and we will try to make it right! Our return policy offers a full refund for the cost of the product. But we only provide a free return label for specific types of returns, such as defective hardware... If you were unable to connect to your pill box, this should qualify for a free return label.

I believe we asked for a screen recording so we could better understand the Bluetooth issues that you were experiencing. We rarely see connection issues on iPhones, and the ones we do see are usually simple fixes on the phone/app side. But it could also be defective hardware. We just wanted to work with you to debug your Bluetooth issues before going through the hassle of returning the pill box.

Information

Seller
EllieGrid, Inc.
Size
57.1 MB
Compatibility

Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English

Age Rating
12+
Infrequent/Mild Medical/Treatment Information
Copyright
Price
Free
In-App Purchases
  1. EllieGrid Plus $0.99
  2. EllieGrid Premium $1.99
  3. EllieGrid Premium $7.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like