Why own a car when you can GoGet!
Find pods, book cars and easily extend your booking with the official GoGet app.
Join GoGet to start driving brand new cars parked near you, with petrol, insurance, rego and all the hassles of car ownership all taken care of.
Take a hatchback for short trips around the city, a high end brand for fancy jaunts or one of our big vans for furniture hauls. The GoGet fleet includes the right car for your trip, no matter what you're up to.
GoGet vehicles live in pods, which are located on neighbourhood streets and in off-street car parks. All GoGet pods are open for all GoGet members, so use this app to find pods in buildings, side streets and other hidden spots around the city.
The GoGet app lets you find pods near you, book cars and extend your booking. New features and extra functionality will be coming shortly in version 4.
In this version we've made some improvements to the sign up functionality, and fixed some bugs.
Ratings and ReviewsSee All
Fuel Card Doesn’t Work and Won’t Reimburse Fuel
Their fuel card doesn’t work in their van Americo (have only ever used this one van twice to move will never use GoGet again if they do not fix this). I do the right thing and fill the van to the top with E10 fuel and their card doesn’t work when paying. I had to pay $79 on my own card and was under the impression they would reimburse for fuel, which is their big sales point over other car share services. I then read on their FAQ that reasons a card won’t work are 1. The incorrect fuel is bought (only E10 or Standard Unleaded will be paid for) 2. An incorrect pin is used 3. You have taken a car which was not the car you had booked (seems impossible to do if their key/scanner system works efficiently) 4.
A technical or admin error. They state they will credit your GoGet account with the money spent on fuel or your credit card if you’re a business account holder. As a car owner who only used this service for the ease of being able to use their van to move I find this ridiculous. My request for a refund to my card has so far been ignored. Hopefully this review will get me a response now
Developer Response ,
Hi there, I am really sorry to hear that you've had a bad experience. Can you please email us on email@example.com so we can sort this out for you asap? Thanks.
Something to be aware of GoGet/Hirers
I used a GoGet the other day, arrived at the car, unlocked and drove to my destination but...BUT never realised there was damage to the driver side bumper until I walked back to the car from behind and noticed some very minor damage. There was no previous info provided to the next hirer that the car had scratches and duco damage. Obviously a previous hirer had not reported that damage and when that happened.
As you would understand that has serious ramifications to the next unsuspecting hirer who could be financially affected by that damage.
Therefore I suggest that GoGet, when the hirer arrives at the car, and turning on the ignition (but not driving away) to signify the new hire period, take photos of the car immediately before driving off and where there’s any visible damage, that damage is reported and recorded before the new hirer drives away. A second set of photo of the car all sides when returning the car to the pod and send 4-6 photos of the car to GoGet. That becomes GoGet’s record of the outer appearance of the car- before and after hires. Therefore photos shows the time they turned in the ignition and when the car has been returned; end of the hire.
Your response please. Barry Newman
Developer Response ,
Hi Barry, thanks for getting in touch. I will reply to you in an email to discuss further. Have a great day.
New UI is good but loads cars too slow
The new UI is a vast improvement on the original app. Well done.
However, unlike the original app that started instantly with a map showing all the available orange pod dots, the new UI takes around a minute to show any pods. This slow load makes the app seem like there's an issue when first starting up. Waiting, waiting… and it loads.
Since the original app and the website both show orange pod dots on a map almost instantly, I imagine the UI redesign changed the way the pods/cars list is loaded. The website still instantly loads so it must just be an iPhone app issue.
Can you make the new app instantly load the pods/cars list, too?
1) Can you get the app to pop up a reminder when the current booking is about to expire? Say 15 mins beforehand would be good. The reminder could be an alert with a big EXTEND button so that if it appears while you're driving, it would display over any navigation you're using and you could simply extend it with a push of the big button or wait 5 seconds for it to close. Each push of the EXTEND button adds another 30 mins.
2) Could Siri extend the booking in case you're driving and want to avoid touching the phone? "Hey Siri, extend my GoGet booking by half an hour."
Developer Response ,
Hi there, thanks for getting in touch. We are releasing a new app version this week which should resolve the slow loading of pods. In regards to your feature requests please note we are planning on improving the booking extension process but we do not currently have a release date for this. Also it is currently not possible to integrate our app with Siri unfortunately. We will keep this in mind however, should this ever be possible. Thanks for your feedback.
Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.