AT&T Photo Storage 4+

AT&T Services, Inc.

    • 4.8 • 33.9K Ratings
    • Free

Screenshots

Description

AT&T Photo Storage is just one of the premium benefits that comes with AT&T Protect Advantage. *

With the AT&T Photo Storage app, you can easily (and automatically) back up and secure your photos and videos, without sacrificing quality. Free up storage on your device with one touch to make space for capturing more memories. Fast speed and unlimited* storage space put your entire collection at your fingertips and ready to share.

• Original quality: AT&T Photo Storage backs up photos and videos in original quality
• Automatic: Seamless, automatic backup from your phone
• Storage: Includes unlimited storage**
• Speed: Upload speeds that won’t leave you lagging
• Restore: Simply tap ‘Download’ to restore backed up items to your device
• Share: Share your memories using SMS**, email, or social media of your choice
• No Data Charges: No need to wait for a Wi-Fi connection. You can back up photos and videos without using your AT&T data plan. **

Download the AT&T ProTech app to call or chat with a ProTech support expert for help with your phone, apps, and technology.

Learn more at att.com/protech.

Contact us at PhotoStorageAppSupport@att.com

*AT&T Protect Advantage subscription not required.
**Storage size depends on subscription in AT&T Protect Advantage. There may be limitations on the size of each video that can be backed up and secured.
**Messaging rates may apply. Data rates do not apply when on AT&T’s network. (Requires eligible AT&T data services. Excl. & restr. apply. Use subject to wireless service terms including those related to data speed.)

What’s New

Version 1.6.55

We heard you! Those videos of kids and dogs can get quite large. You can now upload a single video or photo up to 20GB! We’ve added an account data deletion feature to the Account Info screen. You can now manually delete all of your personal data and files from your Photo Storage account. New, delightfully simple sign up experience.

Ratings and Reviews

4.8 out of 5
33.9K Ratings

33.9K Ratings

Jagruins ,

Great

Got this app back in 2017 when I converted to the multi device protection plan ...and no surprise really, but it didn’t work...stopped uploading pictures after a few and then when it would upload it was always a random picture and usually only the one...left the app open all night once and it went nowhere over night...got in touch with ProTech and that got me nowhere...just opened the app for the first time in idk how long and it had all 4K plus of my photos uploaded along with the one I had just taken...so it took a while to get working as they said but it finally does...now the res on the uploaded photos idk since I haven’t downloaded seeing as how I still have all the photos on my phone and have no plans to delete anytime soon and seeing as how I still have photos from 2011 I probably won’t be deleting them either. May accidentally delete one some day and need to redownload then I may come change my review.

Candy_marie ,

Too Many Pictures?

I was so excited to download my pictures, after I downloaded 50k from my phone and deleted all of them from ICloud I no longer have access to them since it takes hours to view any pictures stored. So bummed I need to plan for a 4 hour gap, to look at pictures from last year. And if they do end up loading, the app freezes. It’s such a frustrating time EVERY-TIME I log in.
UPDATE!!!!! After reaching out to customer service they where able to correct the issue, I am now able to view all of my 47k images at any moment. Very happy with it.

Developer Response ,

Hi Candy. We want to make sure this issue is resolved for you. Please message us at https://www.asurion.com/appsupport/. Thank you!

Cloak&dagger ,

Deleted pics from cloud when deleted from my phone

I uploaded around 3000 pics into a handful of new albums on the app and then deleted them from my iPhone’s photo app to free up some space on my phone. When I went back to upload more all 3000 were deleted from the cloud too. Can somebody explain to me the logic behind a photo cloud app, a service whose whole reason for existing is supposed to be as a standalone storage option, deleting your content? If Asurion wants to improve the app then 1. Ditch the requirement to auto backup. I pay for iCloud for a reason, I’m good. 2. Allow us to upload our pics to your service and then delete them from our phone’s storage so we can actually free up space instead of mirroring the device. I’m deleting the app and going to find another option because frankly this is just a very basic backup and I’m not even sure it’s actually backing up since it’s so eager to delete my content.

Developer Response ,

C&D we appreciate your responses and providing this feedback. The app should not be erasing content, we apologize, Please message us at https://www.asurion.com/appsupport/ for assistance with this issue if it has not been resolved. Thank you.

App Privacy

The developer, AT&T Services, Inc., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

More By This Developer

Entertainment
Utilities
Utilities
Business
Productivity
Lifestyle

You Might Also Like

Photo & Video
Photo & Video
Photo & Video
Photo & Video
Photo & Video
Photo & Video