Screenshots

Description

Charge in as little as 30 minutes on the nation’s largest public DC fast charging network. The Electrify America app lets you find a charging station nearby, charge your EV, and manage your charging session. (Level 2 chargers also available at some locations).

When you sign up for a free Electrify America Pass membership, you can use this app to:
• Check the availability of a charger in real-time and get notified when a charger becomes available
• See charger details and save your favorite charging stations
• Start and stop your charging session from your phone
• Track your charging status easily while you shop or dine nearby
• Get notified when your compatible EV reaches your desired state of charge
• Pay contact-free from your phone
• See your charge history and email a receipt

Visit a charging station often? Consider our Pass+ plan, which gives you all the benefits above, plus reduced costs for charging. ($4 monthly fee applies.)

Electrify America’s powerful DC fast charging stations support all CCS (SAE Combo) and CHAdeMO-compatible EVs. You can also use the app to find Electrify America’s Level 2 chargers (with J1772 connectors).

That means you can charge just about any electric vehicle on the road with us, including:
• Audi e-tron
• Volkswagen ID.4
• Volkswagen e-Golf
• Harley-Davidson LiveWire
• Hyundai Kona Electric
• BMW i3
• Mini Cooper SE Electric
• Nissan Leaf
• Nissan Leaf Plus
• Chevrolet Volt
• Chevrolet Bolt EV
• Kia Niro EV
• Kia Soul EV
• Porsche Taycan
• Tesla Model 3 (requires separate adapter)
• Tesla Model S (requires separate adapter)
• Tesla Model X (requires separate adapter)
• Tesla Model Y (requires separate adapter)

Happy charging!

What’s New

Version 5.19.2

We'll be making frequent updates to our app to improve your charging experience!
This update includes bug fixes and performance improvements.
Thanks for charging with Electrify America!

Ratings and Reviews

2.1 out of 5
201 Ratings

201 Ratings

Stanleeee L ,

STOP UPDATES WHEN THEY ARE NOT READY

The app isn’t ready for prime time to be released to public. Why did they roll it out?

First of all, it forces you to update before you can use it. I was blindsided because I don’t do automatic updates. It should let users to decide if they want to update or not and still use the app. But no, you are forced to push that update button.

Second, it went to update and nothing is downloading. No, it is not my signal because everything else is downloading and loading fine. Now I’m stuck at a charger, forced to use my CC at the regular rate while I paid for premium member with discount.

Developer Response ,

We appreciate your honest feedback! Users like you help us learn and improve our products and services. Because our redesigned app involved such a large update, the migration was not made optional for users. We hope the issues you were experiencing around downloading the app were resolved. If not, please give us a call at 1-833-632-2778 and one of our agents can assist you in getting set up for charging with our app. Thank you! -BK

Foolio ,

A little good, some bad.

Charge status new info screen is great...
- would be great to see the whole charge curve a la chargepoint’s app.
- would be great if there was an iOS widget or a Siri shortcut to check the status etc, but even more priority, would be cool if a CarPlay app let you see the charge in real time, stop etc, this way if you hit stop while you’re in car by the time you get to the port it would be unlocked (EE stations take a little longer to release from the charge point than some other fast chargers, a nitpick)

The latest update solved the issue with email addresses with a . In them, so thumbs up. Love that you can now see your current charge sessions info. The bad - There are several places in the Ui where it’s clearly not been tested on specific devices for all screens, with strange font sizes etc. the bad I showed up after having set up the new app and new nfc cards from it (was blindsided by the old one not working making me update etc), but it threw up a couldn’t find your account error. Then I went to start from the app and said there was a payment error.(nothing changed) A couple more tries and I got it working , but the software needs some quality control. In other news EE seem to be working a bit more reliably than last year, keep up the improvements!

Developer Response ,

Hi Foolio, thank you for the feedback (and encouragement)! Our team is hard at work improving our app experience, and appreciate you sharing your suggestions. -BK

thj1199 ,

Incompatible with iPhone 5S

I have been using this app to charge my car for about a year now, and a few days ago I opened it to find that an update was required, which would be fine except that it required iOS 13, which is not supported on the iPhone 5s (or 6/6 Plus for that matter). As a result no one in my family can use the app anymore, and we are forced to use a credit card or call them every time we want to charge (so we can’t check charge progress remotely). This is really disappointing since I have been very pleased with the rapid expansion of the network. I was considering purchasing a membership, but now it would be pointless. Even before the update, the app was incredibly slow to load, so much so that if I plugged in the car before finding the charger in the app it would often time out. Hopefully the incompatibility can be rectified ASAP. It would also be great to have an RFID card and web portal, which would alleviate this inconvenience.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for your feedback; we always appreciate hearing from our users! At this time, our app supports version of iOS 13 and higher. We have passed your feedback on to our app team for future consideration. -EL

App Privacy

The developer, Electrify America LLC, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Contact Info

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Location
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Wallet

    Get all of your passes, tickets, cards, and more in one place.

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like