Chowbus : Asian Food Delivery 4+

Operated by Fantuan

Chowbus, Inc.

Designed for iPad

    • 4.5 • 15.4K Ratings
    • Free



Chowbus, a food delivery app under Fantuan delivery, is dedicated to bringing authentic Chinese cuisine to users in over 20 cities across North America. Each restaurant and dish on the platform is carefully selected by the Chowbus team. From hot pot and barbecue to Sichuan and Cantonese dishes, as well as Japanese, Korean, and bubble tea, a variety of delicacies are just a click away, ensuring users can savor genuine hometown flavors.

With a unique interface, seamless trial experience, ultra-fast delivery service, and exclusive promotional activities, Chowbus has become a popular ordering app in North America.

Our Services:
Delivery: Extensive restaurant choices, rapid delivery, and competitive prices.
Pickup: Order on your phone and conveniently pick up your food in-store without waiting in line.

Our Features:
Curated authentic cuisines with real food photos.
Exclusive promotional services with continuous discounts.
Free delivery for members, waived service fees.
Real-time order tracking and 24-hour bilingual customer service.

Service Cities:
Chicago, New York, Boston, Seattle, Atlanta, St. Louis, Philadelphia, San Francisco, Dallas, Lansing, Champaign, Champaign, Columbus, Minnesota, and more cities.

What’s New

Version 6.9.0

Want a easy life? Chowbus under Fantuan Delivery provide Chinese food, Japanese cuisine, Korean food, pizza, burger, etc, to satisfy your appetite. Fresh groceries and daily essentials delivered to your doorstep provide you more convenience. Activities like KTV, murder mystery games, and show tickets provide you happy weekends. The new version of our app offers more discounts and a smoother ordering experience. Download it now and give it a try!

Ratings and Reviews

4.5 out of 5
15.4K Ratings

15.4K Ratings

geekay9 ,

Honest feedback

While I am so happy to see an Asian-specific food delivery app come to life, I wish they would have given their staff additional training on customer service. Although delivery Apps such as Grubhub and DoorDash tend to take too much of the proceeds from the restaurants, overcharge for deliveries, and inflate the prices by 50%, one thing they do right is customer service. And that’s why so many keep continue to order using their services.

I had one small issue with order and wanted to chat with someone. I wanted the company to be aware of the situation because other customers could experience the same issue. I was met with very rude and condescending attitude and he/she didn’t care to hear my experience at all. Their answer/resolve to my issue was, “You could just ask.” Doesn’t sound very rude right but once you see the context you will understand I was fuming. And the fact that he/she would say, “And again, yada yada” and try to show me screen shots of something they thought was logical when it wasn’t for me.

This is only my 3rd time ordering and perhaps I could have just asked. But who wants to chat with customer service on every order? Instructions should be clear and promotions should be clear with instructions on how to redeem. This is plain and simple. I don’t need rude service and I’d hope you guys would learn to brush up on your customer service so you can thrive. I really am rooting for you guys.

Developer Response ,

Hi geekay9, we really appreciate your honest feedback and will send this over to the team. We apologize for the rude customer service you experienced, that's not the type of experience we wanted you to have. Are you able to share more information with I would like to make this right.

Meow_55 ,

Terrible service and food never delivered on time

I had this terrible experience that my order was late for almost 2 hour and when I finally got it, 1 item was missing....the customer service was completely helpless. After a very messy, tedious and rude conversation, they didn’t solve the problem at all. After waiting for 2hs and no ETA provided, the customer service suggested me to pick up the order by myself...seriously, I really don’t get this. I told them I wouldn’t be able to pick up the order the. they suggested to cancel my order....I mean, I kind of get it, but could you, the customer service, at least to try to solve the problem like call the restaurant and communicate with them? And this is not the end of my nightmare. About 4hs later, I finally got my food, and found out one item was missing!? They didn’t inform me anything! Can you imagine after 4hs waiting and you still don’t get all your food delivered! And the only response they had for this completely messed up order was a $5 credit, available to use in my next order. Do you seriously think I gonna use the service again after this terrible experience?

Except all the aforementioned experiences, I don’t feel any special of being a paid member of them. They just don’t know how to value their customers...time means nothing to them.

If you don’t value your time and wanna your day be ruined, go ahead and get this app. Otherwise try other food delivery service.

Developer Response ,

We understand your frustration and want to assure you this is not the kind of experience we want for our customers. We would appreciate another chance to make it right. If possible, please send an email to with you order ID, we would love to review what happened and provide a solution to you and ensure this doesn't happen again!

XCristal12 ,

Price difference as extra charging

When I almost order my items, I noticed that the items prices changed $1 when switched delivery to pick up. Yes, the items’s price, not the total. I chatted with the customer service and their superior department answer was: the $0.5-$1 markup are the fees that go towards supporting the platform and takeaways. Those should have included in the ‘taxes and “fees”’, and not in the price of the actual item. Because that makes up the subtotal, and the taxes and fees percent charges the price of the subtotal. Imagine you order a large order… if those extra money are for the platform and others (which should be included in the “taxes and fees”), they should have make a description there, and not including without our awareness. You guys may have charged extra money from the past when ordering. Since I have also ordered many times here. I gave 2 stars because the customer service was ok and the attendant was polite, if not I will only just give 1 star. I hope this issue can be solved soon because it relates to my money. I won’t dare to order anything next time if it still charges me extra money that were not in my awareness.

App Privacy

The developer, Chowbus, Inc., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Purchases
  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • Search History
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Financial Info
  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Contacts
  • Search History
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More


  • Wallet

    Get all of your passes, tickets, cards, and more in one place.

You Might Also Like

Food & Drink
Fantuan Delivery - 饭团外卖
Food & Drink
FreshGoGo Asian Grocery & Food
Food & Drink
Weee! #1 Asian Grocery App
Food & Drink
Minipass - Reserve & Rewards
Food & Drink
Food & Drink