Eurail/Interrail Rail Planner 4+

Plan a Eurail/Interrail trip‪!‬

Eurail B.V.

    • 2.8 • 939 Ratings
    • Free

Screenshots

Description

The Rail Planner App makes your Eurail or Interrail journey smooth and stress-free, whether you’re boarding your next train at the station or planning your next trip from your sofa.

Here’s what you can do:

Search for train times offline with our journey planner
• Search for connections across Europe without having to hunt for wifi or use up your data.

Plan your dream routes and track all your journeys in My Trip
• View your day-by-day itinerary, get statistics for your trip and see your whole route on the map.

Check station boards for arrivals and departures
• See which trains are scheduled to depart from or arrive at your chosen station in Europe.

Travel with ease with your mobile Pass
• Add a mobile Pass to My Pass and go paperless on your travels, from planning your trip to boarding the train.

Show your mobile ticket straight from My Pass
• Show your ticket in just a few taps to breeze through ticket inspection with your mobile Pass.

Book seat reservations straight from the app
• Go online to buy reservations for trains across Europe and guarantee your seat on busy routes.

Save money with extra benefits and discounts
• Search by country and get extra discounts on ferries, buses, accommodation and more with your Pass.

Find answers to all your questions
• Read FAQs for the app, your Pass and train services in every country for a smooth trip, wherever you’re heading.

What’s New

Version 40.0.0

We've updated the app with the latest European timetables, plus we've made some improvements.

Ratings and Reviews

2.8 out of 5
939 Ratings

939 Ratings

Chris Kovich ,

This App Needs a Major Update

This is my first ever review for an app, however, I feel it is needed. This app needs an major update. It has has bugs left and right and is just not quick enough. Recently, I have been adding journeys to my unlimited pass and it would not show up on the ticket itself. This is a major issue if the train attendant thinks you don’t have a pass. The app needs a better and more efficient layout that will allow the pass to show up quicker. This makes when you have to pull the ticker up, much easier. It would also be very nice to see an integrated Apple Wallet feature. Whether or not it may be possible for the Wallet pass to update based on your journeys. It would be a feature that would be greatly appreciated. Also, for reserving seats, this absolutely needs to be integrated into the app where you can purchase them there. It is a hassle to purchase these tickets on the website. Also, there should be the ability to create multiple trips using one pass. That way you can organize trips much easier and don’t have to struggle to know which journey is which. I have been using this app for a couple of months now. It has been very useful and I have saved a lot of money. However, it really needs to be faster, more efficient, and more stable. With that being said, I hope that the suggestions are helpful and point a way towards improvement.

Developer Response ,

Dear Chris,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us very detailed feedback.

As the Rail Planner App works offline, so the timetable information is not always accurate, our Rail Planner App thus redirects customers to our website to purchase seat reservations.

In terms of creating multiple trips, only one trip can be connected to a mobile Pass and all your journeys need to be added to that trip.

However, we are continuously working hard to maintain our App and improve our features to ensure that it is up to date and user-friendly.

Best regards,

Summer
Senior Customer Service Agent
Eurail.com

Foo4222 ,

Worked well enough

I used a 4 day pass in the UK, Netherlands, and Germany and it worked well enough, especially when I had to string together regional trains. Aside from it sending me notifications about disruptions affecting the other side of Europe from where I was traveling (which it still does now despite my pass having expired), my only other issue that I ran into was the bike that I was traveling with. Where bike reservations are required, I found the best solution was just going into a ticket office and talking to an actual person. I could usually get one for the same day but it did require flexibility. I don’t think there’s an option to make a bike reservation in the app, but that seems more like an issue with the various train operators than eurail/interrail. I also didn’t have to get a seat reservation so I can’t speak to that side of things. All in all, I would get it again. I think that it pays for itself in the UK, on high speed trains, or any other expensive trains. I’d check prices between the operator and the pass first though.

ElCid133 ,

Bad app, worse customer service

The only thing worse than this app is the company’s customer service. Several of my desired trips can’t be found on the app, so I have to add them manually. This fails every time, with the journey either never appearing or appearing for a short time before disappearing from my trip. This leaves me unable to travel with the passes I paid several thousand dollars for. I’ve contacted customer service three times over the past week and haven’t gotten a single reply, despite their claim that they aim to respond within 48 hours. This is unacceptable for travelers who have paid a lot of money for rail passes but can’t travel when the app won’t function properly. Also, many countries in Europe require you to make (and pay for) seat reservations for each leg of every journey in addition to having a rail pass. The app implies that reservations can be made through the app but once you click to make reservations for many countries, they tell you that these reservations can only be made in person at a train station, defeating the purpose of being able to just arrive at the station and hop on the train with your rail pass. I’ve heard it may be possible to get pass cover numbers from Eurail and then book reservations online but, again, customer service hasn’t responded to my inquiries. Terrible app when people are so highly dependent on it to function for their travel and even worse responsiveness to problems.

Developer Response ,

We're very sorry to hear about your experience! We hope that our support team was able to assist with the issue you were facing in the App. In case you continue experiencing problems or would like to give us feedback, please let us know. Best, Chrisy

App Privacy

The developer, Eurail B.V., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Location
  • User Content
  • Search History
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Wallet

    Get all of your passes, tickets, cards, and more in one place.

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like

Travel
Travel
Travel
Travel
Travel
Travel