Marco Polo - Stay in Touch 4+

For People Who Matter To You

Joya Communications

Designed for iPad

    • Free
    • Offers In-App Purchases

Screenshots

Description

Marco Polo combines the best of texting, social media and video chats - all in one private, easy to use app.

IS IT SOCIAL MEDIA?
It’s different from typical social media apps because Marco Polo is real, trusted and built to be good for you. Unlike many apps, Marco Polo does not sell user data for advertising. Marco Polo isn't about likes or social comparisons. This is an app that parents actually want their family to use.

SIMILAR TO VIDEO CALLS?
Marco Polo is vastly more practical. You never play phone tag and you don’t have to schedule blocks of time just to say hi. Marco Polo gives you tone, context and certainty that your message was heard.

FULL LIFE, NOT FULL PHONE
With no limits on length, and video stored in the cloud, you have room for life.

UNLIMITED POSSIBILITIES
You can talk to friends and family face-to-face even if they aren't iPhone users because Marco Polo works over WiFi anywhere in the world. No more time zone scheduling!

PRIVATE
Marco Polo is designed to be for your closest friends and family. You can't search and find anyone without their mobile number. Marco Polo is also ad-free and we do not collect your data.

MARCO POLO IS FREE TO USE. The free version of Marco Polo includes:
• 100% free with no ads
• Unlimited chats
• Unlimited groups
• Voice effects and camera filters
• Notification controls
• Emojis - heart, thumbs up, smiley face
• Ability to upgrade at any point

INTRODUCING MARCO POLO PLUS

Marco Polo Plus is a paid membership plan that unlocks premium features, an elevated experience that includes more functionality, and new, convenient ways to use the app - all designed to help you stay connected more effortlessly and joyfully.

Start your FREE trial today!

Some of the new Plus features include:
• Fast forward with speed controls - toggle from 1.5x-3x speeds
• Save Polos in HD
• Voice-only Polos - perfect for times you don’t feel camera ready
• Custom emoji reactions - customize your reaction by adding any emoji from your keyboard
• Plus Passes - With the Marco Polo Plus membership plan, subscribers will have 6 Plus Passes to share with friends and family. The Plus Passes unlock 2 months free of Marco Polo Plus! Plus Passes are available after the 7-day free trial.

Marco Polo Plus Individual
Annual: $5/month billed annually at $59.99
Monthly: $9.99/month billed monthly

Marco Polo Plus Family
Save with up to six memberships with one plan. Plus Family is not limited to members within one household.
Annual: Less than $2/month per membership billed annually at $119.99
Monthly: $19.99/month billed monthly

- Payments are charged to the user's Apple ID account at confirmation of purchase.
- Subscriptions automatically renew unless the user cancels at least 24 hours before the end of the current period.
- The account is charged for renewal within 24-hours before the end of the current period.
- Users can manage and cancel subscriptions in their account settings on the App Store.

Terms of Use: http://www.getjoya.com/terms.html

What’s New

Version 0.1381.1

Marco Polo is updated weekly with new fun features and faster, more reliable experiences.
This release includes general bug fixes and improvements.

Ratings and Reviews

4.8 out of 5
2M Ratings

2M Ratings

adult video chat👉ssu8.com🌹简 ,

more

My three siblings are all over the country so we don't see each other often. And we're all busy so even talking on the phone regularly is a challenge. But with Marco Polo we talk several times a day and now feel so much more connected and closer than ever! It's as if we were living near one another and having coffee daily. We all treasure this app more than you can imagine. We created a channel for talking to my nephew who is in the Air Force across the country and he really appreciates the opportunity to hear our words of support and encouragement. We have another channel with all the nieces and nephews, allowing us to become so much closer. And we have a channel with our cousins in Italy whom we have never met in person, and that has been really awesome!! This app is do much better than Snapchat or Instagram But what I have come to really love besides the fact that it puts us in contact with each other, is the convenience of Marco Polo My only complaint is that as of the last update it is behaving oddly. If I hit the x to exit from a Polo I'm watching so I can jump ahead and record one, it just freezes the screen on the Polo I was watching while the audio keeps playing and I have to force close the app and maybe I can stop the Polo that's playing so I can jump ahead. This happens every time I try to jump ahead to record when I'm listening to a Polo. It didn't used to do that. iPhone XS Max with the latest iOS. Otherwise we all love it.

Developer Response ,

Hi there, we're sorry to know about your experience. Could you reach out to our support team at support@marcopolo.me so we can get some more information? We'd like to investigate what could have happened. Thanks for your patience!

gamehater07 ,

Loved this app, hate the update

So, since I’ve gotten Marco Polo, it’s been the best!!! Sure it’s crashed a few times, but hey? Don’t we all? So, on iPhone 10 r’s, you can’t update apps on your own. The phone does it for you. So when all of my friends said they updated the app, I had the old version. So, two days ago, I was trying to go onto it, and it updated! I was like ‘finally!’ So I was excited to see the changes. And when I went on there, all of my data had been deleted! And it made me sign in again! So I went through the whole process, which doesn’t take that long, and I finally got to the end. Later that day, I had taught my dog a new trick, and I wanted to put it as one of my seconds. So I looked at the menu area and it was gone. I texted my friend who had Marco Polo way before me and actually introduced me to Marco Polo, said that when she updated it, everything was the same but better. And so, I deleted the app and tried again. We both agreed that it could have also just been my phone. But when I downloaded it again, it was the same! No seconds, no history of my past polos, nothing. And it even deleted my contacts! So I had to add all of my contacts back on, then for some reason, it made me invite someone or else it wouldn’t let me continue the sign in process. So I did. And now I’m back where I started. Secondless. The app was better BEFORE the update. :/

Developer Response ,

Hi there, we're sorry to know about your experience. Could you reach out to our support team at support@marcopolo.me so we can get some more information? We'd like to investigate what could have happened. Thanks for your patience!

LovieDivine ,

Why Aren’t There Any Visible Current Reviews

Perhaps it is because the current reviews are too poor and/or too poignant or pointless, I don’t know... but if anyone cares or is listening, I refuse to believe and cannot possibly believe that I would be the first to complain about the new subscription required to access the features that we had before and are no longer present. There’s little to match the need for or the greed for the ol’ mighty dollar; but for whatever the reason for taking away the features... I think it was of the worst and unethical thing to decide to do, than to just sit down and think up additional features that would warrant a subscription to this magnitudes! Your subscription charge is as much as it would be for providing some kind of private phone number or something! It is infuriating.. It’s not that the APP isn’t worth any monetary value to have; but it’s wrong for how you’ve taken away what was given as free features, to now dangle to have them through subscription only. My five star views have now changed to one as a result, and hopefully, if you allow this review to be publicly visible, other users or former users will ask you the same question as in my title... or will at least ask you to undo this and make a Marco Pollo2, for subscription with ADDED features worth the subscription being charged.

Developer Response ,

We're sorry you feel that way! We want Marco Polo to be ad-free and around forever and because we refuse to sell your privacy and personal data, we’ve made some tough decisions to make our business a sustainable one. That includes moving some of our extra perks to Plus. But the core of what people love about Marco Polo - including unlimited ability to chat, an unlimited number of contacts, and the unlimited ability to create groups - remains free.

App Privacy

The developer, Joya Communications, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Contact Info
  • Identifiers
  • Diagnostics

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Usage Data

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Siri

    Get things done within this app using just your voice.

You Might Also Like

Social Networking
Social Networking
Social Networking
Social Networking
Social Networking
Social Networking