The Securus Mobile app now requires iOS 10.0 or higher. Please update to the latest version.

The app provides the following features to easily setup and manage our incarcerated connection services:
• Create a Securus Online account (required for app and website access)
• Change password and 4 digit passcode
• Setup security questions for easy password reset

Video Connect®
• Enroll in Video Connect, schedule a video session with an incarcerated individual remotely from anywhere in the world where you have Wi-Fi or cellular data service at all Securus sites that offer Video Connect.
• Access and view your upcoming scheduled video sessions
• Sync details of upcoming video sessions with your calendar
• Receive notifications for upcoming video sessions
• Manage photos for identification, view transaction history and manage credit/debit cards
• Test Wi-Fi/cellular connection to determine quality of Video Connect
*For best results and to reduce echo, use a headset or ear buds with microphone for Video Connect

Prepaid Calling Account Management for You

AdvanceConnect – fund this account to receive calls to the phone numbers you choose from your contact. You can:
• Enroll and add funds to AdvanceConnect account to always be ready for a call
• Select a call subscription package (where available)
• See available funds
• Add or change phone numbers that can receive calls
• View call details and transaction summary
• View the last call attempt to a number
• Block or unblock calls
• Enroll in AutoPay or TextPay
• Update or change credit/debit card information

Securus Debit – deposit funds to this account for your contact to use for:
• Calling any number they choose
• Purchase music, games and movies for their tablet
• Schedule and pay for a Video Connect session
• Purchase stamps to send eMessages and eCards
Feature availability varies by facilities

• Sign up, purchase ‘stamps’
• Send and receive messages
• Send and receive eCards - digital greeting cards to encourage and uplift
• Attach photos to messages
• Snap n’ Send™ - Snap a selfie or choose from your gallery to send a photo to your contact
• Multiple attachments – attach up to 5 eCards and photos to your message
• Transfer stamps to your contact or prepay for them to reply
• Send a 30 second VideoGram
Feature availability varies by facilities

What’s New

Version 2.9

Prepaid call subscription option at participating facilities
Usability improvements and bug fixes

Ratings and Reviews

4.6 out of 5
18.3K Ratings

18.3K Ratings

Tabs nicole ,

Skeptic here proved wrong

I never write reviews ever, but seeing so many poor reviews I hope I help someone reading. I have an iPhone 8 and this app has been wonderful to me. I’ve been able to schedule video visits and as long as you have headphones, and a good connection you should be fine. It crashed once during the visit but I had multiple things on my WiFi connection and once I disconnected everything else it worked fine. The sound quality COULD be better. My only complaint is the deputy got him there 20 minutes late, so I paid for a 30 minute visit and only got 10 minutes. Was on hold for 30 minutes and it’s a super long process to get a refund but at the end of the day it still was a lot cheaper than a phone call. I’ve scheduled 3 more visits and will update through out the week!

Three day update: Every visit has been amazing! We really enjoy this! I scheduled one everyday for the next week and we’re both excited. Like I said before as long as you have a great connection, and if using a phone an updated version of iOS, you should be good! I really hope I help someone reading. My only complaint is the time should start once the inmate and visitor actually connect! The process of getting a refund/credit is way too complicated.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for your kind feedback!


MysticalGLee ,

Great but now Trashed

Firstly am glad that this app was created to stay in contact with loved ones but this past month or so its been a nightmare..Whether I use the App or the main site. At first it was great didn’t have no issues with my calls my visits but then the issue started and it came directly from Securus Technology monitor service provided by Securus Technology hasn’t not been taking this seriously like your IT department needs better workers that can actually fix an issue on hand instead of making it worst just like with this App you place an update to fix bugs etc but it hasn’t at all and I use my hard earn money that your company is so quick to take from my account and yet can’t fix all the issues on hand I had lost so many video visits phone calls etc because of you not me everything in my end is working perfectly great..This isn’t a cheap cost so I don’t understand why you can’t get it together and please don’t give a poor excuse because as a business company if you can’t handle such problems then you shouldn’t be in this field of work. Yes I do understand that at times things happen but at the same time it’s ridiculous of how much and how many times the same things are happening constantly that just mean you don’t care bout nothing but money and sadly that the wrong way to go bout it business wise if this continues I will be placing a review in the BBB knows as the Better Business Bureau website.

Developer Response ,

We’re sorry to hear you experienced an issue with our app or services. We would need more information regarding your visit to determine what may have happened. Please copy and paste this link into your browser for the previous visit. Please give us a call at 972-734-1111 or visit us at and provide the email address associated with your account, phone number and a description of the problem.

Thank you,
The Securus Team

katheine alexandria ,

Please continue to update the app for better service.

When I first downloaded this app it was working really great. The audio sound could be better but it does the job. Yesterday when signing on for my visit the app wouldn’t load. It kept crashing. I deleted the app and downloaded it again multiple times and still nothing. I turned off my phone and turned it back and still nothing. I called the help line to get my money credited for my scheduled call and they did which I appreciate. They also said they had received a few reports of people having issues with the app. What is the update? Is there something missing from the app? I do really Rely on the app for communication and if it’s a bug fix please try and correct it.
I am not even able to log on my regular browser when I open it. I also had a friend in another state try and sign on and she was getting the same “network error “ connection message.
I have never used WiFi for this at it is not needed because the app allows you to be remote but I did try to log on with WiFi and it still doesn’t work.
Please try and correct this issue.
Thank you.

Developer Response ,

Hello, we’re sorry to hear you experienced an issue with our app or services. If you have a PC with a web camera, you can also use it to have your video connect with your loved one. Please go to our website and log into your account to have the visit there.

Thank you,
The Securus Team

App Privacy

The developer, Securus Technologies, Inc, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Financial Info
  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Location
  • Identifiers
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More


  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like