WhatsApp Messenger 12+

Simple. Reliable. Private‪.‬

WhatsApp Inc.

    • Free

Screenshots

Description

With WhatsApp for Mac, you can conveniently sync all your chats to your computer. Message privately, make calls and share files with your friends, family and colleagues.

What’s New

Version 24.11.84



• React or reply to the last message in a conversation faster than ever with the keyboard. Hit the right arrow key on your keyboard to react to the last message in a conversation, or the left arrow key to reply.
• Made it easier to select message text. Now you can drag a selection across message bubbles and even as you scroll back through a conversation.


Enjoy a smoother WhatsApp experience on your Mac!

Ratings and Reviews

2.7 out of 5
1K Ratings

1K Ratings

Zaire Zai ,

Deactivating my account for no reason

lust got a new phone and a new US phone number I downloaded WhatsApp on my new phone. All my contacts were still there but my chat histories were gone. I used WhatsApp how I would normally use it.
There were no chats on the main screen of my WhatsApp, I clicked on the contact of one of my friend's to chat with and it created a completely new chat (therefore there was now one chat on my mainscreen). Normally whenever someone changes their phone number, it just notifies the other person that the person has changed their phone number. But in my case, it just created a whole new chat with the person. After I texted with 3 people with my new phone (only 3 chats were on my WhatsApp mainscreen), I got a "banned for spamming" message on my screen. After around 10 hours, they said I could reactivate my account. I put in my phone number and just as I was writing my display name, I received another ban. Now I just got my account back a second time so hopefully the same error doesn't happen! I'm really upset by this and I hope WhatsApp manages to fix it.

Kristin, Salmon of Knowledge ,

Requested access to photos

I had a pop up from WhatsApp requesting access to all photos. I can't even remember the last time I used the app (it has been over a year) and at the time the pop up was displayed I was browsing in Safari. Since I didn't expect the pop up I mindlessly clicked Allow and then immediately went into settings to revoke all photos access. WhatsApp should not be requesting access to all photos out of the blue.

I'm giving 4 stars because the app worked fine as far as I remember. I wanted to report the issue to WhatsApp but have not found a way to do that so am attempting to let somebody know by writing a review. I'll probably delete the app now though to avoid future occurrences. It makes me suspicious of what it could possibly be doing in the background without my knowledge because I didn't do anything that should result in WhatsApp wanting access to my photos.

kkpmk ,

Not user friendly for end-to-end encrypted backup password

What’s app is not user friendly in the case of iCloud backup end-to-end encrypted password. I am stuck in the what’s app after install in my new iPhone. I couldn’t have chance to access my old iPhone so I can’t change the encrypted forgot password. To using new iPhone app needs to allow user to get in their account. For me only allow to check the phone number and it’s directly came to iCloud Restore back up. If I turn off iCloud or my iCloud account also not allow me to get in my what’s app account. It’s showing if I skip to restore I can’t restore backup anymore. Now what’s app is not user friendly. Restore backup what’s app is a user decision. But here what’s app only deciding what we need to do. If it allow me to get in my account then I can change or turn off my encrypted password for my backup. Now I am hate to use apple product and what’s app. What ever user safety or protection need to give some option to check the correct user to use what’s app. In future I won’t recommend anyone to use what’s app and apple product. Best to use text message in any device. End to end encryption is too frustration

App Privacy

The developer, WhatsApp Inc., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Financial Info
  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • Contacts
  • User Content
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Search History

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

More By This Developer


You Might Also Like

Messenger
Social Networking
Skype
Social Networking
Plus: Dual Messenger for WA
Social Networking
Status Saver Video Photo Save
Social Networking
Dual Messenger Plus
Social Networking
Rakuten Viber Messenger
Social Networking