Chargie 4+

Smart, Reliable EV Charging

Chargie LLC

    • 2.7 • 83 Ratings
    • Free

iPhone Screenshots

Description

Chargie is building the most intelligent, reliable EV charging network by a mile.
The Chargie mobile app allows you to access our vast network of charging stations, start and end a charge, receive real-time charging updates, and manage your account from anywhere.

What’s New

Version 3.9.1

Chargie provides simple, reliable EV charging and we’re always updating our app to improve the driver experience.

- Prompted updates for the best and most current app experience
- Advanced analytics tracking
- Minor bug fixes

To ensure your Chargie app is always up to date, please keep your app updates turned on.

Ratings and Reviews

2.7 out of 5
83 Ratings

83 Ratings

GDBrent ,

SCAM BEWARE

There is $15 a month ($180 a year) hidden convenience fee just to be able to buy a fill up from this company. Crunching the numbers, this is the absolute worst way to fill up your car. If you have a hybrid it is cheaper to buy gas. If you have an electric it is cheaper at the grocery store. Mind you, that $180 a year is strictly profit for the company, you don’t get anything for it other than to be able to buy the fill up. They will claim that they forgot to factor overhead into their price structure (oops!) and that they need the money for infrastructure, but then why is it so much cheaper elsewhere? What is this company doing so wrong that they can’t make money off of selling electricity by the fill up like their competitors? How are they so mismanaged that they can’t turn a profit without these deceptive business practices? I would suggest that it is because it is a scam. They trick property owners into installing their lines for a low low cost and then make it up — and more — by price gouging renters. BEWARE! And please don’t support this type of predatory capitalism.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for your review, customers like you help us improve. While the property management group collects session revenue at each of our locations, our Chargie Pro subscription ($15/mo) covers networking and maintenance costs to ensure a reliable and seamless charging experience.

Sammi Su ,

Faulty app, support doesn’t care

My workplace recently installed Chargie ports at our parking lot, and it has been one of the worst experiences I’ve had with electronic charging. Immediately after downloading the app, I was charged $10 to even view the app’s functions which forced me to give the app a try. There is also no refund option for me to un-install (or at least it’s not easily discoverable).

For the last few weeks, I’ve been wasting on average 20-30 minutes EACH DAY trying to work with someone on support or from our parking lot management to activate their machines so that it would function. Most days, after a call or email exchange with support, the end result would just be for me to move my car and not charge my car.

Absolutely frustrated with this app, its inefficiency, and support team that sounded annoyed when I called them for support troubleshooting. Lots of bugs and connection issues that still needs to be worked out.

Developer Response ,

We're very sorry to hear about your negative experience with us and appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We'd love the opportunity to make it up to you and investigate your issue further. Please drop us a line at support@chargie.com.

$44072 ,

Beware!

This app has so many things wrong with it.

The charging costs are not easily available and they should be. Charging starts at $.25 per kilowatt but there are additional fees.

The app requires an immediate payment and then automatically refills at $5.00.

I should have stopped.

I preloaded $20 and tried to charge. That’s when a screen pops up asking if I want the pro version for $15 month. No! But then I learn that I can not charge unless I have the pro version. I can’t get my $20 back? Why wasn’t this presented when I started?

There is no way for you to determine that you will need the pro version until after your initial payment. The only way to proceed is to agree to the $15 a month.

So I charge for 70 miles at a rate higher than current gas prices.

And then I’m ready to trash this app. But wait, my account is automatically reloaded because of the cost of the charge and pro subscription. Lovely.

So I first attempt to delete my credit card from the account to avoid future charges. BEWARE: YOU CAN NOT DELETE YOUR CREDIT CARD! I haven’t seen this before, there is no button to delete your credit card? Now I have to call my credit card company to block this stupid app.

Don’t make the same mistake I did.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for your review. Our auto-reload function allows us to ensure that your charging session is uninterrupted as your account balance approaches $0. We can refund your current account balance and close your account upon request at any time. Please drop us a line at support@chargie.com.

App Privacy

The developer, Chargie LLC, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Financial Info
  • Contact Info
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Wallet

    Get all of your passes, tickets, cards, and more in one place.

You Might Also Like

Loop EV Charging Network
Utilities
Chargie - phone charge limiter
Utilities
MyLA311
Utilities
PayTix
Utilities
Optiwatt: Tesla & EV Charging
Utilities
TurnOnGreen
Utilities