Dropmark 4+

Visual bookmarking & teamwork

Oak Studios, LLC

    • 4.4 • 31 Ratings
    • Free

Screenshots

Description

All your stuff in one simple, visual place. Completely private and 100% ad free.

Organize links, photos, videos, documents, audio, and text notes into visual collections. You control the privacy. Keep your content to yourself, invite colleagues, or go public. Each collection has its own sharable shortlink, accessible on the web.

Work privately or invite your team to view and collaborate. Share your work with clients, skipping email noise and social media clutter. No sign up or downloads required for invited guests.

Use the Share Extension or drag and drop items to and from your favorite apps.

Keep the conversation in one spot. Gather feedback, recommendations, and suggestions from those you invite, right within Dropmark. Then discuss and stay update with your team from the same place.

Requires a free Dropmark account.

What’s New

Version 1.7.2

Collections, Stacks, and Activity will stay up-to-date as items are added across other Dropmark apps and extensions. (Did you know? Along with our award-winning website, we have an app for macOS, as well as helpful extensions for Safari, Chrome, and Firefox!)

Various bug fixes and performance improvements are included as well.

Ratings and Reviews

4.4 out of 5
31 Ratings

31 Ratings

hanharr ,

great service, app needs some work!

first of all i'm so glad i found dropmark - i collaborate on a lot of writing projects with a friend and we needed something like a mood board for a lot of our stuff but with more functionality than a lot of mood board apps out there. dropmark does literally everything we need and that's just at the free level. i'm thinking of upgrading to the personal pro for the tags and stacks features, but i'm hesitant to do so until the app works as well as the website does. i found that you can add picture thumbnails to text posts, which is great, but you can only do that on the website - and if you do it, it doesn't show up in the app. the post continues to just have a preview of the text for a thumbnail in the app. another issue is just how simplistic some of the app sections are; there are very few settings to mess with, and you can't click on a collaborator name to be taken to their dropmark page. i've also had a fair number of issues with crashes when trying to paste text, which according to the last version update history was resolved but i'm definitely experiencing that on this current version.

overall i love dropmark and it's already become a great resource for me, and i give the website itself a 5/5 for sure! the app though needs some work, but if it gets updated and it has the same wide functionality as the website does, ill be adding that last star and signing on for personal pro.

Developer Response ,

Hi there! We know it has been a while sine you left this review – we wanted to let you know our latest update includes thumbnail customization for Collections, Stacks, and Items (including text items). Please let us know if you have any more questions or feedback via support@dropmark.com.

Romteron ,

Changed my rating to better.

I love this app and was getting a ton of my info added in there. All of a sudden the app picture was black. I thought I would lose everything at that point and I left a negative review. The app popped back into action a few days later and I still had everything. The only thing I can think of is the app updated the day before and there was a glitch. So we are good now.

Developer Response ,

We're sorry to hear you are having issues with Dropmark. Installing and reinstalling will have no effect on your saved items, so please try that first. If you experience further issues, please reach out to us at support@dropmark.com so we can diagnose and fix this issue.

@Sigil ,

Try it!!

Great service. Regular updates, stable, flexible (supports several formats and has apps for all three Apple platforms and web access)

I wish it had a Safari extension.
That said....
The price is just a tad too much for me. I would like to organize Tabs, Group items into stacks and Unlimited Collections is desirable, but not mandatory for me. Organize by tags is definitely a must. The other features are cool, but I wouldn’t use them. The solo is perfect for Freelancers, but not for personal use. Should be Lite, Personal, Solo/Freelancer, Team, and Enterprise. I would pay 24 annually or 3 monthly for that.

This is my personal issue. The app is five stars.

Developer Response ,

Thank you so much for using Dropmark!
Our team recently released an update for Dropmark on the Mac App Store, which includes a brand new Safari Extension. If you need help getting setup, or if you have any other questions or feedback, please feel free to email us at support@dropmark.com.

App Privacy

The developer, Oak Studios, LLC, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Collected

The developer does not collect any data from this app.

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like

Productivity
Productivity
Productivity
Productivity
Productivity
Productivity