iVisit 17+

Telemedicine Reimagined

GenieMD, Inc.

Designed for iPad

    • 4.6 • 60 Ratings
    • Free



GenieMD iVisit makes connecting with your Provider quicker and easier from the convenience of your mobile device. iVisit offers a telemedicine solution that allows Providers and Patients to communicate more efficiently by using secure, HIPAA compliant text messaging, video visits and question-based asynchronous visits.

What’s New

Version 6.5

Minor UI enhancements.

Ratings and Reviews

4.6 out of 5
60 Ratings

60 Ratings

mymiamay ,

Life in-complicated

I am 69. I will not be an old woman who is constantly going to the Doctor. This was perfect for me. No dressing up (not that I do anyway!), no fighting traffic, no looking for a parking space, no lobby loitering, and no COVID worries. My visit was so informative, I am so pleased!
Could a Doctor visit get any better than this!!?? I love it and will use it again if necessary.

Kdnskinfb ,

Unfortunately pretty bad

I wanted to like this, but they charged me 3 times instead of 1. The doctor then called the next day without notice for the “appointment” I was in a meeting and unable to answer so he emailed asking what time would be better to call. I immediately responded with a time a few hours later and called back after I got out of my meeting (no one was available to take my call). The doctor completely ignored the time I requested, didn’t even respond to my email, and then called again an hour or so later. I called back immediately this time and again no one was able to answer my call. I then emailed asking for a refund because too many questionable things had happened. 1. They charged me three times 2. Doctor called without notice and ignored my requested time (despite asking me when would be best) 3. No one is ever available to answer the phone. They basically ignored my request to be refunded and only responded to my first email about being charged 3 times. I was refunded for 2/3 charges but I feel I should’ve been refunded for 3/3 as I never actually used their services. Seems like a great idea unfortunately the app is trash and they seem to be disorganized.

Developer Response ,

We regret that your experience was not positive. We take pride in serving many stratified patients every day. Your extra payments due to a glitch with credit card processor and not ours were refunded immediately.
Our software is designed based on our doctors calling the patients. Patients cannot directly call the doctor for obvious reasons. Our physicians call three times to accommodate our patients unavailability. After three attempts our support team tries to connect with the patient and if not successful we refund the patient visit fee.

jaz0224 ,

Quick and easy!

Can always rely on GenieMD for fast service. The providers are thoughtful and always ask the right questions. I don’t need to wait to make appointments when I just need the response quickly.

App Privacy

The developer, GenieMD, Inc.
, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Identifiers

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Health & Fitness
  • Financial Info
  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Identifiers
  • Sensitive Info
  • Diagnostics

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like