Anglian Water 4+

AnglianWater

    • Free

Screenshots

Description

What you can do:
• Log in with a finger or your face – or set a PIN if you prefer
• Payments in one place – view payments, set up or change a payment plan, or make a card payment
• Check up on your bills - new and old
• Get alerts – find out about reported leaks or service issues near you
• Scan new meter readings – using your phone’s torch and camera to read your meter, update your account and, if you choose, auto-generate a bill
• Choose your preferred language - our app is currently available in the following languages:
English, Polish, Lithuanian, Romanian, Portuguese, Russian, Chinese and Bengali. Simply choose you preferred language when you log in for the first time or change it later in your profile
Before you start:
• You’ll need iOS version 10.0 or above
• Existing customers registered with MyAccount can use the same login details. If you’re a new user, you can easily register on the App

What’s New

Version 1.8.7

Updates and bug fixes

Ratings and Reviews

3.4 out of 5
151 Ratings

151 Ratings

TheSwedishChef ,

Sloppy

The app and website has different password requirements. Hence I couldn’t login to the app as it said I hadn’t entered a valid password. Turns out the website does NOT require special characters in the password while the app does. Reset the password to a new that includes all required characters and it works. This is just sloppy design. So many companies get this wrong because they neither communicate nor think.

Developer Response ,

EDIT: The new app update is now live, and this has a fix for an issue with customers using a password manager issue with the App - This could be the reason you had issues with your password? Please update the app if you have already done so. Thanks again for your feedback and your patience with this.

ORIGINAL: Hi, thanks for your review. The app and website have the same password requirements and the same password should work for both. If you're still having issues, please send your details to us using the following link: https://my.anglianwater.co.uk/ForgotPassword/FAQ - so we can help further.

mourlos ,

Passwords on app and web don’t match

Edit 2: The team has been in contact regarding this issue and released a fix as stated and within the timeline they advised it will be. The app works as expected now without any issues and easy and clear menu and overall good design.
Thank you for taking into account customer considerations and working towards fixing the issues

Edit 1: I managed to log in by typing my password although it’s a random generated one and is really not easy nor convenient doing that. Someone has also replied that this is a known issue and that it will be fixed. But looking on reviews going back to July I can see that the problem was there and the same solution was proposed, so not overly confident that it will be fixed

Although I can login fine on the web browser, the app says: Please enter a valid password. This is just bad implementation of the app, as it makes it completely unusable. It doesn’t even tell you why the password isn’t valid, is it wrong? Does it not meet the password requirements? In any case, it’s not possible to even login on this app

Developer Response ,

EDIT: The new app update is now live, and this has the fix for the password manager issue with the App - Please update the app if you have already done so. Thanks again for your feedback and your patience with this.

ORIGINAL:Thank you for editing your review to take into account the known issue. When the new app with the fix goes live, i will send an email to let you know it is available. Many thanks again for your feedback and your patience.

rhyss grandad ,

Won’t let me log in

Update:- developer responded to confirm the issue was resolved and indeed it was. Thank you very satisfied

No matter what I do this app won’t log in, keeps reporting the connection was lost please try again. Tried re registering, recognised the account, reset password even though it didn’t need it but still the same, long time waiting and drops out. Waste of my time

Developer Response ,

Sorry for the issues you had. The issue has been fixed so you should now be able to log in using the latest app version 1.6.6.

App Privacy

The developer, AnglianWater, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Collected

The developer does not collect any data from this app.

Privacy practices may vary based on, for example, the features you use or your age. Learn More

You Might Also Like

Utilities
Utilities
Utilities
Utilities
Utilities
Utilities