iPhone Screenshots

Description

Curb is the #1 Taxi App in the US that connects you to over 50,000 taxis with the tap of a button. Easily request and contactlessly pay for rides in 65 U.S. cities, including New York City, Boston, Philadelphia, Chicago, Los Angeles, San Francisco, Las Vegas, Miami and Washington, DC.

***NEW FEATURE - Upfront Pricing***
With Upfront Pricing, the price you see is the price you pay. No need to watch the traditional meter to see how much a trip will cost. (Available in NYC, Boston, Philadelphia, Chicago, Miami and Las Vegas).*

- See the price for a trip before you book
- Quickly compare trip prices to other apps
- Price includes all tolls and fees in a single price


--Curb App Benefits--

->Convenient
Curb connects to more than 100,000 drivers in nearly every major metro area in the US. Request your ride in seconds and watch your taxi driver arrive in minutes.

->Fast
Simply hail a taxi, get in and tap “Pair & Pay” (Available in NYC, Boston, Philadelphia, Chicago, Miami and Las Vegas). No need to take out your wallet to pay with cash or a credit card. When you arrive at your destination, quickly get out and go! The fastest way to contactlessly pay for your ride.

->Safe
Curb works only with professional taxi drivers. Every time you ride with Curb you’ll ride with a fully licensed, insured driver. No exceptions.


3 Ways to use Curb today
Ride Now: Request a taxi for immediate pickup and watch it arrive
Ride Later: Schedule a taxi for pickup up to 24 hours in advance
Pair & Pay: Contactlessly Pay for street hailed rides or airport line pickups



---Earn Free Curb Rides!---
Just share your personal referral code by clicking the menu button in the Curb app and easily earn credits for rides (applicable on Curb booked trips only)!



Questions? Send your questions, feedback or suggestions to support@gocurb.com


*Upfront fares are automatically calculated for your trip based on time and distance. The Upfront Fare includes an estimate of tolls and applicable government-mandated taxes/surcharges based on the estimated route. Any tip amount is applied at the end of the ride and is not included in the Upfront Fare. The fare may be adjusted at the end of the trip for actual taxes/surcharges, tolls and tip incurred

What’s New

Version 5.16.3

- Fixed a crash issue on the Payment screen that some customers were experiencing

Ratings and Reviews

4.8 out of 5
38.5K Ratings

38.5K Ratings

Garbyeller ,

A good service but one Problem...

The Curb app is easy to use. If you’re in Manhattan, there are many taxis to be had but not as easy to find in the outer boroughs. The one problem I have had both times I have used Curb as an Access-A-Ride (MTA Para-Transit) Customer is this: the first time I ordered a taxi, the driver tried to gouge me an extra $10 dollars because I am in a wheelchair. The taxi is an Accessible Taxi!! I had to call access-a-ride and have a supervisor tell the driver that the fee for Access-a-ride customers is $2.75 Period and that overcharging is Illegal. The second ride I took, the driver pressured me for a tip. Access-ride customers are not supposed to tip. Someone needs to tell drivers driving for access-a-ride that the fee for all rides is $2.75 and that gouging customers is illegal. Of course, they already Know this because they are trained for the program. I don’t want to have to haggle over an Access-A-Ride fee every time I use the service.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for your feedback. We're so sorry for any inconvenience you experienced with the Access-A-Ride program. We will also be sure to emphasize the rules of the program during our driver training.

Doom Owl ,

Never Again

I was trying to go back to using a taxi instead of Uber or Lyft and my first experience was extremely off - putting and unpleasant.

My ride arrived , I confirmed it was my driver, and suddenly as I got in the car, the driver seemed to have disconnected the ride from the app. So, there goes my ride fare estimate, my $5 credit I was planning to use, and now I needed to re-tell him where I was going. Well , we were heading to the destination, his driving sucked and I had to use a panic attack app to breathe properly since so many things were making me uncomfortable at this point. I kept checking the app to see if my ride was being tracked, NOPE. I watched the meter amount go up and up.

He asked again where I was going and proceeded to take a turn in the wrong direction where we ended up unnecessarily in heavy traffic. I was so stressed out, I had to call the office where I had the appointment to tell them I’d be late, and I kept saying I’ll get out and walk. He disagreed that we were going the wrong way but we definitely were. Nearly in tears, I arrive at my appointment and the only silver lining is that the charges did not appear on my account since the driver disconnected the ride. He also told me I couldn’t have walked because it’s not good for me. That made no sense. Never again. As they say the road to hell is paved with good intentions.

Developer Response ,

Thanks for your review. We're sorry that you had a ride that was not up to our standards. We are always working to improve our service and we train our drivers regularly on customer service. If you email support@gocurb.com with more details about this ride, we will contact the driver directly to address the problem.

The god Retrograde ,

NY and Brooklyn user

I have had no issues with Pair and Pay since I’ve been using it. I love that I don’t have to fumble for cash or signatures while all the impatient drivers behind us leans on their horns.
My biggest gripe is setting up a new pickup. GPS always suggests a pick up at the neighboring building and often fights me as I try to correct it to my location. Then despite the fact that I have driven to the SAME location 6 times a day for the past two weeks, it never remembers. It offers a few random locations that I’ve never been to before and tries to guess addresses in neighboring STATES. I have to type out the entire address with city before it suggests the closest option. Sure, first world problems, but I’ve been rushing out to the hospital after a family emergency and I could do without the added stress.
Lastly, I wish the customer complaint response was faster but that’s more TLC and less Curb. Out of nearly two dozen identical trips, one driver decided to charge an extra $3. Not a big deal but I still haven’t received a follow up.

Developer Response ,

Thanks for your review! Keep riding with Curb and keep the feedback coming as we work to improve the app for the next version. If you have any additional comments, please email us at support@gocurb.com.

App Privacy

The developer, Curb Mobility, LLC, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Location

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Location
  • Contact Info

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Financial Info

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Wallet

    Get all of your passes, tickets, cards, and more in one place.

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like