Zoom by Ocado 4+

Groceries delivered faster

Ocado Retail Ltd

Designed for iPad

    • 4.8 • 5.4K Ratings
    • Free



The speedy grocery app with more choice. Try Zoom today.

- Choose delivery in less than 60 minutes or for later that day.
- With over 10,000 products, we have the choice you need, delivered at speed.
- Minimum spend only £15.

Shopped with Ocado? Log in with your Ocado email and password.
New to Ocado? Register in moments on the Zoom app.

Zoom is available in selected London postcodes.

What’s New

Version 1.107.0

We’ve made several behind-the-scenes improvements to the app so that your next shop is smoother than ever. Happy Zooming.

Ratings and Reviews

4.8 out of 5
5.4K Ratings

5.4K Ratings

Samaestro ,

Payment error means starting again

All very slick minus a couple of clunky bits!

1) Slight pet peeve but when delete something in a search bar, it makes sense to land the cursor back in the empty search box as when people delete text there, it’s quite likely they want to search something else. Here you have to double-tap.

2) Had an error with my payment, instead of just dumping my order back into the basket for me to check payment details and pay again, the system registers as though the order was placed so you have to start all over again adding to the basket from scratch! Not great in terms of customer journey when you think about the in-store equivalent (“I’m sorry sir that didn’t go through, let me confiscate your shopping and send you back to the entrance to start again”).

Ly485 ,

A couple of bugs make it annoying to use!

This app is so buggy! It’s generally pretty slick, but there have been a couple of major issues that make it unusable! It’s generally a great app, great service and great product selection, but please be more on top of the bugs!
1. There’s an ongoing issue when scrolling though products. It jumps, then freezes, and then the same 2/3 products repeat down the line. You shut down the app and try again, but it doesn’t help. I’d be less annoyed if it was across the whole app, but it’s often just across 1-2 product lines, which probably means devs don’t pick up on it quickly.
2. A while ago there was a major payment issue, which meant you couldn’t complete purchase. They then fixed the issue but I think many people, myself included, were never able to complete payment again on their original
Account. I had to create a brand new account with a different email address, and that’s annoying.

Developer Response ,

Hi there, we're very sorry to hear that you have been experiencing some issues with our app, such as not being able to check out and having to create a new account as well as the app being buggy and freezing when scrolling down the lists. We will have this all feedback to the relevant teams to investigate and look to have these bugs fixed as soon as possible. - Dylan

sandra4real ,


This company is a big scam, they lie to customers about an item been in stock, just so people can buy from them, then after you receive the order they send an email saying the item was out of stock. No refund given if you already accepted the order! There’s a particular item i like to buy, which is the only reason I’m sure people buy from them, the moment they notice you stop shopping from them for while, simply because the item you normally buy is out of stock) in my case the scotch bonnet chilli 🌶️ peppers) they display it on their website as back in stock! Big lie! Immediately you accept the other, and realise the item you wanted is not included, then they’ll send you a stupid email! to apologise! So frustrating, just beware before shopping with this company!
I spoke with the customer agent and manager! Nothing was done, money spent for nothing! I didn’t receive the item I ordered. Worst experience ever! I’m not surprised with 2 stars rating on trust pilot! I shouldn’t have bothered in the first place! My advice stop scamming customers!

Developer Response ,

Hi there, we are so sorry to hear that your item was out of stock we understand how frustrating this can be for you. We always try our hardest to get your items to you on time and exactly how you have ordered them I am sorry we have missed the mark this time. If you could pop us a DM on one of our social media channels we will be more than happy to look into this for you. - Kieran C

App Privacy

The developer, Ocado Retail Ltd, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Purchases

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Search History
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary based on, for example, the features you use or your age. Learn More

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like

By Rotation | Rent Buy Fashion
Waitrose & Partners
Abel & Cole Food Delivery
Sainsbury's Groceries