Screenshots

What’s New

Version 3.7

iOS 13 now supported:
• Dark and Light modes are now available.
• Introduced support for Productivity Gestures and three-fingers-tap editing overlay for quick and easy undo, redo, cut, copy and paste.

AR improvements (thanks to ARKit 3):
• New sharing AR experience using the Collaborative Sessions (move or rotate virtual objects on one device and instantly see the changes on the others).
• People Occlusion effect (mix people and virtual objects in the same AR scene).
• Introduced geo-correct Sun lighting in AR scene, based on geolocation and AR lighting estimation. 
• Learn AR faster with introduced AR Coaching.

Other enhancements:
• Revised and improved 3D objects. 
• Added 50+ models to the Object Library.
• Improved Backup / Restore speed. 
• Added new video tutorials.
• Bug fixes and stability improvements.

Ratings and Reviews

4.5 out of 5
1.7K Ratings

1.7K Ratings

haleyyperkins ,

Sustainable environmentalist gone wild

I absolutely love this app, as in previous reviews they stated that getting the hang of how to use the controls was difficult but if you’re good at problem solving, it’s incredibly easy to navigate. I’ve always wanted to explore my interest in architecture, and although this app is hard to make sure every measurement is exact, it’s perfect to create and let your imagination run wild. and it INCLUDES SOLAR PANELS???? yes!! I love it so much, the idea behind this app and the features is so brilliant. I spend so much time on this app brainstorming future sustainable houses and buildings. I could go on and on about how much I love this design but overall I recommend this app to anyone interested in finding a way to get rid of stress and find your ultimate dream town! I HAD TO COME BACK AND EDIT THIS, it also has DALI PAINTINGS and VAN GOGH for decorations!!!!!! The be light team really out did themselves, I am for sure paying the $20 for the whole app now!!!!

mikeamgelcvb ,

I have miss feelings

I like this app a lot but at the same time it gives me a lot of headaches. If you using this app professionally you have to be careful because it crashes a lot and sometimes you have to redo the work all over again. Some of the 3D ware house items don’t download sometimes or disappear once you place them. I hope they could fix the crashing issues so I could do my work more pleasant . I almost give up on this thing Between the crashing and also getting freeze and not able to reload for a while is a big problem. I just got this app a couple days ago. I followed all the instructions like turning lights off and low quality off while working in 3D BUT nothing works keeps crashing and furniture disappearing every 2 minutes or so,.
if these issues won’t fix I will ask for my money back and will keep searching for another app that’s works smoothly.
Update I contacted the developer and they said there is nothing wrong from their end. I think it must be because I tried to use the same app on a different device and gave me the same issue so there is no way it can be fixed. Be careful before you purchased this app because for me it only last for a few days after that it stopped working.

Developer Response ,

Hello! The main possible reason for such crashes is that you downloaded many "heavy" objects from the Trimble 3D Warehouse. Another possible reason is the scene overloaded with the light sources. The project saved with those issues will cause problems on any device. The solution is to optimize the imported items and switch off the unnecessary lighting. Please, send your document to our support team. We will help you to solve this.

Kind Regards,
BeLight Software Support

Fletchowski ,

Crash and freeze

I like this app. I really do. BUT it won’t let me love it. I purchased the first upgrade but no additional libraries. The aggravation is from crashes and freezing and it happens way too often. It will crash when I am still drawing outside walls only, no doors, windows, etc. It will crash literally any time at random in 2D, 3D, with or without furnishings, details or colors and to boot, will completely freeze for no reason. When it does, I have to not just close the app, but power down my iPad and power it back up or the app will not work at all. I have worked with support, who has been responsive, but without success. I have done everything asked with no change in performance. They want me to send a project. When I draw one wall and it crashes before I can draw another, what the hell is there to send? And I only have one project going. I don’t dare try multiple projects. This is a serious problem and I’m obviously not the first. When it does work half way properly, it’s very nice but at this time not worth the trouble and aggravation it causes.

Developer Response ,

Hello! Please, make sure you have enough free space on your device (it is recommended to have at least 2 Gb for the normal app functioning). If you have enough space and the app still crashes, we would recommend you to update the app to v.3.7 which is coming after September 19th. It will be iOS 13 compatible - maybe this is the reason for crashes. Kind Regards, BeLight Software Support

Information

Seller
Belight Software, ltd
Size
310.6 MB
Category
Productivity
Compatibility

Requires iOS 11.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Russian, Simplified Chinese, Spanish, Ukrainian

Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© 2019 BeLight Software
Price
Free
In-App Purchases
  1. Extras 1: Additional Materials $4.99
  2. Extras 2: Additional Plants $4.99
  3. Upgrade to Standard $9.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like