Description

Rover is the world's largest dog sitting and dog walking app. Get trusted and local dog care, whether it's overnight boarding, doggy day care or dog walking.

The Rover app was created for dog people by The Dog People TM. Through the app, get adorable photo updates, GPS tracking of your dog’s walk, an easy way to message sitters or manage your services, and a secure way to book and pay.

With over 200,000 dog sitters and dog walkers across the UK, Europe, the U.S. and Canada, Rover makes it easy to book dog care near you.

PEACE OF MIND
Sitters you can trust. Every sitter on Rover has been reviewed and approved by the Rover team.
95% of reviewed Rover bookings receive a perfect 5-star rating.
Every service booked on Rover is backed by the Rover Guarantee and support 365 days a year.

FAST & EASY
Contact and message sitters and dog walkers, right from the app. Receive messages from sitters when you're on the go.
Hassle-free and secure payments, every time.
Get a map of your dog's walk, pee/poo and food/water updates, and a personalised note from your sitter or dog walker.

FOR DOG SITTERS AND DOG WALKERS, TOO
Send photos, videos, and messages to pet owners with just a few taps.
Get paid on the go - it’s simple and secure with the Rover app.
Seamlessly manage your services, even when you're out and about.
Enable push notifications to respond faster than ever to booking requests.
Create Rover Cards to seamlessly share information with pet owners.

IN THE PRESS
Rover has appeared in:
Metro
Time Out
Evening Standard
The Telegraph
TechCrunch
And many more!

Note: Rover uses location information in the background for tracking active services. Continued use of GPS running in the background can dramatically decrease battery life.

What’s New

Version 20.1104.01

Rover is always working on performance improvements and bug fixes (nobody likes fleas) to keep your experience bright-eyed and bushy-tailed.

Ratings and Reviews

4.8 out of 5
2.8K Ratings

2.8K Ratings

Juicyjess78 ,

Confusing

All a bit confusing. I just signed up and got approved, couldn’t see on the app though how my profile looks to others, couldn’t see my testimonials and the help section kept telling me to click on buttons i dont have. I screen grabbed the problems i was having and then they showed me a video clip of what i should do...although their app is not the same as mine and they remarked that “oh yours looks different to mine”. So i don’t know what the hell is going on but first impressions I’m terribly disappointed in the functionality of this and the feedback.

Developer Response ,

Hello, thank you for reaching out about your experience with the App. We will pass your feedback on to the appropriate team, but if you have any other insight or suggestions, please feel free to reach out to our support team at +44 808 281 2524

Renshu Li ,

Extremely confusing, limited in some areas, a step down from DogBuddy

This app is confusing and not at all user friendly. I’ve had messages from owners I’m working with that I simply can’t find to reply to. The calendar doesn’t show you at a glance what’s coming up. You have to know where to find what you want. You can’t set yourself as limited availability on certain days, only say that you can’t do certain things on that day- meaning I’ve already had someone request a walk at a time I’m not available. I even contacted support for clarification but all they did was refer me to the FAQ- which I had already read and didn’t answer the question of, basically, “is that possible”.
Speaking of requesting times for walks, my regular dog owner doesn’t seem to be able to do that and has to manually request the time she wants.
A small gripe, but DogBuddy- which was merged into Rover (possibly bought out?)- showed you the total you were going to be paid AFTER they took their percentage. Rover shows you the amount you get BEFORE, which makes payment seem... deflating, rather than a thing to celebrate.

I was looking to expand into DogBuddy and was waiting for the changeover before I had business cards printed. Now I’m looking into other avenues. I only have one client who regularly books through Rover now and if they ever decide they don’t need me I can’t imagine I’ll ever use the app again.

Developer Response ,

Hi there, thanks for your feedback! With the merge, we wanted to create the best experience so everyone can share the love of caring for a dog. DogBuddy users now have access to new features such as new services (House Sitting, Drop-Ins and Cat services) as well as a larger community of 5-star sitters across 10 countries. We value our community's feedback so please do let us know how we can improve: support-uk@rover.com and do not hesitate to contact us if you have questions about how to navigate through the app.

DizziDaizi ✿ ,

Ridiculous

This app is ridiculous. In this day and age, to not offer the option to enter your pet’s details in KG? It’s 2020, the metric system has been around for long enough. Sure, give imperial as an option, too, but get with the progress we have made.
Secondly, you cannot add sitters to a favourite list to return to later, so I feel left no other option than to contact someone just so that I can find them in the future when I actually need them. Some pet owners would perhaps like to do some research and take their time to go through sitters before deciding between a few pre-selected ones. But without the option to select/favour them, you are left with having to take screenshots and hope to find them again later.
This is ridiculous.
It was so much better when it was DogBuddy, and so much more personal.
I don’t like the impersonal, greed-driven feeling Rover, and have resorted to using Pawshake instead.

Developer Response ,

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your experience. Please know that our Support Team is available to answer any question and to assist you in the process of finding the ideal sitter for your dog at +44 8082 812524 or by email at support-uk@rover.com. Best regards, Laysa K.

Information

Provider
A Place for Rover, Inc.
Size
250.6 MB
Category
Travel
Compatibility

Requires iOS 11.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad and iPod touch.

Languages

English, Dutch, French, German, Italian, Norwegian Bokmål, Spanish, Swedish

Age Rating
4+
Location
This app may use your location even when it isn't open, which can decrease battery life.
Copyright
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

You May Also Like