Forest — formerly HumanForest 4+

eBike Share and Community

Human Forest Limited

Designed for iPhone

    • Free

iPhone Screenshots

Description

Get from A to B (with 10 minutes free) with Forest, London’s most sustainable eBike service.

Switch your usual journey by train or bus for a faster, fun, and more sustainable way to get around. Plus, we’re the only shared eBike app that gives you 10 minutes free riding every single day.

HOW TO GET STARTED:

1. Download the app, create a free account and accept our Terms and Conditions.
2. Find your nearest Forest bike out of thousands across London using the map in the app.
3. Unlock your bike for £1 using the QR code on the bike or by tapping the selected bike on the app.
4. Enjoy an emissions free ride, with your first 10 minutes of your ride free!

Please note: Always ride responsibly, respect other road users and follow the guidance provided in the Forest app.

WHY YOU SHOULD RIDE WITH FOREST:

- Choose from thousands of eBikes available across 13 boroughs of London.
- Enjoy 10 minutes of riding FREE, every single day. Unlock for just £1.
- Build up additional free minutes on top of your 10 minutes free by watching our ads.
- We’re B Corp Certified, meaning we use 100% renewable energy with no off-setting.

PRICING AND PASSES:

- Use our competitive pay as you go pricing (plus your daily 10 minutes free)
- Upgrade your rides by using our Minute Bundles to make your rides cheaper with unlimited free unlocks
- Supercharge your commute with Forest Plus, our monthly travel subscription that gives you 60 minutes a day and unlimited free unlocks.

Join the hundreds of thousands of Londoner’s riding with Forest.Download the app and follow the instructions to get started.

What’s New

Version 5.4.1

New updates:

- Search Location Feature
- Visual and performance improvements.

Ratings and Reviews

4.5 out of 5
7.1K Ratings

7.1K Ratings

alrjuan1019 ,

Great price but needs to improve

Price wise is great for 15-20 min journeys sometimes beating underground fares in London, bikes themselves are not the best out there but they are good.
They need to improve the app though. Like many other bike services, you have to park at specific spots however the app layout makes it difficult to quickly know where is the nearest parking place from your destination before you start your journey as it lacks a search for address feature. Secondly it displays all the forest bikes nearby making it impossible to even see the map sometimes (perhaps there is a way but I haven’t been able to turn this off)
Lastly, since you have to use other app such as google maps to know where you are going, once you arrive at your destination and go back to the forest app, the app forgets you were renting a bike so you have to wait until your ride shows up or have to close the app and open it and hope you can finish your ride. Since you pay per minute it doesn’t feel great 😂 specially when you are also running late

Again in terms of bikes and service, great. But the app needs a few improvements

Developer Response ,

Hello and thank you for your review, we're really sorry to hear that you've found issues with the app. We've recently added quite a few updates and have worked on making the map a lot clearer, we'd love to hear your feedback on our recent changes! 😊🌳

Major Epidemic ,

Updated: Fixed login issues

Updated review: The login issues have been fixed. The only issue I have now is that the gps accuracy isn’t great and trying to find bikes can be a bit challenging. Every time I zoom in and out of the map bikes disappear or jump around all over the place. Additionally, which is not a fault of the app, I do think people keep them in their gardens or private property which also doesn’t help.

Old review: Every time I try to sign in it says LB2 exception invalid credentials. The same creds allow me to log in to the website though!

Developer Response ,

Hey, we're really sorry to hear that you've had issues signing in. Could you kindly get in touch with us via email at cs@humanforest.co.uk and we can help you out and get you riding! 😊🌳

Gioniiiii ,

Bike services ok but the app is the worst

I enjoy using the bikes as a comute between my home and train station. However, the app is one of the worst apps I have ever used.

1. You can't expect an user to download another app, because the old one is not the main one anymore. That's what app updates are for. I have lost my trains countless times because I had to download a new app (forest, human forest etc. Only God knows)

2. Error messages should properly explain the user what's wrong. Getting a popup with Null exceptions and red boxes doesn't help at all.

3. Every time I need to end a ride the app is lagging and thinks I want to book a new ride (red pop ups appear again). I have to restart it so I can end my trip.

4. I can't remove some of my payment methods. It simply tells me it can't be removed. It also fails to add new ones without giving a proper explanation to why it does not work.

5. I get User is blocked with no clear explanation to why I can't use it anymore. Is there a payment that failed? I've tried changing the payment method but it fails (see 4)

6. There is no way to get a refund if a bike is damaged!!! So many times the bikes have damages that can't be spotted before renting the bike.

Using the app it feels like the developer team lacks experience and they learn stuff on the fly. Get experienced developers and allow users to properly enjoy the great services you have!!

Developer Response ,

Hey there! We're sorry to hear you've been having issues with the app. Could you please get in touch with our support team via cs@humanforest.co.uk so they can have a look into this for you, please? In terms of issues with bikes, you can create a damage report in the app or get in touch with us directly to report the issue. We can then process any necessary refunds and have the bike taken offline right away. Thanks 😊🌳

App Privacy

The developer, Human Forest Limited, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary based on, for example, the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Wallet

    Get all of your passes, tickets, cards, and more in one place.

You Might Also Like

Travel
Travel
Travel
Travel
Navigation
Travel