Akuvox SmartPlus 4+

The Smart Intercom


Designed for iPhone

    • 3.0 • 144 Ratings
    • Free


SmartPlus is Akuvox’s smart cloud-based security and intercom service for buildings. It allows residents to see and talk to visitors, open doors, monitor building entrances and issue virtual keys from their smartphones via Akuvox doorphones installed at property entrance.

Built for modern living, Akuvox SmartPlus delivers an unparalleled building entry experience and simplifies property access management for property managers and owners. If you feel interested in finding out how Akuvox SmartPlus can transform your building, please visit http://www.akuvoxsmartplus.com.

What’s New

Version 6.73.1

1.Support for controlling external relays connected to the indoor monitor
2.Fixed some known issues

Ratings and Reviews

3.0 out of 5
144 Ratings

144 Ratings

Nazokat S ,

Stopped working

Our building management installed this system and it was great at first. Having access to the door even when you’re not home, saves a few trips to the PO for missed packages. But after a few months it occasionally started saying offline, at first at nights. Then it was some days. Then it was possible to still unlock the door if someone rang the bell even if you couldn’t monitor or open whenever you wanted. Now it’s impossible to do anything. It’s offline 100% of the time and even when the app says “door successfully unlocked” the door doesn’t open.
I have tried logging out and back in, deleting and reinstalling the app, clearing the cache but still no change.

Developer Response ,

We apologize for the inconvenience with the system. We suggest checking with building management and asking if others have experienced similar issues. If so, the device's network connection may need to be checked. If it's only you experiencing the issue, please submit a ticket with your phone model, app version, and specific symptoms at https://ticket.akuvox.com/ for further assistance. We will do our best to resolve the issue and provide you with a better experience.

huyhvsjiwkna ,

User-friendly interface

I recently have this app to manage my smart home devices, and I have to say, I was impressed. As someone who is not very tech-savvy, I found the app to be incredibly easy to use.

One of the things I really want to mention was the user-friendly interface. Everything was clearly labeled and easy to find, which made navigating the app a breeze.

The app also offered a range of useful features, including real-time video streaming and motion detection alerts. I liked that I could easily view my camera footage from anywhere, and that I would receive notifications on my phone whenever motion was detected outside my door. This gave me peace of mind knowing that I could monitoring my house, even when I wasn't there.

Another great feature of the app was the clear audio communication. This allowed me to not only see what was happening in my home, but also to communicate with anyone on the other end. I found this to be particularly helpful when I needed to speak with a delivery person or a house sitter.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with our app! We're thrilled to hear that it has made managing your smart home devices easy and provided you with peace of mind. Our team worked hard to create a user-friendly interface that is easy to navigate, so we're happy to hear that it was helpful for you. We're also glad that you found the real-time video streaming and motion detection alerts useful in monitoring your house, and that the clear audio communication feature helped you communicate with others. Thank you for choosing our app for your smart home needs, and please let us know if there's anything else we can help you with.

s.matt.92 ,

Worst app. Do not use.

First of all, the app does not notify you if your phone is on vibrate. You have to have your phone on ring 100% of the time if you want to be notified of someone at the door. There’s a function to bypass the app and have the door call your phone, but that doesn’t work. The “monitor” function doesn’t work, it’s just a black square. The deliver temp function doesn’t work. And worst of all, it’s the worst customer service I’ve ever experienced in my life. You tell Fausto about your problems and he just tells you “it’s a very sophisticated piece of equipment, no one else has problems” and does literally nothing. Like an insane version of customer gaslighting. There is absolutely zero reason to use this product, especially since there are so many other products that actually work and have just standards customer service.

Developer Response ,

We apologize for the trouble you've experienced with our app. Our latest version (4.5.10) includes a new feature that may help, which is vibration on silent mode. Please upgrade to this version and contact us at https://ticket.akuvox.com/ if you have any further difficulties or other issues. Thank you for your feedback, and we are committed to providing the best experience possible.

App Privacy

The developer, AKUVOX (XIAMEN) NETWORKS CO., LTD., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Collected

The developer does not collect any data from this app.

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

More By This Developer

Akuvox MySmart
My MobileKey

You Might Also Like

block.a - Rental App
Clothesline Mobile
Hercules CP Mobile
Con Edison
My Property Access