iPhone Screenshots

Description

Handy is the easiest way to book top-rated home cleaners and handymen, covering over 20 cities in North America, Canada, and the UK. Just tell us what you need and when you need it, then pay securely right from your phone. Manage your bookings on the go, check the progress of your bookings, and rate to help us maintain quality service.

Why Handy?
• Top-rated professionals. Handy professionals are experienced, friendly, background-checked, and insured.
• Next-day availability. Appointments are available 7 days per week.
• The Handy Happiness Guarantee. Your happiness is our goal. If you’re not happy, we’ll work to make it right.
• 24/7 customer service.

Let Handy take care of your home service needs so you can get back to the things you love most!


Handy professionals provide the following services:
• Home cleaning and office cleaning
• Handyman services including hanging pictures and shelves, installing air conditioners, moving help, mounting TVs, interior painting, installing window treatments, and installing knobs and locks
• Plumbing services including drains, faucets, toilets, and garbage disposals
• Electrical services including light fixtures, fans, and outlets

California Pre-Collection Notice: https://www.handy.com/privacy#section5a

What’s New

Version 10.36.1

Minor patches and bug fixes to keep your app stable, speedy, and secure. We always recommend keeping your app updated!

Ratings and Reviews

4.1 out of 5
19.6K Ratings

19.6K Ratings

Amberpatterson ,

ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!

They sent someone on the wrong date to my house and not only that but the cleaner who showed up was not who I requested. I have been trying to get in touch with them for over 48 hours now and have had NO SUCCESS. They responded upon my initial inquiry with an email in which they had offered to let me speak with someone by phone. I wrote back saying I wanted to talk to someone by phone and since then (2 days ago) I have heard NOTHING back. This whole experience has been EXTREMELY FRUSTRATING and fairly stressful. They have already charged me for the cleaning which did not take place and I am now waiting to see if I’ll ever get my house cleaned or if I’ll get a refund on that incorrect date (their error). I HATE THAT THEY HAVE NO PHONE NUMBER. It’s also an outrage that when you click their “bad experience, let us make it right ” link it asks you why you were unsatisfied with your cleaning professional! As if to assume it’s automatically the cleaning professional’s fault that I’m having a bad experience. There’s nowhere to click to express a TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE with the app/ it’s customer service team. UNBELIEVABLE. I will certainly cancel my account ASAP. The only reason I’m giving 2 stars and not 1 is because I feel sorry for the cleaning people. The guy who cleaned my house was ok (not great TBH).

Developer Response ,

Hey Amber,

Thanks for reaching out to us please provide us with the email and phone number associated with the account by emailing team@handy.com

Best,
Keenan Customer Experience

1Seniormaam ,

Do not use this app

I wish I could give zero stars. They sent a guy to do a job and when he arrived he looked around my house took pictures of the job and told me he could not complete the job because he needed more supplies. He stated if he went to the store to buy supplies it would use all of the time I paid for. I offered to purchase supplies but he said I would probably get the wrong thing. He scheduled an appointment with me to come back two days later and did not show at the appointed time. He texted me an hour later and said he had car trouble and apologized. He rescheduled for two days later. Again he did not show. I made a complaint on the app and asked for a refund since the work was not done. They refused to refund my money because he said he showed up and left after 20 minutes and they had to pay for his time. I sent another correspondence saying I was not satisfied with their response, then they said they would not refund my money because the additional appointments he made with me were not on their platform and he was an independent contractor. I asked to speak to someone over the phone (that do not have their number listed as they prefer to communicate via email). When I was contacted by phone I was told they would not refund my money because it was my fault that I did not have the supplies the guy needed and the subsequent appointments were not made on their platform. DO NOT USE THIS APP. They have allowed this guy to scam me and will not refund my money!

Developer Response ,

Hi,

We know how unsettling this experience can be. Email us at team@handy.com, so we could properly help you. We don't want this to be your last impression of us.

Best,
Liecel, CX Team

FionaGrace88 ,

Horrible way to do business

My first appointment was rescheduled due to a pro calling off... one hour before my Appointment. You’re charged $100 of you cancel but if they cancel they just throw u a $10 credit and barely an apology. My first pro was 30 min late and didn’t do half the things I had asked and listed. I couldn’t cancel bc I signed for 6 months and they charge $100 to cancel which is ridiculous. My most recent appointment was a joke. The pro said he showed up and that I never answered. No one rang my doorbell and when he did contact me it was 30 minutes after our scheduled time and I had to leave for work. After going back and forth with customer service for days they finally rescheduled my cleaning. Then they rescheduled AGAIN! Only one hour prior to my appointment. This experience has been nothing short of a headache and constant disappointment. I told them I was done with their cleaners bc it’s too unreliable and i would like to trade for one of their handy men to come fix something for me. They said no and they would only give me
50% of my money back. I am a general manager at a restaurant and I would never dream of treating paying customers like this. I’ve already spent a few hundred dollars and have nothing to show for it but two unsatisfactory cleanings and a ton of rescheduling in their end. To think I was going to have my family sign up! They would have been so upset with me getting locked into this horrible company.

Developer Response ,

Hello there,

Thank you for reaching out and sharing your experience with us. We take all feedback seriously and are always trying to make the Handy Platform better for our customers. We're disappointed to hear about your experience with us. Please reach out to team@handy.com so our team can continue to assist you.

Best,
Jocelyn, Cx Team

App Privacy

The developer, Handybook, Inc., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Identifiers

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Financial Info
  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Search History
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Identifiers
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like