- Share Game Moments 12+

Watch & Discover Gaming Clips

Medal B.V.

Designed for iPad

    • 4.7 • 2.5K Ratings
    • Free
    • Offers In-App Purchases



Medal is your cross-platform gaming solution to clip and share epic gaming moments.
As gamers, we wanted a way to show off your best mobile, console, and PC game highlights to your friends with ease, so we created

• Watch stories of epic clips
• Watch the games that you care about
• Follow your friends
• Upvote and comment
• Favorite clips and save them to your profile

• Free cloud storage
• Each highlight gets a unique shareable link
• Share your clips to any app you choose including TikTok, Instagram, Twitter and more!

Download Medal Desktop ( onto your computer and your highlights will show up instantly on the app!

• Press a hotkey to record what you just did on-screen
• Easy on the GPU
• Free storage
• Chat with friends

• Sync your Twitter account with Medal
• Every clip you share to Twitter from your console will be added to your Medal account

Have fun and remember: clips or it didn’t happen.

For feedback and questions, please contact us via our social media:






Terms of Service

What’s New

Version 4.6.1

Bug fixes and Improvements

Ratings and Reviews

4.7 out of 5
2.5K Ratings

2.5K Ratings

A Lovely RaVeN ,

(Solved) Seems like the latest update didn’t fix the crashing issue when trying to upload clips

I love Medal TV. Since the latest update, it’s hard to upload clips because uploading clips on Medal TV mobile app is broken. When I select any clip and then press next, the app crashes. Hopefully the issue get fixed soon so I can upload my clips from the mobile app so I don’t have to use the Medal TV PC app every single time just to upload clips

Update: My clip was the wrong file format, maybe that’s why the app crashed. I made my clip MP4 file format, which had no issue on uploading

Developer Response ,

Hello there! Thank you for the updated review, and we are so glad to hear it is working again! GLHF! -KungFuManduh :)

JaiCho ,

Fails its main purpose (updated)

One of the big selling features of the app is being able to edit your drafts offline. It simply gives an error. I don't know if nobody is able to, but having contacted customer support, it seems to be a common issue they have no solution for. --- UPDATE: everything in parenthesis below regarding the desktop app has been resolved, and was a GPU settings issue separate from but affecting Medal. Upped from 1-star, but only to a 3-star, as editing drafts still doesn't work and I still feel that should be the mobile app's main purpose. --- (Instead, I use the mobile app because all videos play at half speed, then pause to buffer, then skip to catch up in 5sec intervals on comp. Purged, reinstalled, and went through GPU control panel settings. My own videos play fine in other video players, so I have to have them open side-by-side to edit, which defeats the purpose of the built-in editor simplifying the process. --- Sticking around in hopes things improve, but unsure why they're marketing either as main functions when they don't work as intended yet. )

Developer Response ,

I'm sorry to hear that, we are still looking into some draft syncing issues at the moment, we will update your ticket when we have any new information. As for the videos playing at half speed, do you have a ticket for this as well? We might need to grab some console logs/screen recordings from you and we can make a post for this as well. ~KungFuManduh

butterslaps ,

Not too fond of “premium” otherwise fun and useful

TL;DR: I don’t like the premium subscription added, others don’t either because they feel as if once free features are now behind a paywall and I think there’s better ways of making money from the platform other than subscriptions

I really like this software! However, I am on the side of people that don’t like when companies later on add subscriptions to their products.
I wouldn’t mind the premium subscription if it didn’t take away features such as higher quality video and no watermarks on videos. I feel others would be satisfied if the premium service didn’t take away what made the software special.

I think keeping things like 3+ minute clips, the editing feature, and profile cosmetics for premium members would be fair rather than taking higher(or at least medium) quality video and watermark-free downloading on all platforms (pc, mobile) for free users.

I know companies need money to stay afloat, it’s just a fact of life but I’m sure there’s more user oriented ways on doing this. Maybe adding ads to the for you page could solve this. I’m not sure.

Developer Response ,

We are saddened to see you are dissatisfied. When you initially record your clip it's not going to have the watermark, it only gets the watermark when you upload it to Medal. Your local clips still won't have it. You can also submit any suggestions you like to be implemented in medal here or send us an email via ~zitro

App Privacy

The developer, Medal B.V., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Search History
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

You Might Also Like