iPhone Screenshots

Description

PEPID gives healthcare professionals all the tools they need to treat patients at the scene, en route and/or by the bedside. With just a few taps, access the largest drug database on the market, medical calculators, high-res pill photos, illustrations, and much more!

-- Updated regularly, so you can be sure you have the most current information available

-- Independent clinical content from 12 leading healthcare associations, including the American Academy of Emergency Medicine, American College of Emergency Physicians and the Family Physicians Inquiries Network

-- Suites available for physicians, nurses, students, residents, pharmacists, EMTs and paramedics, and more

Have questions, issues or feedback? Contact us at support@pepid.com.

What’s New

Version 6.2

With the constantly evolving nature of the COVID-19 outbreak, PEPID has linked the CDC Coronavirus Disease 2019 update page directly from within all PEPID suites. PEPID will continue to rapidly review and update its resources concerning the COVID-19 outbreak. The PEPID team considers it extremely important that all providers have direct access to the latest information about the outbreak as it unfolds at all times within their usual workflow within PEPID's interface

Ratings and Reviews

4.7 out of 5
2.9K Ratings

2.9K Ratings

supermanjamesc ,

Not Worth It’s Price

The app has come in handy multiple times and is a decent resource, but for the price there are many issues. The search function is horrible. If you do not put in the exact words or how they have a condition or medication named it will not display. Most medications are not able to be searched by brand or generic name, which is extremely frustrating. The updates do not occur automatically and when you are updating you are unable to do anything else. When you get the app you have to pay for online access. UpToDate is all inclusive and has a comprehensive search option, you can use the app and the online resource, it includes CME with the price. All-in-all this resource is definitely not worth the price. A seemingly greedy company that does not keep information up to date.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad the app has been helpful to you on multiple occasions, we work hard to keep this resource useful and current. The app uses a smart search function where you need only type a few letters in to find a list of matching entries, without needing to type a full word. Medications are available both by generic and brand that include the most currently available drugs, updated frequently. There is an automatic update checker as well to let you know when a new update is available for download. As it appears that you may not have been able to take full advantage of the resources and functionality available in the app, please contact our support team and we will be happy to assist you get the most out of your PEPID app.

LotusWorks ,

Disappointing

I got this app instead of others because as an FNP student it was a little less expensive and I wanted to be able have a comprehensive app that included a ddx function. I am repeatedly irritated that it is so difficult to find what I’m looking for, if it has it at all! I have done the tutorials and it doesn’t help that it is not designed well. If I go to contents, then pharmacology, then anti-infectives, the Cephalosporin group is entirely missing!! WHY and HOW could that get overlooked?? If I type a search for Beta-lactam nothing comes up. The Ddx function is also for the most part useless. The calculators are missing things that I need like a Coumadin dose adjustment calculator, FRAX score, FVC predictor, etc. More and more I wish I had not wasted my money because I end up using Medscape and other apps to make up for this apps poor performance, lack of content and unintuitive design! Grrh!!

Developer Response ,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Your suggestion, including additional 'anti-infectives' in our table of contents, has been included in our upcoming release. As to the other items you mention, we would be happy to demonstrate how PEPID is used to make better decisions faster at the point of care. Please email us at Support@pepid.com or call us at 1-888-321-7828.

rifts ,

Great info! Terrible delivery.

The information and data within the app is wonderfully and concisely put. Simple sentences, no bull crap extraneous words.

The missing Star is due to the fact we’re a year out from the iPhone X release, and the developers STILL HAVEN’T OPTIMIZED IT FOR THE OPHONE X SCREEN! Yes, it’s a big deal. The masses can understand being behind a few weeks or sometimes a month (which is still questionable...). But a whole year? Come on. The app itself is worth a third of an entire iPhone! It should optimized for it by now...

****yes, developers, I know it “works” on the iPhone X. I’ve been using it for months, hence the leverage to leave a review. I’m referring to “optimization”, not “compatibility”.****

Developer Response ,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Version 6.0 of the PEPID app for iPhone further utilizes the Liquid Retina HD and Super Retina XDR screens found in the newest devices.

Information

Seller
PEPID, LLC
Size
79.2 MB
Category
Medical
Compatibility

Requires iOS 11.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English

Age Rating
17+
Frequent/Intense Medical/Treatment Information
Copyright
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like