Screenshots

Description

GenieMD iVisit makes connecting with your Provider quicker and easier from the convenience of your mobile device. iVisit offers a telemedicine solution that allows Providers and Patients to communicate more efficiently by using secure, HIPAA compliant text messaging, video visits and question-based asynchronous visits.

What’s New

Version 4.19

Feature enhancements and performance improvements.

Ratings and Reviews

4.6 out of 5
43 Ratings

43 Ratings

SF CBN ,

Awesome!

Great experience. Easy registration and intake process. Got a call from a doctor in less than 5 minutes. Was diagnosed over a video chat and got my prescription all in one hour. Will use the service again.

Kdnskinfb ,

Unfortunately pretty bad

I wanted to like this, but they charged me 3 times instead of 1. The doctor then called the next day without notice for the “appointment” I was in a meeting and unable to answer so he emailed asking what time would be better to call. I immediately responded with a time a few hours later and called back after I got out of my meeting (no one was available to take my call). The doctor completely ignored the time I requested, didn’t even respond to my email, and then called again an hour or so later. I called back immediately this time and again no one was able to answer my call. I then emailed asking for a refund because too many questionable things had happened. 1. They charged me three times 2. Doctor called without notice and ignored my requested time (despite asking me when would be best) 3. No one is ever available to answer the phone. They basically ignored my request to be refunded and only responded to my first email about being charged 3 times. I was refunded for 2/3 charges but I feel I should’ve been refunded for 3/3 as I never actually used their services. Seems like a great idea unfortunately the app is trash and they seem to be disorganized.

Developer Response ,

We regret that your experience was not positive. We take pride in serving many stratified patients every day. Your extra payments due to a glitch with credit card processor and not ours were refunded immediately.
Our software is designed based on our doctors calling the patients. Patients cannot directly call the doctor for obvious reasons. Our physicians call three times to accommodate our patients unavailability. After three attempts our support team tries to connect with the patient and if not successful we refund the patient visit fee.

moj2020 ,

Save the hassle of waiting at a doctor office

The intake process was surprisingly fast! The app is very fast and easy, after completing questionnaire get a call from a doctor in 6 minutes.
Thank you

App Privacy

The developer, GenieMD, Inc.
, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer's privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Health & Fitness
  • Financial Info
  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Identifiers
  • Sensitive Info
  • Diagnostics

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Usage Data

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Information

Seller
GenieMD, Inc.

Size
59 MB
Category
Medical
Compatibility

Requires iOS 12.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English

Age Rating
17+
Frequent/Intense Alcohol, Tobacco, or Drug Use or References
Frequent/Intense Medical/Treatment Information
Unrestricted Web Access
Copyright
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like