Description

First 10 minutes of transcription are free! Get your audio transcribed with our AI-driven technology. We offer speaker recognition, direct exporting to PDF, TXT, or DOCX.

Meet your new personal Transcriber app, crafted to transcribe your voice notes into text. Transcriber saves you precious time and transcribes your audio in no time. Whether it’s interviews, lectures, meetings, or simply your quick voice notes, Transcriber can do it all.

Record your audio directly in the app, or import an already existing file and let Transcriber do the work, while you work on what is really important.

Save yourself some time and money. Thanks to the latest AI technology we will deliver a quick, cheap and precise transcription of your audio files in a few taps, while providing you with maximum privacy.

FEATURES:
- 10 minutes of transcription for free to test if Transcriber is the right choice for you
- Cutting-edge AI technology
- Speaker recognition
- Short turnaround time (length of recording * 1.25)
- Unique in-app editor to edit the transcript in the app
- Import or export from/to - Slack, Mail, Messages, WhatsApp, Google Drive…
- All transcripts can be exported in PDF, TXT or DOCX.
- Smooth and easy-to-use design
- No Ads

FREE CHECK BEFORE PURCHASE
Have the 1st minute of each of your recordings transcribed for free before spending money, to see if the quality of the recording is good enough for Transcriber to provide a meaningful transcription.

SUBSCRIPTION:
Our standard Subscription Plans are:
* Monthly Subscription (Lite, Basic, Pro or Ultimate Plan).

All plans cover all transcriber features + additional transcription time.

If you choose to get one of our plans, your payment will be charged to your iTunes Account at confirmation of purchase.
Subscription automatically renews unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24-hours before the end of the current period. The cost of the renewal depends on your Subscription Plan.

Subscriptions may be managed by the user and auto-renewal may be turned off by going to the user's Account Settings after purchase.
When cancelling a subscription, your subscription will remain active until the end of the period. Auto-renewal will be disabled, but the current subscription will not be refunded.
-------
We would appreciate it if you could review our App in the App Store. Thanks!


Privacy Policy: https://support.apptoro.agency/en/blog/transcriber-privacy
Terms of Service: https://support.apptoro.agency/en/blog/transcriber-terms

What’s New

Version 1.24

Hello! Our new update is here!
This update includes UI improvements.

Tell us what you think of our app by leaving a review! Thank you.

Ratings and Reviews

2.7 out of 5
7 Ratings

7 Ratings

marty kruger ,

Surprisingly good

I read some negative reviews and wasn't sure if I want to pay for this transcription app. But I have to say that the application works well. I don’t have any problems recording my voice notes and the transcription results are more than decent.

Developer Response ,

Hey there! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad you enjoy Transcriber!

RBShoemaker ,

Test for myself 🙄

Was excited to see how it worked and was planning to purchase the Pro $24.(00 or .99) per month. Next step down was only $10.?? Per month but limited to 2 hours recording.
I attempted two different test. I’m writing a novel and like to take notes when they hit me. I don’t like going back and attempting to decipher my own recordings later on but, taking written notes is easy to incorporate into my writing.
1st attempt reading the first couple of paragraphs. Stopped at the 7:00 minute mark and hit the transcribe 1 minute for free. Received an error message. Then attempted to email and see if it would transcribe that free 1 minute. No go🤔
I repeated the process but spoke slower and enunciated the words much more clearly. Again the error message We’re sorry, but something went wrong. Please try again.

Can’t imagine doing this over and over again every time I’m driving and want some clear notes for a couple of paragraphs every day.
Obviously won’t be purchasing now that it failed the simple will it do the basics of working at least good enough I can remember what I wanted to transcribe.
Off to find another successful product that works on a phone and won’t cost $300 😳

Developer Response ,

We are sorry that you are experiencing this issue. This should not be happening. We advise that you contact our customer support team directly via the app (Settings → Contact us) and they will have a look at what is going on.

What’s up :O ,

Fixed & much better

It's my go-to app for speech transcription now. I had some issues with it crashing in earlier versions, but I checked again and they fixed everything. Good job

Developer Response ,

Hello there! Thank you for your positive review. We aim to provide our customers the best possible user experience so thanks for giving us chance!

Subscriptions

Lite Transcription Plan
Transcribe 30 min of audio per month.
$4.99
Basic Transcription Plan
Transcribe 2 hours of audio per month.
$10.99
Pro Transcription Plan
Transcribe 5 hours of audio per month.
$24.99

App Privacy

The developer, WBS, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like