iPhone Screenshots

Description

Buy preloved items and sell old stuff in your local community.
It’s free
• We don’t charge you to use Karrot. What’s more, you could even find free stuff. Pop in to see what’s on offer, you’ll find a range of items, from home decor to baby stuff!
Your community
• Karrot is a community based service. Buy and sell with your neighbours by meeting up down the road or at local spots. That means you don’t have to deal with post & packaging.
Sell in 30 secs
• Buying and selling made easy. It takes less than 30 seconds to post. Upload your old stuff or search for something you want. Simply start a chat to make a deal.
Safe & secure
• Meet verified people from your neighbourhood through the Check In feature. Only those who check in at your neighbourhood can engage with your community.
Neighbour Ratings
• Our rating system gives you peace of mind. Neighbour Ratings are shown clearly next each user’s name.
Chat freely in a safe environment
• Open a secure private chat with sellers and buyers. We’re always working to make Karrot a safe community.
No professional sellers
• Karrot is made for you and your local community, we restrict ads by professional sellers.
Never miss a deal
• Get notified about discounts. Favourite items by tapping the heart icon and we’ll notify you when the price goes down.
If you have any questions, contact us at help@karrotmarket.com

What’s New

Version 6.3.5

We've launched Meet Ups! This feature makes setting up a pick up simpler and less ambiguous. Agree on a time and set up a reminder so you don't forget - easy.

Love Karrot? Why not leave us a review?

If you can't find your neighborhood or city, vote for your area on Karrot or contact us at help@karrotmarket.com

Ratings and Reviews

4.3 out of 5
298 Ratings

298 Ratings

Rednycuws ,

Easy peasy

Had a good experience on this site. Liked that I don’t have to ship product because it’s for locals in the neighborhood. Easy online communication (although I wish I did I got a “notification” mark on the app when I had a msg). Also like that payment is cash or venmo (or another online payment that you agree upon with buyer)

Developer Response ,

Thanks Rednycuws for the great feedback. We love hearing from you. If you have any suggestions or more feedback, don't hesitate to get in touch with us at help@karrotmarket.com

gottcashap ,

It’s my phone not the app necessarily

Hi I only rated one star bcuz I can’t rate what I can’t use. I have an iPhone with a hairline crack on the screen that somehow managed to make it impossible to use apps that have that stinking pop up to don’t allow or allow something in the middle of the screen that will not go away unless you choose an option. Ok, now, I have run into this problem before and i put a suggestion in the rating section of the app and next thing ya k ow, it was fixed, so that’s why I’m doing this. I’ll change it later if I’m able to use Karrot so don’t worry. Anywho, my touch screen has about a 1 inch area straight across it that is no longer receptive to touch. That being said, when I am able to continuously turn my phone between portrait and landscape modes, I can get around it. It affects the keyboard too so it definitely makes things difficult and makes everything take longer. It’s very frustrating and I know it isn’t your fault but please make your app have the ability to change orientation freely and make my life easier so I can use your app and give it a better rating! Thanks

Clisto B ,

Recently malfunctioned

There was a glitch in the app recently where is asked me to restart from the beginning, where I had to select my neighborhood. However, no matter how many times I tired, it wouldn’t let me get past the second page.. also the neighborhoods listed were only those in the UK. I closed the app several times tried it again but to no avail. The only solution was to uninstall, and reinstall the app. This was very frustrating because my entire selling history was lost as well as contacts for an item I was selling.

Developer Response ,

Hello Clisto B, sorry for the experience. We'd like to hear more about how things went for you. We didn't expect this situation happen to any users. Can you please get in touch with us at help@karrotmarket.com?

App Privacy

The developer, Danggeun Market Inc., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Identifiers

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Contact Info

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Location
  • User Content
  • Search History
  • Browsing History
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like