nkoda: sheet music 12+

Simply learn & play

nkoda Ltd

    • 4.1 • 137 Ratings
    • Free
    • Offers In-App Purchases

Screenshots

Description

Find, organize, and annotate sheet music from the world’s leading publishers with nkoda’s new app. It's simple to study, teach, and perform with unlimited access to scores and performance materials - all easily accessible in one app.

nkoda features over 110,000 high-quality, fully licensed editions from publishers such as Bärenreiter, Boosey & Hawkes, Breitkopf & Härtel, Casa Ricordi, Chester Music, Faber Music and many more. Our editions span across solo, chamber, orchestral and vocal music, ranging from Classical to Jazz, Contemporary and Pop.

Whether you need to find your next recital programme, study and analyze your favorite works, or access parts in advance of rehearsals, nkoda has you covered. In addition to scores and parts, you can also find educational materials, including beginner to advanced theory and method books.

With nkoda, all materials are available online or offline, at your fingertips, anytime, anywhere.

Our customizable and powerful toolboxes let you work as you choose, and intuitive sharing and organization features make collaborating easy. You can even upload and manage your own scores and enjoy unlimited storage for your collection.

nkoda empowers musicians and simplifies music-making. Discover why musicians worldwide are using nkoda today with a free trial.

**nkoda subscription information:**

Your subscription will be charged to your credit or debit card through your Apple account once the free trial ends.

This will be monthly or annually dependent on your subscription choice. Both subscription options provide access to the unlimited use of our entire library, features, and benefits. These options provide the same service and the only difference is a 20% saving on price when subscribing annually.

If you cancel your subscription before your trial ends, and re-subscribe after your trial has ended, we won’t be able to offer another full free trial. Your subscription will automatically renew unless you turn off auto-renewal or cancel at least 24 hours before the end of the current period. Subscriptions can be managed by the user and auto-renewal can be turned off by going to the user’s Apple account settings after purchase.

For more information, please see:

EULA - https://www.nkoda.com/legal/end-user-agreement
Privacy policy - https://www.nkoda.com/legal/privacy-policy

What’s New

Version 4.0.6

In our continuous effort to enhance your music practice and performance experience, we're thrilled to introduce some exciting new features, alongside significant performance improvements and bug fixes in this latest version:

Introducing the Metronome: Keep time like never before with our new Metronome feature, designed to support musicians in maintaining consistent tempo through practice and performance.

Enhanced Dock Layout: We've upgraded the Dock Layout to intelligently handle scenarios when screen space is at a premium, ensuring your most important tools are always within reach without overcrowding your workspace.

Refined Widgets in Performance Mode: Enjoy a smoother user experience with our refined Widgets in Performance Mode, optimized for both efficiency and reliability during your practice sessions.

Performance Improvements & Bug Fixes: This update also comes packed with numerous performance enhancements and bug fixes, aimed at providing you with a more stable, faster, and responsive app experience. Whether it's a smoother interface or quicker load times, we've worked hard to make your user experience as seamless as possible.

Update now to experience these improvements firsthand and take your music practice to the next level!

Ratings and Reviews

4.1 out of 5
137 Ratings

137 Ratings

RLeRoux ,

I would like to love it but …

Nkoda has the best library feature of any score reader app I've looked into, hands down. That being said, I've struggled with the idea of "renting" scores and never actually owning them. Nonetheless I was willing to give their app a try. After about five days I've been logged out of the app. When I try to log in I get an error message: Error: de176bf4-06ea-42c4-b409-e01d8524f25b|.
So I'm now I'm locked out of the music I'm paying for. Unacceptable. I canceled my membership straight away.

Nobody01773 ,

Not reliable enough for professionals. Broken login; poor performance UX

This is impossible to rely on for performances. Today I tried to login and they did an update and I cannot login with Google or any other means. My music is inaccessible. They do updates and require logging in again at arbitrary and unpredictable times and this is the third time I’ve had to find music elsewhere because nkoda auth was broken. In this case Google reported my prompt had expired when trying to log in. Please integrate with ForScore. I use it for everything else and the reader and markup are better, as well as the page turning. I love the library but the UX and auth bugs make it unusable for a professional performer like me.

Developer Response ,

Hi, thanks for your review. We really appreciate your feedback on your login experience and UX, and I'm sorry to hear about your frustrating experience. So that we can help you with your login authentication, please could you email support@nkoda.com when you have a chance? We'd be really keen to understand what happened here and get you access to nkoda again, as well as chatting about what you'd like to see improved UX-wise. Thank you!

B Mitchell ,

Good…when it works

The resources that nkoda provides is valuable and contains a fantastic library. This is undermined by the unreliable nature of the app. It seems to only work every other month, not even allowing me to log in (and yes credentials are correct/app is updated). With the subscription price tag, it should be much more reliable—hope it’s fixed in the near future!

Developer Response ,

Hi there,

Thanks for your feedback and review - it's much appreciated, and we're glad to hear you find the library valuable! Regarding your experience logging into the app, please could you provide a few more details of the issue by emailing support@nkoda.com?

We'd be keen to investigate this further and resolve the issue for you. Thank you!

App Privacy

The developer, nkoda Ltd, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Purchases
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

You Might Also Like

Henle Library
Music
IMSLP
Music
forScore
Music
Sibelius
Music
digitalScore, read sheet music
Music
Newzik: Sheet Music Reader
Music