SparkCharge Mobile 4+

By SparkCharge

Sparkcharge, Inc.

Designed for iPad

    • 3.4 • 27 Ratings
    • Free



Currently is the electric vehicle charging delivery service every EV owner needs. You select the time and location and a Currently delivery technician will arrive to charge your EV for you.

How it Works:
1) Select your location
2) Schedule a charge or request a Priority charge in the next 90 minutes
3) A Currently Technician will be on their way to charge your EV!

The Currently app eliminates the worry about charging, aka "range anxiety". We provide electric vehicle owners with convenient and reliable EV charging when and where you want.

Currently will deliver your charge at home, work, the grocery store, and really anywhere you want. Almost anywhere you can park, Currently technicians can be there to deliver the charge.

You don’t have to worry about charging stations when you use Currently, you now have a team of experts ready to charge your EV where and when you want.

Currently charges most EVs on the market such as; Audi, BMW, Chevrolet, Ford, Hyundai, Kia, Mitsubishi, Nissan, Polestar, Porsche, Tesla, Volkswagen, & Toyota, with more makes and models being added frequently.

What’s New

Version 2.16

We've improved the GPS and routing functionality.

Ratings and Reviews

3.4 out of 5
27 Ratings

27 Ratings

MikeRadio ,

Game Changer Needs Expansion

This is a game changer and should be expanded or should be used by AAA in the event of a battery drain to 0.

The same way a flat repair can be handled in the road, this is an amazing service.

It needs to be in all cities in the US…. Even in smaller or rural areas.

Maybe AAA can use it since they already have the infrastructure.

If this happens nobody will worry about “not making it” and it will be another tool to eliminate range anxiety for new buyers.

Oh it also needs to be publicized more asap! Amazing service.

EV Ryder ,

Peace of Mind for EV Drivers

After driving a Tesla around Dallas for a little more than a year, I was ready to trade it in and go back to riding dirty. I live in a condo that doesn’t allow for at-home charging and the Tesla superchargers are a ways away and usually backed up with a line of EVs. Same thing with other DC Fast Chargers around the city, which are also often broken or in neighborhoods I rarely find myself. My wife wouldn’t even drive the Tesla because of her fear of not knowing where she could recharge while out and about.

That was until I discovered Currently!

Now, with the push of a button I can have range delivered anywhere and anytime I need it. I don’t have to wait in line or peck at my gps to find a fast charge at a good price. The techs are friendly and knowledgeable and most importantly FAST. I have them charge me up while I’m at the office and I don’t have to think about whether I have to stop by the charger on my commute home. I can’t tell you how much time it’s given me back. AND my wife is no longer anxious to take the EV out for errands, etc as she knows that with the app she can get a charge delivered to her while she’s in the store and know that she’ll have a full charge waiting for her when she’s done.

An absolute must for anyone considering going electric, makes it easy and even more fun to drive an EV!

Chris Bonneau ,

Did not work

I live in the Bay Area and had plenty of options to get my car charged. I paid for the service and tried to schedule a time. Every time I selected a slot, it errored out and the charging slot was gone. I started to get cheeky and just kept sleeting charge times, and finally exhausted two days worth of charging slots.

When I tried to cancel my membership, I had to do it through email which took DAYS and when it finally got canceled, they said, “the issue I was having was fixed”

Well, since I still had an active subscription for the remaining month, I tried again, and guess what…IT DID NOT WORK. Same problem. So I officially gave up. I don’t trust this service. It’s a great idea, but it just did not work.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for letting us know! We looked back into our database and can see your cancellation request. We apologize for the delay as we needed to confirm your license plate as you used an Apple ID that hid your email and account details. This issue you were experiencing has been resolved as users are able to schedule charges. Please check your email as we just sent you a message so we can further assist, and we do apologize for this experience!

App Privacy

The developer, Sparkcharge, Inc., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Financial Info
  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Identifiers

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More


  • Wallet

    Get all of your passes, tickets, cards, and more in one place.

You Might Also Like

Bluedot - EV Charging & Wallet
Francis Energy
AmpUp - EV Charging