Screenshots

Description

myLIBRO allows patrons and students to use voice & chat conversation to connect with libraries through Amazon’s Alexa and a mobile app. With myLIBRO, patrons can search the catalog, place holds, reserve & renew, check fines, download & play audiobooks on Overdrive. Patrons and library staff can also schedule and manage curbside pickups, passport appointments, printing services, and more.

What’s New

Version 2.5.24

General bug fixes and enhancements
Schedule feature enhancements
Improved error handling

Ratings and Reviews

3.5 out of 5
204 Ratings

204 Ratings

Gep2002 ,

Useful app

I’ve generally had a positive experience using the app. It does need a few tweaks: there should be a quick and easy way to see your scheduled pickups. Instead you have to edit the existing scheduled pickups to see what you’ve set up. Or deal with the annoying assistant that speaks/chats - not ideal to have to go through FAQs.

The other thing is that there’s no easy way to consolidate 2+ pickups or indicate your preferences.
For example I was alerted about a new book then a day later I got an alert about a 2nd book. I didn’t want to schedule 2 separate pickups. The library staff figured out that I probably would want to do just one pickup and they put all the books together for me- but the app did not show that they had consolidated the books. I had no way to request that or indicate that I’d prefer fewer pickups if multiple books are ready within a short time.

ReggieMilesCharlieMo ,

App works great most of the time

There have been a few glitches here and there but overall the app works great. One time when I used it, the library staff was not notified of my arrival so I had to call to let them know I had arrived. I sent feedback on this and received a quick response. I like that the developers listen to feedback and upgrade the app as needed. Once the pick up is scheduled, there could be a smoother way to go back in to say you are on your way and then again to say you have arrived.

arimendelow ,

This app is absolute garbage and should be removed from the app store

I have no idea how this app passed review. It’s literal trash and can’t do anything it purports to do. It’s poorly designed and poorly executed. Stay away, if you can. If you’re a fellow Seattle resident and want to try using this to reserve books for pick up...I feel for you. We’ll get through this together. I really cannot understand why SPL is using this piece of literal trash.

Update, as the developer asked me to share specific issues:

There is no way to see what books I have on hold. Even if I navigate to that book, I can’t see that I have it on hold unless I try to hold it again. The UI is garbage, and UI elements are always falling over each other. Searching doesn’t really work. Overall, just useless ugly crap. Please redesign the entire app and codebase from the ground up.

Developer Response ,

If you have specific issues, share that. There are around 300,000 people actively using the App. If you can reach the support team support@mylibro.com, we can resolve any issues you are facing.

App Privacy

The developer, Gopinath Jagamohan, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Collected

The developer does not collect any data from this app.

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like