Choicelunch 4+

LunchIsServed

Designed for iPad

    • 2.0 • 43 Ratings
    • Free

Screenshots

Description

Order healthy school lunch right from your iPhone!

Choicelunch has been redefining "school lunch" by making food kids love and parents are proud of. We believe wholesome food and kid appeal are not opposing forces, and offer a kid-friendly menu that's fresh prepared from the best ingredients. By pre-ordering what you want, when you want it from our expansive menu, parents can accommodate their child's food needs and preferences while saving hours a week in the kitchen.

And now you can do it all from your iPhone! With the Choicelunch app you can browse the Choicelunch menu, order lunches, view lunches already on order, cancel lunches in advance, and view all entrée information, including nutritional facts and allergen, and entrée descriptions and pictures.

Key Features:
-Order lunches from the school calendar
-View the lunches you've already ordered
-Cancel or change upcoming lunches
-Add/remove lunch add-ons
-Receive Push Notifications for Order Reminders (optional) or other important lunch updates
-View/manage/reload your Choicelunch Account Balance
-Sign-up for a new account
-Manage account and students
-Add/update/delete credit card details
-See size-specific photos and descriptions of entrées
-Menu is filtered by allergens for each student
-Set "Favorite" entrées for quick ordering
-Browse entrée nutritional information

Choicelunch provides healthy, wholesome school lunches to over 300 schools in California. If you have students at a school serving Choicelunch, be sure to create a registered account on www.choicelunch.com before using the iPhone app.

For more information on Choicelunch or assistance in setting up your registered user account, visit www.choicelunch.com or contact support@choicelunch.com.

What’s New

Version 4.0.32

Bugfix: Late Lunch time window was not being correctly calculated in some cases, resulting in customer seeing entree options that were not really available (and receiving an error if attempting to order that entree).

Ratings and Reviews

2.0 out of 5
43 Ratings

43 Ratings

MamaYoly ,

Can’t use with large font

Very difficult to use the app when your font size is larger. I have to only use computer because so much I can’t do on the app. 👎🏼

DZJW ,

App is not working yet no Refund still calendar year

Update my review.

The App works now after I deleted it and redownload it from the App Store.

I got my refund for the weekly plan as well because the engineer looked into the case and noticed there was indeed a bug in my software version. I appreciate their dedication.

So happy now. Finally, my kids can order their favorite meals again.

——

I got charged for the weekly meal plan on Friday. And I went to order lunches for the following week. The “Order Lunch” was working in the App - No menu showed up. I tried a couple of times over the weekend. Log out and in, turned on and off my phone, and tried a few times, and the App still gives no response. I took screen shorts and contacted the customer service over the weekend. The solution customer service offered on Monday was just log out and log back in. I figured I missed Monday meal, too late for Tuesday meal and the issue was still not addressed, I should cancel the week and get a full refund SINCE I CANNOT ORDER AND I DID NOT ORDER AND IT DOESNT SEEM LIKE I WILL BE ABLE TOO. But the Customer service says no refund! And for the days I didn’t order consider I SKIPPED and they will be paid out by the end of the year?????? This is not acceptable!

Walt is rolling in his grave ,

App shows up incomplete quite often

I’ve had to delete and reload this app multiple times. The account shows up incomplete. I can see how much money I have but when I go to choose a meal for a particular day using the calendar, the next page doesn’t show the calendar. My daughter has missed several lunches because when it was an opportune time for me to order her lunch, the app wasn’t working. Usssh so annoying. Wish we had another choice. Unfortunately like a utility ( 1 choice only)

Developer Response ,

Hello Walt, I'm sorry for the bad app experience. I'd love to help out; can you email us at support@choicelunch.com with your login email so we can diagnose your error? Thank you!

App Privacy

The developer, LunchIsServed, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Financial Info
  • Contact Info
  • Identifiers

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

You Might Also Like

The LunchMaster
Food & Drink
Good Eggs - Grocery Delivery
Food & Drink
HotLunch.com School Software
Food & Drink
Local Kitchens
Food & Drink
Starbird Chicken
Food & Drink
Mister Softee NorCal
Food & Drink