iPhone Screenshots

Description

What's a better option than a self-drive car!
Get a completely sanitized car at your doorstep with minimal human interaction.

We offer the fastest and easiest way to book our self-drive car rental service. Planning to visit your hometown, emergency travel, going out to holiday destinations, or weekend road trips, Zoomcar is always there to provide you with a safer mode of transport across 45+ cities.

Enjoy these options when driving a Zoomcar:

Travel as You Like
Rent a car for self-drive by hourly, daily, weekly, or monthly options according to your travel plans by booking a vehicle of your choice from a 50+ range of cars, including hatchbacks, sedans, SUVs, and luxury cars.

Home Delivery of Cars
We provide doorstep delivery of fully sanitized cars with minimal human interaction to ensure the maximum safety of our customers. We follow strict safety protocol (e.g: mandatory mask for ground staff, regular temperature checks) while delivering the car.

Instant refunds
No need to be worried about refunds while booking your favorite self-drive car. We guarantee instant refunds within one hour of trip completion.

Airport Car Rentals
Avoid long cab queues by booking the Zoomcar from the airport! While returning from your trip, drop off the car at the airport & take your flight.

Other options include: -
Long duration rentals for 3/5/10 days
One way outstation rental services

Experience Zoomcar and Here’s how it works:

Follow five easy steps to enjoy self-driving with Zoomcar:
• Book: Search for the right car on our app and book it within minutes.
• Upload License: Next, upload your driver’s license.
• Unlock: Unlock the car on hire through the details received via message. Find the keys in the glove box and begin your trip.
• Return: After completing your journey, return the car to the same location and fill an end checklist.

Zoomcar Offers and Rewards

Booking benefits for first-time users
Flat 20% discount on your first trip with Zoomcar. Apply the code “ZOOMNEW” while doing your bookings

Referral Benefits
If you love Zoomcar self-drive rental service, invite your friends to make their first booking with us and earn 500 Z credits. Your friend too will get a flat 30% discount.

Supermilers Privileges

Join Supermilers Club and enjoy the following premium benefits on hiring our rental self-drive car:

Zero Security Deposit on every Zoomcar booking.
Earn Z-points on every booking and later redeem it for free rides.

Your safety is our topmost priority
Considering the present scenario, we are taking utmost care of the hygiene levels of our cars to ensure your safety.

32 touchpoints sanitized:
From the keys to the steering wheel, gear, door handles, and pocket door hand rest, every touchpoint is being sanitized, following the guideline provided by WHO, to ensure only the safest solutions are let out.

Complete exterior sanitization:
From spraying sanitizer on the car exterior to wiping it with a dry microfibre cloth to remove the wet stains, we ensure removing every ounce of dust/ mud from the car.

On-ground staff safety check:
Our employees are well trained to follow the standard safety recommendations. We also conduct daily temperature checks of the executives cleaning and sanitizing your car.

Strong data security policy
All Zoomcar data, including user passwords, is encrypted with extremely robust algorithms that make it impossible for individuals to access. Zoomcar has a high privacy bar with strict data protection standards. We pride ourselves on the fact that our customer's data is absolutely secure at all times.

Find us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/zoomcar.in
Follow us on Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/zoomcar_india/
Our Twitter handle: https://twitter.com/ZoomCarIndia/
Visit our website: https://www.zoomcar.com/

What’s New

Version 5.7.0

New year comes with new surprises.
You will now get to see which cars are running out and which are on discount.
Additionally - you get unlimited kms on your rides!

Ratings and Reviews

4.3 out of 5
21.4K Ratings

21.4K Ratings

Monish MS ,

Love it but still improvements needed !!!

Hi Team
Everything is fine regarding your services and I exceptionally love using your services. It suits my requirements & expectations. But still needed few changes with your policies.
1) During the return, it’s a bit hard to park the car in the same location where the car is picked up as the area is occupied by some other vehicles. Considering the safety of the vehicle & to neglect disturbances to the public, it is required to park the car in the nearby possible location, which we are unable to do as the app shows that the car wasn’t in the same location. Also, in certain cases you are charging for such cases. Please go through this so that this can be resolved ASAP.
2) When crossing the states, it’s always difficult to find where they issue the state permits as we found in some check posts they aren’t providing those permits. It costs waste of time and what I suggest is, please make sure that those permits are available for the nearby states if possible for vehicles booked with long ranges.
3) If possible please fill the fuel to the max so that we don’t have to wait for the refund to get processed.

Developer Response ,

Hello Monish, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding the service. We shall surely look into the points that you have shared for better user experience.

Lavi_iee ,

Stranded on the road, thanks to Zoomcar

We had a confirmed booking for 8. AM on 25th of May and the Zoomcar representative confirmed our booking over the cal just before the booking date. When we went to pick up the car at Belandur with all our things ( hell lot of luggage) they told us there are no cars available and they would arrange a different car and kept us waiting for hours and they said there is a car available in the airport and they told us to pick up the car from there which was impossible for us because transport was limited due to Covid. Well we are still on road with all our things and cannot go back home since we were moving from Bangalore to Mangalore and we had already left our blore house so literally we are on road because of the blunder Zoomcar made... fine!! We waited for a long time expecting Zoomcar to help us and they said no cars are available and we can only get it by June 2nd week, we literally begged them to give us any car that was available since we had nowhere to go and we were in the road with all our stuff.... luckily we had a friend where we could hang on and we still tried book another car with Zoomcar assuming they could help and the 2nd booking also turned out to be the same and now almost 10k is stuck with Zoomcar which we have not received the refund yet...
just want to say that we have lost all trust with Zoomcar and never ever gonna use this app anymore nor suggest it to anybody....

Developer Response ,

User, please accept our apologies for all the trouble caused. Please share the email ID/booking ID for us to look into the matter and take the necessary measures.

1103nick ,

Total Fraud

Booked an Automatic Creta for a one way trip from Bangalore to Mangalore. Full payment was done in advance.
The app indicated that I had to travel to Rajajinagar to pick up the car as per my required time at 8:30pm. Home delivery services weren’t available. When I got there, I wasn’t able to find the garage or the spot where the car was located. Called customer care, and all of a sudden they said that the car wasn’t available and they were “ sorry for the inconvenience “. They went on to say that an alternative car would be allotted. Went on to make me wait for 10 mins. No response. Called them again, told me that they were again “ sorry for the inconvenience “. Went on to make me wait for another 15 mins. No response again. Mind you I was standing in the middle of the road and the night wasn’t getting any younger. This went on for a while with me calling them and them apologising saying they were again “sorry for the inconvenience”. After an hour and a half of waiting, they finally called me to give me the news that there’s no car available and they had to cancel my booking. After all the waiting and the trouble caused they cancelled the booking. I desperately needed a car to drive to mangalore. Terrible car service provider and heavily unreliable. Please don’t make the mistake of booking with them again. And I am absolutely sure that I am not the first one they have done this to. Absolutely ridiculous.

App Privacy

The developer, ZoomCar, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • Search History
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Search History
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary based on, for example, the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like

Travel
Travel
Travel
Travel
Travel
Travel