Screenshots

Description

The Sentral for Parents app allows you to monitor your child’s school journey simply and efficiently. You will find numerous smart features that help streamline your day. Receive messages and notifications from teachers, report absences, make payments for school activities and more. The Sentral for Parents app helps you stay connected and informed about your child’s education.

What’s New

Version 4.0.25

Sentral is constantly working to improve the app. This update includes changes to the app functionality and design to enhance the user experience.

Ratings and Reviews

1.8 out of 5
168 Ratings

168 Ratings

Ky Nicole ,

Looks can be deceiving

As someone who loves interfaces with a really good design concept and easy to use app, Sentral ticks all these boxes. However it’s downfall is it’s failure to remain logged into the selected school, I find more often than not that I am needing to type in the school name to log in again which is annoying and unnecessary. Sometimes it logs me out completely forcing me to type up my entire email and password again! If anything you should at least have a remember me option.

I don’t want to be troubled by having to log back into the school, or even just logging back into my account in general whenever I click on a notification. It is a waste of time and deters me from using the app. I’ll log out when I want to, but don’t log me out when it’s not in my own convenience.

Fix this glitch or poor app development.

Developer Response ,

Hello - we're sorry to hear you have been experiencing difficulties. If you haven't already, could you please update your app to the latest version (currently 3.0.12). While I appreciate that it does not inherently solve your logout issue, the latest version should remember your previously selected school so you don't need to search for it again at login. If you find you are still being repeatedly logged out, please fill out our support form here: https://bit.ly/3fKegZ1 so we can collect more details about the problem and assist you further.

Lcc12345 ,

Poor design for multiple schools.

If you only have to deal with one school then the app is probably fine, although it’s incredibly clunky despite its decent look.

If you have multiple children and multiple schools then it is a nightmare. Incredible to think that such a poor design is being sold to schools. You have to log out and log in each time to each different school, and somehow work out how to manage different logins and access keys etc.

I’m hoping that the schools go back to a more efficient option, such as a mouldy lunch-soaked note in the school bag or perhaps a carrier pigeon.

kevin468742166853 ,

Poor design

I downloaded this app the main reason is check timetable,because it’s always changing from school.
However the timetable hidden so deep!You have to press”portal “then press up right home button,switch to the student name then the timetable appears.
Besides if you download from another device,the home button doesn’t work!If you try to manage access key to plus student,it’s said the user access already!
That’s means only one device can check timetable of one account!
How Wooden-headed of such design!

Developer Response ,

Thanks for the feedback - we'll look into being able to make the timetable easier to access from the main dashboard!

The app should work across multiple devices - it sounds like you might be creating separate user accounts and trying to re-use same access key (which won't work), but you should be able to login with the same account on more than one device. If you can fill out our contact form at https://bit.ly/3fKegZ1 we'll get in touch and help work through any issues!

App Privacy

The developer, Sentral for Parents, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer's privacy policy.

Data Not Collected

The developer does not collect any data from this app.

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

You May Also Like