Screenshots

Description

Zmodo is the future of smart home solutions. The Zmodo app is designed to control a variety of smart home products and work seamlessly with Zmodo's cloud services to keep you connected with the ones you care about.

What’s New

Version 5.2.22

1.fix bugs

Ratings and Reviews

2.4 out of 5
1.8K Ratings

1.8K Ratings

kolffan ,

Display shows sideways portrait on Ipad mini4.

The ZMODO app display will not auto-rotate to landscape mode with ipad mini (4) as do other software products. I contacted (tech) support to submit a software update request and Billy kept asking me to uninstall and reinstall the software before they would help me. This would have disconnected my chat session, and Billy did not acknowledge reinstalling software would correct the problem. Tech support is not helpful and argumentative. Off hours the tech support goes offshore and they don't respond in a timely manner. I have 18 cameras and 2 of the external versions constantly disconnect network signal. I used to like ZMODO but I am planning to switchover to fewer NEST devices as my NEST rarely disconnects, is reliable, and also has person vs object vs audio sound discretion notifications and multiple regions whereas ZMODO has only one configurable region. I have several ZMODO cameras whose night vision is broken whereas NEST works perfectly day or night, no issues. I spent almost $1k on all these ZMODO cameras but am finding if they aren't reliable, paying more for fewer quallity cameras is better. But ZMODO is better than DLINK, I spent $1k+ on those prior. PS the NEST ipad mini app auto-rotates for portrait/landscape mode.

Developer Response ,

Hi kolffan!

We're sorry that you had a negative experience with our customer service. Our support staff is dedicated to excellent and caring service, and we apologize that your experience did not meet that standard. We encourage you to give us a call again at 217-903-5037 to troubleshoot the issues you mentioned here.

CrimsonEcon ,

Best Value/Performance Available

I’ve installed a dozen Zmodo cameras at three different locations. Compared to the other cameras I’ve installed (D-Link, Neo, Foscam, Omna, etc.), the Zmodo cameras are the hands-down best in terms of price/performance and reliability. There are some other cameras with better optics and sharper images, but the Zmodo HD cameras are plenty sharp for my needs at a small fraction of the cost, making them a great value, especially if you need multiple cameras. Installation via the app has been super quick and easy with all models of cameras. The app is always upgrading with valuable new features, like the ability to group cameras to view four at once. The app shows short recordings from the past 36 hours any time a camera detects motion, for free (don’t need a paid subscription). There’s no perceptible delay between opening the app and viewing camera feeds (most other brands take 10-45 seconds to establish a connection). And I’ve never had a camera go offline, which is critical since my cameras are in remote locations. Bottom line is that this app and the Zmodo cameras are the best I’ve found. I can’t say why the 1-Star raters have had bad experiences. This app has worked great for me.

Developer Response ,

Hi CrimsonEcon!

Thank you for the positive review! We appreciate the detailed description of how our products have been beneficial for you. It encourages us to continue providing the same quality service and keep improving our products to meet the needs of our users. Thank you for supporting Zmodo!

Megmaghersh ,

Newest update! Much better!!

All my previous concerns have been fixed!!! Thank you! I love that it gives me 4 displays on the page and I can chose one to view and zoom in on! Thank you! Much much better

(This upgrade has taken the live video feed away from the home page, so it no longer shows all camera feeds live, only have pictures of the "app couch". I tried to label the Chanel's on the app so I'm not guessing what room to look in, and it saved the name, but it does not reflect it on the home page or at the top when selecting the "Channels". If you are in a Channel looking at one room, It no longer allows you to slide from page to page, and you have to close the big screen to go back a page to select the next camera you want to view. We have a stay at home nanny, and it makes this very inconvenient when something is going on and you can't follow the experience. Oh, the live chat is a joke. Log in as a guest..... then it tells you to log in with your app to make the experience better. Why give me the option?..... then no one answered anyway?..... this upgrade is terrible And not user friendly.)

Information

Seller
EP Technology Corporation USA
Size
112.9 MB
Category
Business
Compatibility

Requires iOS 8.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English, Simplified Chinese

Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
Copyright © 2019 Zmodo Inc.
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like