Description

Finding the right care jobs depends on making the right connections. At Care.com, you’ll gain access to our large network of child care, senior care, pet care, housekeeping, or tutoring jobs, right in your local area.
Caregivers, showcase your skills and experience to stand out and find the job that is right for you.

• Create an engaging profile with personality
• Search and apply to care jobs right from your mobile phone
• Message and respond to interview requests
• Accept payments with ease
• Manage your profile, calendar, and jobs in one place

Premium Subscriptions for Caregivers
• We have multiple subscriptions to choose from; 1-month, 3-month, and 6-month
• Your iTunes account will be charged at confirmation for your purchase and will auto-renew for the same price and duration period as the original 1, 3, or 6-month package
• Subscription automatically renews unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24 hours before the end of the current period
• Subscriptions may be managed by the user and auto-renewal may be turned off by going to the user’s Account Settings after purchase
• Once a subscription period commences, that subscription period cannot be canceled
• Any unused portion of a free trial period, if offered, will be forfeited when the user purchases a subscription to that publication, where applicable
• At any time, you can review our privacy policy at: http://www.care.com/privacy-policy-p1013.html or our terms of use at: http://www.care.com /terms-or-use-p1012.html

Subscription costs for Caregivers
- 1 month: $24.99
- 3 months: $54.99
- 6 months: $69.99

Continued use of GPS running in the background can dramatically decrease battery life.
Care.com - Find Nannies, Babysitters & More Support

What’s New

Version 14.1.1

Thanks for using Care.com Caregiver!
We’ve fixed some bugs and made enhancements to make finding your next job as simple as possible.
We’d love to hear your feedback! Simply reach out to us at mobilehelp@care.com.

Ratings and Reviews

4.6 out of 5
22.5K Ratings

22.5K Ratings

Sitsyofucoyuvpuxtos ,

Scam likely

I noticed that I couldn’t get any good jobs without having a membership. That’s fair, I mean the developers need money to live. What’s not fair is ripping off honest people trying to find work. Like the developers mentioned, parents who have a premium account can talk to sitters without the premium membership. I had parents reach out to me this way so I was receiving a couple job offers without the premium membership. I decide to pay the membership, and now nobody is contacting me. Literally nobody, I got more job offers before I paid the membership. I understand the developers can’t control whether parents respond, but this is some really really sketchy stuff going on. Usually, companies pull scams like this and after you pay a small amount they’ll say “ just pay more” “just buy this and your problem will be solved” do you see why I think this is a major scam? Canceled my membership immediately and unless something changes fast, will not be going back.

EDIT: I tried that website provided by the developer. There is no option to directly communicate to anyone. Also, the problems keep ringing in, I lost a job because I had this typo on my profile, I I’ve been trying to fix it but it says pending. It’s said pending for 2 months now. Frustrating and would not recommend. SitterSitty is free and I’ve gotten jobs there, so would totally recommend that one.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and I am so very sorry to hear that you have not had the job experience that you had hoped. I did want to clarify that it is free to create an account and apply to jobs. We only require that one member be premium for communications beyond the initial application. Therefore, with your Premium Membership all members/ families can reply regardless of their account status. I also wanted to share that your message center is not "controlled" it functions just like emails from the other members. If you would like us to review your current status or discuss your concerns further, please contact us with your account information at mobilehelp@care.com.

kpytlu ,

Fake accounts

UPDATE:
Re: Developer response.
As far as the pay range; of course I have the pay range selected for pay above $15 an hour, I am capable of doing a simple search, however, all the lower paying jobs still show up. The filter results feature is a joke. As far as taking safety seriously, I am still getting bogus responses and now I can spot the fake listings. Double verification may help weed out fake accounts. I'm getting more frustrated by the day with these glitches. Please address then and don't just reply with a robot response.

I have been on and off this site for years. I am continually getting fake accounts and getting messages from people saying they are no longer a member and to email them directly. These are fake accounts and there are a lot of them. There has to be a better system. I don't believe that these are actual people hacking the system. Something is definitely wrong. I have emailed support numerous times to no avail. This needs to be fixed. Out of every 10 applications 5 are fake. It's not the websites fault for people being cheap but when I put in my pay range for over $15 an hour every job shows up. I don't need to go through 30 job postings that show $10 an hour. It's frustrating.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for your updated feedback and we are sorry you are frustrated. Please contact us at mobilehelp@care.com for assistance via one of our Member Care Representatives. They will be happy to help.

Ladybug5899 ,

It’s been ok so far...

Waiting to see if the subscription, background, and drivers history fees are worth the amount of gigs that I hope to get from this app. So far it has been slow. I noticed that before joining the subscription, no one can even send you a message which was confusing to learn one day when I tried to communicate with a potential Gig. If I had known, I would not have wasted a whole week with my profile and info up, just to not be able to be contacted by Pet parents for gigs. Also, after applying for jobs you do get a little anxious, wondering if the client even viewed your message. If the client has received 15 other responses, it’s possible that they may have picked the first response that they received, but you would never know it as the client won’t always respond to all 15 requests, nor do you get an auto message letting you know that the job has been taken or that your were denied. It would be nice to get a status on gig requests instead of the gig remaining on your dashboard and even marked a “new”, despite possibly being booked already. I’ll see how this next week goes:)

Developer Response ,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience as we appreciate all of the concerns our members bring to our attention, I'll make sure to share your feedback with the right department.

Information

Seller
Care.com, Inc.
Size
214 MB
Category
Lifestyle
Compatibility

Requires iOS 10.0 and watchOS 4.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English

Age Rating
4+
Copyright
Price
Free
In-App Purchases
  1. Caregiver Membership $54.99
  2. Caregiver Membership $24.99
  3. Caregiver Membership $69.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like