Screenshots

What’s New

Version 10

Thank you for updating to v10! PICFX is developed by a small team of photographers and creators. If you find PICFX valuable the best way to support us is to rate and review us on the App Store. If you have any feedback please email us hi@picfx.co or DM @PICFX on Instagram.

PICFX v10 update notes:

1/ NEW 90s Filter Set — Free for a limited time!
For casual snapshots; 2 analog film filters inspired by 90s plastic cameras & consumer grade film.

2/ NEW FX Tab
Combine filters with our new Blur and Grain FX for convincing film edits.

3/ Edges Tab
Colour choices will now update when you make adjustments in the Tools tab.

4/ Tools Tab
Default Filter strength changed from +70 to +100.

5/ Performance, reliability improvements + design tweaks.

#PICFX

Ratings and Reviews

4.5 out of 5
2.1K Ratings

2.1K Ratings

ImkciN ,

😒😒😒

Paid for this app 3 years ago and purchased a filter pack. I had to restore my phone and lost all of my apps and when PicFX redownloaded I tried to open it and it just crashes over and over. I tried to delete it and reinstall and it does the same thing. All of these 1 star reviews, I just hope the pack I bought is still there.

Developer Response ,

Hi, all Premium filter sets are still available. You can use the Restore Purchases button in the Filters & Settings page of Picfx to restore any filter sets you have purchased in the past. We have an update coming in the next few days that has various bug fixes that should fix your issue with crashing. Thanks!

Annasbananaas ,

Excuse me? 👺👺👺

You downsized the filters to less than half of what you had and made half of the now available filters premium. You also KINDLY removed an entire section of premium filters I bought when I originally purchased this app years ago. Will I be receiving a refund for those? Then you made filters (such as instant film and some of the black & white filters) that previously came when you paid for the app now premium. SUCH BAD BUSINESS!!!! Thankfully I mainly use the PFX filters... but honestly I don't really want to support this app anymore. Idk if your selling this app for free now and so you want to start charging for filters but I don't really care for your reasoning. I paid for this and have been supporting this app for years. This was previously my favorite app for filtering photos. You did your customers dirty... 😕💩I would highly suggest against this app and especially don't purchase any of their premium filters or in a year or two they might decide to just remove them!

Developer Response ,

Premium filters were only introduced in 2016 so it's impossible for you to have paid for them years ago. Instant Film & Black and White have always been premium since their release in 2016. Please use our restore purchases function found in the top right menu of the camera roll in Picfx to restore purchases you have previously made that may not be showing up after updating.

Merizzlereeeeeee ,

Saddened, disappointed mostly.

This app used to be so cool, and my go to for editing pictures to give them a pop. But all of the features I loved are gone - I redownloaded without reading the reviews, and lemme tell you, that was a waste of time. The old filters that were cool and special on this apple are gone: bokeh, texture, lights, galaxy. What use is there for this app now? Literally all the filters are built into smartphones now. There’s no need to download an additional app, let alone pay for basic filters that don’t differ from competing apps. I’m not surprised to see all the other reviews saying the same thing. But it doesn’t matter, we’ll be ignored. Don’t download this app, it’s a waste and you’re better using your built in filter editor in your photos. Definitely deleting. Unfortunate.

Developer Response ,

All our colour grades are custom built in house and cannot be found in any other apps; we've also been doing this for 9 years - so that make me think the competing apps you are referring to are the ones that are offering something similar to us.

Picfx is created by two creatives trying to make a product for our family, friends, colleagues, peers, and individuals that we respect. It's not about you, you're right. People tend to write negative reviews when they are upset; but don't realise they are hugely outweighed by our 4.5 star rating which is created by happy customers. It's just the unfortunate nature of the Apple App Store review system and Internet comments in general.

Information

Seller
David Boyes
Size
40 MB
Category
Photo & Video
Compatibility

Requires iOS 11.2 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English, Japanese

Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© 2019 David Boyes & 2019 Benjamin Bradley Creative Inc
Price
Free
In-App Purchases
  1. Instant Film $1.99
  2. Black & White $1.99
  3. Lifestyle $1.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like